Neve® 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

Neve® 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

Overall Rating

221-240 of 297 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Graue

January 14, 2015

Neve 33609

One of the best compressor plugin I ever used. Clean, smooth and transparent. Worth the price I've paid on sale event

K. Sawhney

January 13, 2015

Neve 33609/33609E

This Neve stereo compressor/Limiter plugin from UAD, not only does a fantastic job on drum bus, guitars and the stereo bus but it actually sounds and feels like the heavyweight that the hardware is. Thank you UAD. I was lusting after this hardware for a long time. :-)

M. Sudhakar

January 13, 2015

33609

I love the handling of the 33609, it's very intuitive, and the sound that you get its feels like the original one.

A. Ryabchenkov

January 12, 2015

WOW!

I haven't used the real 33609 but this plugin is one of the best purchased plugins ever. I'm still learning how to use it butso far it hasn't sounded bad on anything. Great investment

T. Kakino

January 9, 2015

Nice Compressor/limiter

I like this compressor. If, if one something to uninhabited bring the plug-in, it will bring this

I. Duarte

January 6, 2015

Awesome!

Hope there will be an MKII soon, although this is awesome the way it is

S. Popyk

January 2, 2015

Shortest way to get a good sound!

Shortest way to get a good sound!
- Good beads compressor
- Good glues mix and subgroups
- Not Attac eats, conversely emphasizes e?
- If necessary, can greatly inflate the sound of drums
- May also be used in the mastering on certain styles
- Well behaved on the synth tracks
- Good for bass
- Makes bold sound that the drum
- Has a unique, its characteristic and recognizable sound
- Comfortable in one channel and a limiter and compressor
- Drums with compression does not kill the bass
Minor note - Could not buy during the Christmas sales - the site does not always accept credit cards. Keep track of customers until they want to buy your work) Good luck!

T. Norton

December 14, 2014

PHENOMENAL

two words: drum bus

Certainly good at many things but just strapping it across the drums was an instant wow for me. Thanks!

C. Dillard

December 10, 2014

Neve 33609 Sheeshhhhhhhhhh

Changed my life!!!! No more words can express how I feel about making this purchase!!!!!

C. Dillard

December 10, 2014

Neve 33609 Sheeshhhhhhhhhh

Changed my life!!!! No more words can express how I feel about making this purchase!!!!!

V. Engelker

November 12, 2014

The best glue for your busses

I am amazed how smooth this works. Even with big bottom you won't get in trouble.

N. Iseki

October 2, 2014

Sound quality does not change the actual

I am impressed and operability same as the actual equipment, sound quality, go great. There was that one time, you have used the actual equipment in the past, but till recently the 1970s, of neve33609 that are used in mastering studios in the world, and ability, we are very satisfied with the goodness has been reproduced. Immediately, I was allowed to use in mastering work while working currently. In analog feeling full, we were able to create a rich sound sound pressure is up naturally rather than unnatural. That the width was able to making music using this plug-in in the future, I look forward. Thank you all!

C. Silmon

August 11, 2014

Great Plugin

1 of the best compressor plugins ive used, I like how it adds roundness to the vocals.

R. Richards

July 7, 2014

The buss compressor

I could not believe the impact the Neve 33609 had on my mixes. IT really brings out the transient in drum mixes even with just a little compression . A must has have

R. Richards

July 7, 2014

The buss compressor

I could not believe the impact the Neve 33609 had on my mixes. IT really brings out the transient in drum mixes even with just a little compression . A must has have

T. Spratt

June 20, 2014

Drum bus!

I put this on my drum bus and tweaked it a little bit and it really made the drums pop. I'm sure there are many other uses for this compressor, and I plan on finding out what those are! I can confidently give 5 stars and I still haven't fully explored its potential!

K. Millberg

June 19, 2014

Good for glue a subgroup or on the master

I have not used the original so I can't compare this to that, but this plugin puts every instrument where it should be in the mix, of course you still need to know what your doing but on a master it really glue everything together, not a fan of the presets, but I don't like to use presets anyway so =)

W. Berridge

June 17, 2014

Neve Stereo Comp - Silky!

Yet again, another young producer stumbles into the cliche of 'I don't think this compressor will make that much difference'.. ha!

Well, I'll eat my words.. Yours truly is the the prior mentioned producer who once owning said compressor has been graced with silky highs, seamless gain reduction, transparent processing and an ability to add depth & a sense of open 3D to any master bus or drum bus.

Super easy to use with the added bonus of luxury limiting, this devise has offered a delightful alternative to my trusty API 2500.

K. Ross

May 9, 2014

Yes Please!

What a great compressor. I personally use this on every record I do. It's especially amazing when used parallel! I love raising this signal up under my drums with the most punchy settings possible. (Attack all the way late, Release all the way early, Ratio on 4:1) Gives me a great transient boost, and definitely helps the perceived loudness without having to crank the volume up for punch. Definitely worth getting.

B. Grotto

March 19, 2014

33609

Eminently usable, but pales in comparison to the real thing. I have both an original vintage "metal knob" 33609, and the JD reissue (the former of which is worlds better than the latter), and while this plugin sounds quite good, it doesn't capture the character of either hardware unit. Certainly usable and great-sounding, but I'll still be patching in my hardware for more critical processing duties.

221-240 of 297 Results