Neve® 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

Neve® 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

Overall Rating

241-260 of 297 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Fanus

January 16, 2014

Gravity to your Grooves

Extremely necessary tool to have in your toolbox. It works great in so many various applications.

A. Libertucci

January 14, 2014

like glue and better

awsome plugin! great for drum bus & vocals. Better than glue. keep up the good work UA!

D. Hayes

January 12, 2014

Great compressor !!!!

Been using on acoustic guitars and in parallel mostly. Drums,bass and vocal. Where you need a good compressor this one will do the trick. Great Plug!!!!

A. Pir

January 12, 2014

Glue the mix

I personally don't like a compressor without full parameters but this one is very good for gluing my mixes.

C. Barry

January 4, 2014

More Neve please

This plugin is rally fabulous. It works just as you might hope it would. I have many compressors of all sorts but this one has its very own fat signature flavor and does "glue" things together in a really wonderful way. Great for drum buss and 2 mix buss compression.

M. Giubileo

December 16, 2013

The Compressor!

I am a Neve fan. This compressor sound warm, I really love it. Great on vocals, drum buss and when you need glue, color and Neve character.

S. Hughes

December 14, 2013

Hi End Neve on a shoestring budget.

This is insane really.

Years ago I got to play with all sorts of Neve gear in a world class studio and it became my benchmark by which all others are compared. It's so wonderful now to have access to the same incredible sound and sonic texture of this classic gear, and at a mere fraction of the price of the hardware.

The 33609 is the real deal, and with this in my arsenal alongside the Fairchild and the UA LA2A's and 1176's, my mixes have never sounded so accomplished.

This is truly a great era now to be involved in studio production with fantastic tools like this available at such a low low cost.

C. Bailey

December 6, 2013

Great buss compressor

This goes on all my main busses now. Just a few db of gain reduction and everything sits well in the mix. Tames the transients in a musical manner. Now I need another card to run all these.

R. Perez

October 21, 2013

Amazing!

I must say it's my favorite compressor out of the UAD plugins. i use it on my drum and my master buss for mixing. so much control! you can make it aggressive by sending more gain to the limiter or make it subtle and transparent. it's all there! doesn't make things sound harsh which i think a lot of compressor plugins can do when used aggressively. this one does not. I have not heard the hardware version to compare but but i do think this one has something that a lot of others doesn't. I plan to use this on all my mixes. thanks UAD, it's well worth the purchase!

R. Kolar

October 9, 2013

Hell Yes

This is a great compressor which can help add that needed punch and 'in your face' fullness for individual tracks, buses, or master fader. I have started using it mostly in mixing and it does wonders for my songs. Great on drums and bass. I almost bought the Shadow Hills mastering and got this instead. Felt like the SH softened my sound where this gave it more of a punch and didn't lose the definition. Another great UA plugin. If the plugin sounds this good, man, I'd love to use the real thing one day.

P. Lordo

September 27, 2013

It's Ok

This Neve 33609 isn't really blowing me away. I actually liked the SSLE channel better. Maybe I am not a Neve fan. It does sound warm, but kind of dark, on individual tracks. However, as a bus plug in it does seem to glue the whole mix nicely.

D. Boutet

September 8, 2013

Bon compresseur

Très bon compresseur qui donne vraiment du punch a vos sources ou a votre master. Une turie!!!!

O. Hartmann

July 31, 2013

Techno on the drumbuss

i was looking for a good compressor for the drum bus. i´ve tested some of the uad comps (SSL, Fairchild, Shadow Hills, Neve) and finally decided to buy the Neve. It gives the drums a little bit of saturation and this little magic to the highs which sounds really nice on hihats and rides. With the neve on the bus the drums stand out of the mix, clearly and punshy. It´s exactly what is was looking for. It sounds "techno" ;)

T. Reis

July 5, 2013

Brilliant

Great mixer on busses, from transparent to highly coloured however you want to dial it in.

M. Tobin

May 12, 2013

33609

I really love this compressor, it can go from subtle to extreme, definitely rounds out vocals, I use it alot

H. Nakanishi

February 21, 2013

Very Good

It's very good and easy to use for me.
I like to use presets. Great sound and easy.

K. Dietz

January 27, 2013

Drum Bus!!

My new favourite drum bus compressor plugin! Love it!

S. Balam

January 15, 2013

Neve 33609 Compressor

Neve 33609 is the best Bus Compressor. I love it's sound. I am using this in each and every mixing sessions I have. Thanks to UAD

I. Papagiannidis

November 13, 2012

John Jeff Touch

This is one of the most impressing compressors i ve ever heard/used.
Unbelievable warm sound without cutting the low end, combined with great attack.
It's the classic Neve sound we found in all kinds of records from rock to R&B.
Once again i have to thank UAD team for one more astonishing product!

John Jeff Touch
singer/vocal teacher/producer
www.webartag.com

K. Butler

November 8, 2012

Can't compare

No other plugin can compare this plugin is nice !!!!!
Gave it 4 stars because I wish the manual was better and tips cause I never used the analog gear

241-260 of 297 Results