Neve® 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

Neve® 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

Regular Price: $249.00


You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $249.00


You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

Overall Rating

261-280 of 285 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Junca

June 17, 2011

One of the best compressor i tested! But a sidechain n and may be a multiband option with analyser would really be perfect!

K. Olivier

June 17, 2011

a compressor on top, it's so good it must just say that in all areas, it excels.
I use it on my batteries.

uad done a great job

P. Van

June 16, 2011

The world's biggest tube of "Sonic Glue"
Brilliant buss-compressor,good for (almost) anything

M. Haider

June 16, 2011

Very good, if it fits to the signal. Hard to really check in/out, because of its stepped volume controls.

B. Ten

June 16, 2011

I've used this many times as a 2 buss comp. It's so good. It has lots of character.

S. Wiley

January 28, 2011

This is an excellent compressor if you're looking for a smooth, colorful compressor. It is great for sounds not requiring fast attacks and sounds fantastic on the master bus. Don't overlook the SE version either. It has it's own coloring and a little more snap on the attack. By far my favorite compressor from UAD

M. Trujillo

July 28, 2009

Exceptional compressor on the master bus. I compared all of the master bus compressors from UAD and this one and the Precision Bus Compressor were my favorites. Fairchild is also great but is less transparent and takes some of the low end out of the mix (in its default at least). The only critique of a lot of the UAD stuff is the inability to input specific values for the settings or know how accurate the meters are. The SSL 4K is the worst of the lot in in terms of being able to accurately set values, and also my least favorite of the bunch.

K. Andersen

May 8, 2009

It took a while before I invested in this plugin. What a waiste of time. It's absolutely stunning.
The great thing about the UA plugs is that you tweak on a virtual unit, so if you stumble across a studio that has the actual hardware, you know your way around. Having them as plugs looking like the real thing makes you master the hardware babies blindfolded.

T. Liljegren

March 31, 2008

FOLKS! This monster from UA just struck me. Put this one in your final mix. Let it compress up to 3-4 db = PURE MAGIC! Everything opens up, glows and got so much air and warmth all over. This one makes me throw the precision limiter out the window.
Definately a MUST BUY!

R. Saxby

March 25, 2008

the best thing to happen to my drums (other than km-84's on the over heads and an earthworks kick pad on the bass drum) . Also awsome when you use it on the whole mix going into a pultic pro than a precision limiter. Never even heard of universal audio 2 months ago (living in my own little bedroom engineer world for the past 8 years). Read Bob Katz book mastering audio, then get the neve mkII bundle, you'll become a better engineer.

R. Masters

March 2, 2008

All there is to say is you cant go with out this compressor..................

D. Danzi

November 1, 2007

Compression is probably the most important effect used in recording. Most bedroom engineers aren't really sure how it works and what it is used for. For the novice user, this may intimidate you at first. Once you get the hang of this though, you'll wonder how you did without it. For the advanced user, this is definitely one of the best compressors money can buy, hands down! It's a bit sensitive, but that's a good thing. Most of the compressors I own spoiled me with having to really turn the dials to notice them working. Not the case with this one. I've always used the Sonitus compressor because it really works and sounds great. You'd see Sonitus comps on nearly every channel of my mixes. I still use them, but not until I've maxxed out my UAD cards with the 33609se's!

S. Selfridge

October 29, 2007

Best sounding Plug-in compressor ever! Period!
I wouldn't start a mix with out this on the Master bus.
Awhhhh... The sweet sound of ANALOG distortion at it's finest.

T. Rybka

October 21, 2007

Well, when i started to play with this plug-in i was astonished about the sound. i did some experiments and put this plug-in as an mastering compressor before a multiband comp to finalize. I had several releases and i must say that it is a secret weapon for mastering things!! it sounds so unique and in the low end smooth and precise!!! By the way - put vocals on this comp and you will hear a very smooth and well coloured result! Amazing!! Thanks UA for this 1:1 Emulation! It sounds sooooo analogue!!

N. Mclellan

September 19, 2007

This shit ROCKS !!! UNREAL sounds like the real thing !! I used one for over ten years and this baby took me back !!! NICE ONE !!!!

D. Ralph

August 23, 2007

This was the very first plugin from the UAD system that i used. To cut a long story short the quality and feel of the unit left me stunned.
I find on average i'm able to take about 20db off any given track with almost no degradation, most of the time it isn;t even apparent that the dynamics have been so brutally reduced because everything sounds so rich and wonderful.
What i like most though is the God mode, which for me means A2 setting on the release, this really is an incredible setting, on a test i ran through the lord of the rings: the two towers soundtrack with about 20db gain reduction, the results were stunning! It sounded brilliant, dynamically rich (even with 20db GR) it just sounded Neve.
I then ran through bananarama's walk like an eqyptian with the exact same settings, it too was perfect!
So i bought it there and then, i didn't bother waiting for my demo period to end, i figured why bother?

Totally 100% recommended, perhaps the best compressor ever (software or hardware) except perhaps to a Neve 33609jd hardware, even then i would like to know how it competes.

M. Faia

January 1, 2007


I thought the Waves SSL 4000 Bus compressor was impressive. After I strapped this to the latest Holy Hip Hop joint I just mixed.... al I can say is that I'm not regretting dropping the dough for this and I love the smoothness of it. Definately a step in the right direction, very upfront, punchy yet smooth lows. It just brings it all together and gives my mixes that commercial radio ready sound. Don't sleep on this y'all!!! Thanks UA!!!

With much love & respect,

mr. faia

P. Lehman

October 9, 2006

This is hands down the best software compressor I have ever used. It is absolutely FABULOUS on a mix, and works excellent on bass and acoustic guitar tracks as well. It really has a magic analog sound that kind of glues everything together and brings it all a little more up front. I own a Manley Vari Mu tube compressor, and this plug-in can actually compete with that $4,000 hardware compressor in many ways. I highly recommend checking out the demo on this. If you do.... I'm pretty confident you'll have to have it.

S. Erik

September 28, 2006

Sing Halleluuuuja! It's the best bus compressor! peride

K. Marrett

September 27, 2006

I am blown away. This is the very best plug-in UAD Have. Can they top this??? Excelente'

261-280 of 285 Results