Neve® 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

Neve® 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

Overall Rating

261-280 of 297 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Koschutnig

September 13, 2012

I´m so happy

The Neve 33609 had been long time on my wish list. He gives a special sound to the signal - and that`s what I`m looking for. For the Neve Bundle I didn`t have enough money (like a some producers) - but I`m sure, one day I will by them all. :-)

F. Javier

June 14, 2012

Oh my God, what a Comp!!!!!
Treated with caution adds great color to anything you pass through.
Extreme comp make the sound wobbling, heavy...not desirable specially in the 22 value.

14 and 18 sound great....22 also, but careful with the input.

But, hey, it's the Neve character.

Also great DSP demand and somehow a bit overpriced.

C. Hilding

June 30, 2011

Extremely good; without a doubt one of the most impressive plugin compressors I've ever heard. It adds a lot of character and glues everything together like butter. It's not really for loudness boosting. Instead, it does an extremely smooth glueing of a drum buss or vocal track for example. If GLUE is what you're looking for, then this is the perfect fit for you.

M. Thomas

June 30, 2011

Pretty cool buss compressor settings and I also use it on electric keys.

N. Zervos

June 30, 2011

One of my top 5 plugins of all time. Gorgous on the main Bus and Auxes...9.9 stars

A. Pozzi

June 21, 2011

The real deal. Always on acoustic guits. Nice on any buss. One of my fav.

J. Tapia

June 18, 2011

Really glue everything. I used it as a bus compressor mainly on the drums bus. In the guitar and in the chorus bus too. A must have too.

P. Pink

June 18, 2011

Strap this thing across your master tracks and watch the magic happen. This compressor really shines in that application as well as on drum buses and other things. Excellent sound and features.

S. Mikolai

June 18, 2011

very nice bus (but not only bus) compressor. i use it a lot on acoustic tracks and especially on acoustic guitars. it somehow adds a nice warm touch and color and equals out some troubling resonances. For rock tracks i preffer the ssl.

G. Devautour

June 17, 2011

Very good compressor for anything; bassdrum, snares, gong, synth, orchestral!!!

A. Maskens

June 17, 2011

This is definitely a character compressor. A different flavor from the SSL G series, it's got some Oomph! To it, bus glue if you need it and it is also one of the few UAD plugins that models harmonic distortion I believe so it really does sound good! It also comes with a bunch of useful presets to get you started. Definitely useful on you buses!

R. Huskinson

June 17, 2011

BOOM! This sukah has a massive round low end. Absolutely amazing on kicks (please UA, lets have a 2254!!) to really give the high end some snap and let the low end hang loose. Amazing character! Really great on drum bus and other electronic material to add some depth and smack to give a blown out feel. Definitely the most used for me out of the Neve stuff.

R. Junca

June 17, 2011

One of the best compressor i tested! But a sidechain n and may be a multiband option with analyser would really be perfect!

K. Olivier

June 17, 2011

a compressor on top, it's so good it must just say that in all areas, it excels.
I use it on my batteries.

uad done a great job

P. Van

June 16, 2011

The world's biggest tube of "Sonic Glue"
Brilliant buss-compressor,good for (almost) anything

M. Haider

June 16, 2011

Very good, if it fits to the signal. Hard to really check in/out, because of its stepped volume controls.

B. Ten

June 16, 2011

I've used this many times as a 2 buss comp. It's so good. It has lots of character.

S. Wiley

January 28, 2011

This is an excellent compressor if you're looking for a smooth, colorful compressor. It is great for sounds not requiring fast attacks and sounds fantastic on the master bus. Don't overlook the SE version either. It has it's own coloring and a little more snap on the attack. By far my favorite compressor from UAD

M. Trujillo

July 28, 2009

Exceptional compressor on the master bus. I compared all of the master bus compressors from UAD and this one and the Precision Bus Compressor were my favorites. Fairchild is also great but is less transparent and takes some of the low end out of the mix (in its default at least). The only critique of a lot of the UAD stuff is the inability to input specific values for the settings or know how accurate the meters are. The SSL 4K is the worst of the lot in in terms of being able to accurately set values, and also my least favorite of the bunch.

K. Andersen

May 8, 2009

It took a while before I invested in this plugin. What a waiste of time. It's absolutely stunning.
The great thing about the UA plugs is that you tweak on a virtual unit, so if you stumble across a studio that has the actual hardware, you know your way around. Having them as plugs looking like the real thing makes you master the hardware babies blindfolded.

261-280 of 297 Results