Neve® 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

Neve® 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

Regular Price: $249.00

$129.00

You'll Save 48%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $249.00

$129.00

You'll Save 48%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

Overall Rating

261-280 of 289 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Mikolai

June 18, 2011

very nice bus (but not only bus) compressor. i use it a lot on acoustic tracks and especially on acoustic guitars. it somehow adds a nice warm touch and color and equals out some troubling resonances. For rock tracks i preffer the ssl.

G. Devautour

June 17, 2011

Very good compressor for anything; bassdrum, snares, gong, synth, orchestral!!!

A. Maskens

June 17, 2011

This is definitely a character compressor. A different flavor from the SSL G series, it's got some Oomph! To it, bus glue if you need it and it is also one of the few UAD plugins that models harmonic distortion I believe so it really does sound good! It also comes with a bunch of useful presets to get you started. Definitely useful on you buses!

R. Huskinson

June 17, 2011

BOOM! This sukah has a massive round low end. Absolutely amazing on kicks (please UA, lets have a 2254!!) to really give the high end some snap and let the low end hang loose. Amazing character! Really great on drum bus and other electronic material to add some depth and smack to give a blown out feel. Definitely the most used for me out of the Neve stuff.

R. Junca

June 17, 2011

One of the best compressor i tested! But a sidechain n and may be a multiband option with analyser would really be perfect!

K. Olivier

June 17, 2011

a compressor on top, it's so good it must just say that in all areas, it excels.
I use it on my batteries.

uad done a great job

P. Van

June 16, 2011

The world's biggest tube of "Sonic Glue"
Brilliant buss-compressor,good for (almost) anything

M. Haider

June 16, 2011

Very good, if it fits to the signal. Hard to really check in/out, because of its stepped volume controls.

B. Ten

June 16, 2011

I've used this many times as a 2 buss comp. It's so good. It has lots of character.

S. Wiley

January 28, 2011

This is an excellent compressor if you're looking for a smooth, colorful compressor. It is great for sounds not requiring fast attacks and sounds fantastic on the master bus. Don't overlook the SE version either. It has it's own coloring and a little more snap on the attack. By far my favorite compressor from UAD

M. Trujillo

July 28, 2009

Exceptional compressor on the master bus. I compared all of the master bus compressors from UAD and this one and the Precision Bus Compressor were my favorites. Fairchild is also great but is less transparent and takes some of the low end out of the mix (in its default at least). The only critique of a lot of the UAD stuff is the inability to input specific values for the settings or know how accurate the meters are. The SSL 4K is the worst of the lot in in terms of being able to accurately set values, and also my least favorite of the bunch.

K. Andersen

May 8, 2009

It took a while before I invested in this plugin. What a waiste of time. It's absolutely stunning.
The great thing about the UA plugs is that you tweak on a virtual unit, so if you stumble across a studio that has the actual hardware, you know your way around. Having them as plugs looking like the real thing makes you master the hardware babies blindfolded.

T. Liljegren

March 31, 2008

FOLKS! This monster from UA just struck me. Put this one in your final mix. Let it compress up to 3-4 db = PURE MAGIC! Everything opens up, glows and got so much air and warmth all over. This one makes me throw the precision limiter out the window.
Definately a MUST BUY!

R. Saxby

March 25, 2008

the best thing to happen to my drums (other than km-84's on the over heads and an earthworks kick pad on the bass drum) . Also awsome when you use it on the whole mix going into a pultic pro than a precision limiter. Never even heard of universal audio 2 months ago (living in my own little bedroom engineer world for the past 8 years). Read Bob Katz book mastering audio, then get the neve mkII bundle, you'll become a better engineer.

R. Masters

March 2, 2008

All there is to say is you cant go with out this compressor..................

D. Danzi

November 1, 2007

Compression is probably the most important effect used in recording. Most bedroom engineers aren't really sure how it works and what it is used for. For the novice user, this may intimidate you at first. Once you get the hang of this though, you'll wonder how you did without it. For the advanced user, this is definitely one of the best compressors money can buy, hands down! It's a bit sensitive, but that's a good thing. Most of the compressors I own spoiled me with having to really turn the dials to notice them working. Not the case with this one. I've always used the Sonitus compressor because it really works and sounds great. You'd see Sonitus comps on nearly every channel of my mixes. I still use them, but not until I've maxxed out my UAD cards with the 33609se's!

S. Selfridge

October 29, 2007

Best sounding Plug-in compressor ever! Period!
I wouldn't start a mix with out this on the Master bus.
Awhhhh... The sweet sound of ANALOG distortion at it's finest.

T. Rybka

October 21, 2007

Well, when i started to play with this plug-in i was astonished about the sound. i did some experiments and put this plug-in as an mastering compressor before a multiband comp to finalize. I had several releases and i must say that it is a secret weapon for mastering things!! it sounds so unique and in the low end smooth and precise!!! By the way - put vocals on this comp and you will hear a very smooth and well coloured result! Amazing!! Thanks UA for this 1:1 Emulation! It sounds sooooo analogue!!

N. Mclellan

September 19, 2007

This shit ROCKS !!! UNREAL sounds like the real thing !! I used one for over ten years and this baby took me back !!! NICE ONE !!!!

D. Ralph

August 23, 2007

This was the very first plugin from the UAD system that i used. To cut a long story short the quality and feel of the unit left me stunned.
I find on average i'm able to take about 20db off any given track with almost no degradation, most of the time it isn;t even apparent that the dynamics have been so brutally reduced because everything sounds so rich and wonderful.
What i like most though is the God mode, which for me means A2 setting on the release, this really is an incredible setting, on a test i ran through the lord of the rings: the two towers soundtrack with about 20db gain reduction, the results were stunning! It sounded brilliant, dynamically rich (even with 20db GR) it just sounded Neve.
I then ran through bananarama's walk like an eqyptian with the exact same settings, it too was perfect!
So i bought it there and then, i didn't bother waiting for my demo period to end, i figured why bother?

Totally 100% recommended, perhaps the best compressor ever (software or hardware) except perhaps to a Neve 33609jd hardware, even then i would like to know how it competes.

261-280 of 289 Results