Neve® 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

Neve® 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

Regular Price: $249.00

$149.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $249.00

$149.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

Overall Rating

261-280 of 305 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

O. Hartmann

July 31, 2013

Techno on the drumbuss

i was looking for a good compressor for the drum bus. i´ve tested some of the uad comps (SSL, Fairchild, Shadow Hills, Neve) and finally decided to buy the Neve. It gives the drums a little bit of saturation and this little magic to the highs which sounds really nice on hihats and rides. With the neve on the bus the drums stand out of the mix, clearly and punshy. It´s exactly what is was looking for. It sounds "techno" ;)

T. Reis

July 5, 2013

Brilliant

Great mixer on busses, from transparent to highly coloured however you want to dial it in.

M. Tobin

May 12, 2013

33609

I really love this compressor, it can go from subtle to extreme, definitely rounds out vocals, I use it alot

H. Nakanishi

February 21, 2013

Very Good

It's very good and easy to use for me.
I like to use presets. Great sound and easy.

K. Dietz

January 27, 2013

Drum Bus!!

My new favourite drum bus compressor plugin! Love it!

S. Balam

January 15, 2013

Neve 33609 Compressor

Neve 33609 is the best Bus Compressor. I love it's sound. I am using this in each and every mixing sessions I have. Thanks to UAD

I. Papagiannidis

November 13, 2012

John Jeff Touch

This is one of the most impressing compressors i ve ever heard/used.
Unbelievable warm sound without cutting the low end, combined with great attack.
It's the classic Neve sound we found in all kinds of records from rock to R&B.
Once again i have to thank UAD team for one more astonishing product!

John Jeff Touch
singer/vocal teacher/producer
www.webartag.com

K. Butler

November 8, 2012

Can't compare

No other plugin can compare this plugin is nice !!!!!
Gave it 4 stars because I wish the manual was better and tips cause I never used the analog gear

K. Koschutnig

September 13, 2012

I´m so happy

The Neve 33609 had been long time on my wish list. He gives a special sound to the signal - and that`s what I`m looking for. For the Neve Bundle I didn`t have enough money (like a some producers) - but I`m sure, one day I will by them all. :-)

F. Javier

June 14, 2012

Oh my God, what a Comp!!!!!
Treated with caution adds great color to anything you pass through.
Extreme comp make the sound wobbling, heavy...not desirable specially in the 22 value.

14 and 18 sound great....22 also, but careful with the input.

But, hey, it's the Neve character.

Also great DSP demand and somehow a bit overpriced.

C. Hilding

June 30, 2011

Extremely good; without a doubt one of the most impressive plugin compressors I've ever heard. It adds a lot of character and glues everything together like butter. It's not really for loudness boosting. Instead, it does an extremely smooth glueing of a drum buss or vocal track for example. If GLUE is what you're looking for, then this is the perfect fit for you.

M. Thomas

June 30, 2011

Pretty cool buss compressor settings and I also use it on electric keys.

N. Zervos

June 30, 2011

One of my top 5 plugins of all time. Gorgous on the main Bus and Auxes...9.9 stars

A. Pozzi

June 21, 2011

The real deal. Always on acoustic guits. Nice on any buss. One of my fav.

J. Tapia

June 18, 2011

Really glue everything. I used it as a bus compressor mainly on the drums bus. In the guitar and in the chorus bus too. A must have too.

P. Pink

June 18, 2011

Strap this thing across your master tracks and watch the magic happen. This compressor really shines in that application as well as on drum buses and other things. Excellent sound and features.

S. Mikolai

June 18, 2011

very nice bus (but not only bus) compressor. i use it a lot on acoustic tracks and especially on acoustic guitars. it somehow adds a nice warm touch and color and equals out some troubling resonances. For rock tracks i preffer the ssl.

G. Devautour

June 17, 2011

Very good compressor for anything; bassdrum, snares, gong, synth, orchestral!!!

A. Maskens

June 17, 2011

This is definitely a character compressor. A different flavor from the SSL G series, it's got some Oomph! To it, bus glue if you need it and it is also one of the few UAD plugins that models harmonic distortion I believe so it really does sound good! It also comes with a bunch of useful presets to get you started. Definitely useful on you buses!

R. Huskinson

June 17, 2011

BOOM! This sukah has a massive round low end. Absolutely amazing on kicks (please UA, lets have a 2254!!) to really give the high end some snap and let the low end hang loose. Amazing character! Really great on drum bus and other electronic material to add some depth and smack to give a blown out feel. Definitely the most used for me out of the Neve stuff.

261-280 of 305 Results