Neve® 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

Neve® 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

Regular Price: $249.00

$99.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $249.00

$99.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

Overall Rating

261-270 of 270 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Ralph

August 23, 2007

This was the very first plugin from the UAD system that i used. To cut a long story short the quality and feel of the unit left me stunned.
I find on average i'm able to take about 20db off any given track with almost no degradation, most of the time it isn;t even apparent that the dynamics have been so brutally reduced because everything sounds so rich and wonderful.
What i like most though is the God mode, which for me means A2 setting on the release, this really is an incredible setting, on a test i ran through the lord of the rings: the two towers soundtrack with about 20db gain reduction, the results were stunning! It sounded brilliant, dynamically rich (even with 20db GR) it just sounded Neve.
I then ran through bananarama's walk like an eqyptian with the exact same settings, it too was perfect!
So i bought it there and then, i didn't bother waiting for my demo period to end, i figured why bother?

Totally 100% recommended, perhaps the best compressor ever (software or hardware) except perhaps to a Neve 33609jd hardware, even then i would like to know how it competes.

M. Faia

January 1, 2007

Dang,

I thought the Waves SSL 4000 Bus compressor was impressive. After I strapped this to the latest Holy Hip Hop joint I just mixed.... al I can say is that I'm not regretting dropping the dough for this and I love the smoothness of it. Definately a step in the right direction, very upfront, punchy yet smooth lows. It just brings it all together and gives my mixes that commercial radio ready sound. Don't sleep on this y'all!!! Thanks UA!!!

With much love & respect,

mr. faia
TruEntertainment.Net

P. Lehman

October 9, 2006

This is hands down the best software compressor I have ever used. It is absolutely FABULOUS on a mix, and works excellent on bass and acoustic guitar tracks as well. It really has a magic analog sound that kind of glues everything together and brings it all a little more up front. I own a Manley Vari Mu tube compressor, and this plug-in can actually compete with that $4,000 hardware compressor in many ways. I highly recommend checking out the demo on this. If you do.... I'm pretty confident you'll have to have it.

S. Erik

September 28, 2006

Sing Halleluuuuja! It's the best bus compressor! peride

K. Marrett

September 27, 2006

I am blown away. This is the very best plug-in UAD Have. Can they top this??? Excelente'

J. Brooks

September 20, 2006

WOW, WOW, WOW, THIS DOESN'T MAKE SENSE, HOW GOOD THIS SOUNDS, EXCELLENT JOB UAD!!!!!!!!

N. Hollis

September 18, 2006

how do you guys keep on doing this what a great comp, works so well on voxs bus groups really glues them into the track, also on drums this comp is the best dam thing ive heard apart from the real hardware version, great work guys your plugs just get better and better cheers.

big chaz

T. Senghore

September 17, 2006

I really don't know what to say. It is the best software compressor i have ever used. It is the one and only software masterbuss compressor worth its name. It blows everything else out of the water. Very very well done!

T. Lyons

September 17, 2006

I've been waiting for this like a kid waiting for Christmas Morning. UAD quite simply makes the best plug-ins available. I purchased the 33609 about the exact moment it went up on the website, ran out to my studio and loaded her in. Ahhh. Merry Xmas.
It's unlike any other comp plug on the market that I can tell. Its got that "sound" heard on 9 buhzillion records, and it seems to have endless headroom, between the ability to
get those sounds up front and accounted for, or just to properly paste them into their proper place.
This plug is not transparent. That's obviously not the idea. Its not so much an effect as it is another instrument to add to the band... But don't get me wrong, it can caress your tracks with an ever-so-light touch as well. Oh, yeah, the cpu usage wasn't as bad as I had heard it would be. YMMV, though.
Fantastic Job, UAD guys. Thanks.

T. Berberich

September 16, 2006

after buying the neve eq, the neve compressor was a blind purchase. and what should I tell you about this famous plug? it is great on bass and drum subgruppes for ny style compressions. i love it. it is the best compressor plug i've ever heard about.

261-270 of 270 Results