Neve® 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

Neve® 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

Regular Price: $249.00

$124.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $249.00

$124.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

Overall Rating

21-40 of 330 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Willis

January 14, 2019

Neve 3360 Comp/Limiter

So far used on my Drum & Bass Buss. Really tightens everything up while adding punch and muscle. Easy to overdo since it sounds so rad but just a dab'll do ya.

J. Torres

January 10, 2019

Works Like a charm!

Honestly, this is a classic compressor that every engineer should have. It does exactly what you want and adds that hardware harmonic vibe!

S. Parikh

January 10, 2019

Neve 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

Neve plugins are great for channel trips and mastering process.
All studio site have must have.

J. V P

December 19, 2018

Great compressor!!!

What a great piece of software. It has beautiful weight and punch. This compressor can take a beating, especially for drum parallel compression. Auto release is fantastic. Use the HW version all of the time. UAD really got this right.

Overall very happy with this one!

S. Yeom

December 15, 2018

That does not need to speak~~

The hardware is also a name machine that does not need to speak, and this plug-in is no different.

S. Hawkins

December 14, 2018

Great sound

Great emulation, very useable compressor. If I’m to be totally honest I would have appreciated higher resolution graphics and a slightly larger interface but the sound makes up for it. Highly recommended and very addictive on the master buss.

T. Urbanski

December 14, 2018

Eargasm!

So far I only tried this on drum buss and I couldn't believe my ears! It glued the whole bunch of drums in such way as no other plugin ever did for me.
It has the cleanest cohesive effect, no coloration just amazing glue!
After reading other reviews, praising its use on master buss, I can't wait to get home and try it for myself.
Truly in top 5 of my best ever plugins purchases!

T. Ellis

November 13, 2018

Try and buy!

I demo'd the 33609 while looking for a master buss compressor that could both act as glue and really crush a signal in a usable way. It did not disappoint. Very pleased!

J. Jordanov

November 5, 2018

Neve 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

I was really impressed with this one. I actually liked it better than the SSL G-bus compressor. This one offer more punch IMO. Thanks UAD! I'll be back for more!

M. Metzger

November 2, 2018

The Real Glue

I love this plugin. I don't normally rely on presets, but I gotta tell ya, when I chose the "Glue It Together" preset my world changed. I was schooled in the ways of the SSL "G" buss compressor as the "go to" buss compressor, especially for drum busses. I have seen the light and there's no going back. Still use my UAD SSL "G" compressor but I reach for the Neve 33609 / 33609SE Compressor more. Thanks, UAD.

K. Morris

October 26, 2018

Can't live without it

I use this compressor everywhere. Recording console (Neve Preamp, 1081 and 33609 together are an amazing and complete channel strip), mixes, live sound. It's one of those tools that Just Works. Everywhere!

D. De Pauw

October 20, 2018

Oh wow...

I tried the Neve 33609 and the API2500. I went for the Neve first. This is a wonderful compressor and i cannot let anybody down, no way!

UAD User

October 18, 2018

Glue

Just perfect

C. Howat

September 14, 2018

Warm Buss

This compressor has some vibe but not so much that you can't use it for most applications. Great sub buss compressor. It's a tiny bit difficult to fine tune via the threshold, but that's probably true to the hardware unit as well. A great comp.

M. PRESSURE

August 11, 2018

Great for saturation

I use this on everything!

C. Kaliampakas

August 2, 2018

Another Swiss Knife

I use it a lot on vocals, especially on background vox and on the vocal bus. Its works great on drums, mixes even on my masters

C. Carr

July 21, 2018

Good upgrade from Waves

Before this I was using mostly the Waves SSL G for buss compression. Now I almost always reach for the 33609 instead. The studio is working on buying a hardware version of the 33609, but this is a good option to hold us over until then. It doesn't work on everything, but have had good luck on the drum and mix busses.

M. Miltersen

July 2, 2018

Weighty!

I own pretty much all bus compressors on the market. This is the one I go to for a punchy and weighty compression. And I almost always prefer that style for mixes, unless it's a very light radio pop song. Soundwise it's a 5 star compressor. I think the interface is a bit small and dated though, and I'd like to see an updated version with the look a la UAD API 2500.

G. Strickland

June 26, 2018

One compressor to rule them all

I use this all the time. I typically only use it lightly but it absolutely helps both mix busses and mains. I highly recommend it. I can only imagine how bad ass the hardware version is. If I only had to pick one UA compressor plug this would be it.

G. Strickland

June 26, 2018

One compressor to rule them all

I use this all the time. I typically only use it lightly but it absolutely helps both mix busses and mains. I highly recommend it. I can only imagine how bad ass the hardware version is. If I only had to pick one UA compressor plug this would be it.

21-40 of 330 Results