Neve® 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

Neve® 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

Regular Price: $249.00

$129.00

You'll Save 48%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $249.00

$129.00

You'll Save 48%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

Overall Rating

21-40 of 289 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

y. park

March 14, 2018

good

ggood

M. Rdz

March 9, 2018

Must-have compressor!

Got this after seeing some video of Andrew Scheps using it on the mix buss. Goodbye SSL, HELLO NEVE 33609 !!

M. Myslinski

March 8, 2018

Compress to impress

What more can be said? It is a fun compressor to use during tracking or on the 2 bus.
You can't go wrong with a Neve 33609.

S. L'Espérance

February 22, 2018

On every mix !

This is the 2bus go to. It's on every mix I do. And in fact it's as is the hardware. I just love this thing, it's says precision compressor...it is !

A. Enger

January 28, 2018

Awsome!!

This really is like glue to my drumtracks. Tightens up like nothing else in an organic kind of way!!

m. stephanson

January 16, 2018

Nice and gluey

I liked it immediately, but the more I use it, the more I seem to enjoy it. Hit it hard on drums, or gentle on the 2bus, tons of mojo.

R. Deacon

January 15, 2018

surprised!

I love it. Not too much more to say, It will make it sound better.
I especially like using it as an aux compressed buss.
You will hear the mix get louder but if you are careful and watch the stereo meters you will hardly see any increase in level. One of my from my favourite software.
Especially for my Drums and Vocals.

A. Karame

January 15, 2018

LOVE THE NEVE 33609

I can't imagine using an alternative Bus compressor unless this one wasn't apart of my toolkit or the mix "demanded" an alternative sound. But I feel that instances needing alternatives would be few and far between. Absolute best buy, works on everything; excels on Drums and Mix Bus.

UAD User

January 12, 2018

Mind blowing!

I have the hardware and this is as good!!! Selling the hardware to buy more plugins! Thank UA!

C. Davis

January 12, 2018

Neve 33609/33609SE Compressor

All I can truly say is that the Neve 33609/33609SE is working wonders especially for my Drums and Vocals. It’s just an overall Jem. Finally I can say I’m happy with the performance of this compressor WOW!!!!!!!!!

J. Mack

January 11, 2018

Really

This is not a 'Swiss army knife' compressor and it is not without some drawbacks but after a 8 months of using it Its easily a 5 star tool. when it fits the mix and vibe then its a beautiful tool to use. Thickens and gels Drum busses really really well, nice with stereo guitars too and adds a nice fullness and tightness. I've even used to compress a full mix with impressive results. Adding some separate level monitoring options for the limiter and compressor would have been a welcomed improvement

D. Hinton

January 7, 2018

Great Sound!!! The Neve Sound!!!

This has instantly become one of my favorite go to compressors for the music that I make and mix on a regular basis. Much like the API units, I love how you can dial in the signal you want and instantly hear the difference in what the plugin is doing. Great Job guys!

P. Taylor

December 6, 2017

Not impressed

I wish I hadn't purchased this, but it was on sale and I really love all the UAD Neve EQs. It really doesn't impress me compared to the other UAD compressors I own. Nothing special, especially for the price.

M. Julien

December 3, 2017

Superb on Kick and Vocals

I'm not a huge fan of the 33609 on master buss, but on kick drum and vocals, it's a killer.
The bottom end is so tight with kick drum, you can push it very hard. I also use it mostly on Drumbuss, it works wonder sometimes.

D. Pierce

November 14, 2017

Neve 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

This compressor has never failed me. Every time I reach for it, the Neve 33609 / 33609SE Compressor grabs the music and glues it together oh so nicely!

B. Vladimir

November 8, 2017

Template material

This went directly into my template on the mix buss. I cannot see myself mixing without having this on from the beginning of the mix. It is a more subtle glue then the SSL one. It gives dimension to the sound.

D. Sternecker

October 1, 2017

WOW

Just got the Neve 33609 / 33609SE and I've been using it on every mix! Great sound weather you want to go for subtle or some more aggressive sounds.
Don--Mix-O-Lydian Recording Studio

D. Keown

September 25, 2017

Punchy and smooth.

Pop this on any bus and you will be very pleased. It pretty well sounds good on anything. It's a Neve so it's gotta be good.

F. Longeot

September 13, 2017

This makes drums tight and catchy

Maybe not the best for everything but it has its own sound. Really tightens my drumbus.
Clearly one of my favorite comp for drums/percussions bus.

M. Eliot

August 28, 2017

One of the best soft compressors I use.

I would not have thought it, but this compressor has ended up in all my mixing. As a master buss compressor it is proving to be a great resource. I have lots of UAD2 compressors. It really is a very good buss compressor for glue and subtle pumping. If I could afford it I would no doubt be a Neve hardware fanatic, but at least I can have the UAD versions; that is within my budget.

21-40 of 289 Results