Neve® 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

Neve® 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

Regular Price: $249.00

$99.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $249.00

$99.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

Overall Rating

21-40 of 270 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Eliot

August 28, 2017

One of the best soft compressors I use.

I would not have thought it, but this compressor has ended up in all my mixing. As a master buss compressor it is proving to be a great resource. I have lots of UAD2 compressors. It really is a very good buss compressor for glue and subtle pumping. If I could afford it I would no doubt be a Neve hardware fanatic, but at least I can have the UAD versions; that is within my budget.

E. Sokolowski

July 27, 2017

My Favourite Bus Compressor Plugin

This plugin seems to work across almost everything I throw at it - the release times are incredibly musical and the ability to hit it with different levels for varying amounts of saturation is fantastic. Its also underrated on individual tracks where it can shine too. Hugely recommended!

T. Smabakk

July 18, 2017

One of the best plug-ins

Warms anything up to that wonderful rich sound you are aiming for. Uses little DSP and fits naturally on the Mix Bus as well.

R. Verberkmoes

July 17, 2017

Amazed!

Normally I'm not a big fan of using a bus compressor plug-in (I have the SSL Duende Bus Compressor and the Waves API 2500) on the mix output as they seem to narrow the stereo image and depth. I was thinking of buying a hardware bus compressor, but I'm totally happy with the results I'm getting with this plug-in!

R. Verberkmoes

July 17, 2017

Amazed!

Normally I'm not a big fan of using a bus compressor plug-in (I have the SSL Duende Bus Compressor and the Waves API 2500) on the mix output as they seem to narrow the stereo image and depth. I was thinking of buying a hardware bus compressor, but I'm totally happy with the results I'm getting with this plug-in!

g. raufast

July 15, 2017

vraiment genial

ce compresseur est super et tres facile a gerer quand on connait

P. DeSilva

July 15, 2017

Bravo!

The UAD Neve 33609 is a masterfully engineered piece of software. Whether you use it on stems, or a master buss, the final results are no less than stunning. Try it on a master buss (1.5:1 ratio, 1-2db of gain reduction, a1 recovery) along with an Ampex ATR-102--amazing! Much like the UAD Neve 1073, it's warmth, depth, and cohesiveness, make the UAD Neve 33609 a remarkable achievement that has been crafted with great care.

R. Thorpe

July 14, 2017

Great to be back

Used this many years ago and loved the sound. Had to abandon my Uad plugins due to a change in computer system and lack of funds and this was the plug in I missed the most along with the Roland Space Echo. Great to have it back on my master buss adding a certain vibe that I love.

s. Ha

July 14, 2017

Very Good~!

It's soo similar to the hardware version~!!!

s. Ha

July 14, 2017

Very Good~!

It's soo similar to the hardware version~!!

T. Al Hassan

July 14, 2017

Yum

Just a lovely lovely comp on your 2-bus what more can you ask for?!

K. Andersen

July 13, 2017

Wonderful!

I've not used the hardware version, but I love this plugin on background vocals. Recently used it on a gospel choir and it gave me the warm rich sound I was looking for!

UAD User

July 13, 2017

Brilliant sound!

So good for mixbuss! Nice punch and glue with the neve sound.

K. Nielsen

July 8, 2017

Best 1.5 ratio drum glue

Enough said ;)

A. Faur

July 7, 2017

Great compressor

great sounding compressor. I use it on vocals, drums, synths, mixbuss....

S. Roefs

July 7, 2017

Something else!

Great compressor with a sound that is really different from other compressors. It's thick with big lows, like you expect from Neve. It's awesome for tickening up guitars, drum bus or a whole mix. Works splendidly on bass too.
It's got 4/5 stars because it doesn't really have that hardware mojo that the newer plugins have. Maybe time for a revision?

T. Freeman

July 7, 2017

Must have addition

A plug in that all should make sure is part of thei collection

H. Zwarts

July 5, 2017

Love it!

Neve 33609 is a very nice smooth sounding compressor. Blending it all nice together on it's own way. Warm bottom end.

J. Kaloinen

July 4, 2017

Power

Absolutely love what it can do to your drum buss. Seems quite effortless to get an attractive impactful finish for a wide variety of sounds, and has firmly held it place as a frequently applicable tool

J. Flores

July 4, 2017

Neve 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

Simply Love It.

21-40 of 270 Results