Neve® 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

Neve® 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

Regular Price: $249.00

$149.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $249.00

$149.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

Overall Rating

21-40 of 305 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

UAD User

October 18, 2018

Glue

Just perfect

C. Howat

September 14, 2018

Warm Buss

This compressor has some vibe but not so much that you can't use it for most applications. Great sub buss compressor. It's a tiny bit difficult to fine tune via the threshold, but that's probably true to the hardware unit as well. A great comp.

M. PRESSURE

August 11, 2018

Great for saturation

I use this on everything!

C. Kaliampakas

August 2, 2018

Another Swiss Knife

I use it a lot on vocals, especially on background vox and on the vocal bus. Its works great on drums, mixes even on my masters

C. Carr

July 21, 2018

Good upgrade from Waves

Before this I was using mostly the Waves SSL G for buss compression. Now I almost always reach for the 33609 instead. The studio is working on buying a hardware version of the 33609, but this is a good option to hold us over until then. It doesn't work on everything, but have had good luck on the drum and mix busses.

M. Miltersen

July 2, 2018

Weighty!

I own pretty much all bus compressors on the market. This is the one I go to for a punchy and weighty compression. And I almost always prefer that style for mixes, unless it's a very light radio pop song. Soundwise it's a 5 star compressor. I think the interface is a bit small and dated though, and I'd like to see an updated version with the look a la UAD API 2500.

G. Strickland

June 26, 2018

One compressor to rule them all

I use this all the time. I typically only use it lightly but it absolutely helps both mix busses and mains. I highly recommend it. I can only imagine how bad ass the hardware version is. If I only had to pick one UA compressor plug this would be it.

G. Strickland

June 26, 2018

One compressor to rule them all

I use this all the time. I typically only use it lightly but it absolutely helps both mix busses and mains. I highly recommend it. I can only imagine how bad ass the hardware version is. If I only had to pick one UA compressor plug this would be it.

UAD User

June 23, 2018

Neve rocks!!

I have heaps of plugin compressors many from another company and a few from UA the UA Neve 33609 compressor has such richness and depth it sounds like the real thing (analog). I have been recording a lot of middle eastern hand drums of late and this has become the go to compressor for me - highly recommend this little beauty

F. Lundgren

June 16, 2018

Mixbus takeover

And it will never leave again

C. LAURENT

April 15, 2018

Excellent !!!

Excellent plugin, je l'utilises sur mon Bus Master sur tous mes mix. J'adore ce plug, il reste transparent, mais en poussant un peu les réglages on peut obtenir une certaines coloration. Bref à possédez dans votre arsenal. Merci UAD

b. head

April 9, 2018

I use it for a drum bus.

Must-have compressor.

R. Gagl

March 23, 2018

"Metal Knob" in the box

Very nice "Metal Knob" emulation with an expected distinct character. I wished it had a resizable gui.

H. Kim

March 19, 2018

캐릭터가 다소 어두운 믹스에도 어울릴 만한 버스 컴프레서

펀치감 있고 따뜻하지만 다소 답답해지는 경향은 있습니다. 지나치게 과격하게 걸리게 사용하지 않는 것이 포인트.

O. Nissim

March 15, 2018

One of the best compressors out there

And such an amazing emulation!

a. clark

March 15, 2018

It’s a Neve

This compressor functions and it won’t fail you

y. park

March 14, 2018

good

ggood

M. Rdz

March 9, 2018

Must-have compressor!

Got this after seeing some video of Andrew Scheps using it on the mix buss. Goodbye SSL, HELLO NEVE 33609 !!

M. Myslinski

March 8, 2018

Compress to impress

What more can be said? It is a fun compressor to use during tracking or on the 2 bus.
You can't go wrong with a Neve 33609.

S. L'Espérance

February 22, 2018

On every mix !

This is the 2bus go to. It's on every mix I do. And in fact it's as is the hardware. I just love this thing, it's says precision compressor...it is !

21-40 of 305 Results