Neve® 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

Neve® 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

Overall Rating

41-60 of 297 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Taylor

December 6, 2017

Not impressed

I wish I hadn't purchased this, but it was on sale and I really love all the UAD Neve EQs. It really doesn't impress me compared to the other UAD compressors I own. Nothing special, especially for the price.

M. Julien

December 3, 2017

Superb on Kick and Vocals

I'm not a huge fan of the 33609 on master buss, but on kick drum and vocals, it's a killer.
The bottom end is so tight with kick drum, you can push it very hard. I also use it mostly on Drumbuss, it works wonder sometimes.

D. Pierce

November 14, 2017

Neve 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

This compressor has never failed me. Every time I reach for it, the Neve 33609 / 33609SE Compressor grabs the music and glues it together oh so nicely!

B. Vladimir

November 8, 2017

Template material

This went directly into my template on the mix buss. I cannot see myself mixing without having this on from the beginning of the mix. It is a more subtle glue then the SSL one. It gives dimension to the sound.

D. Sternecker

October 1, 2017

WOW

Just got the Neve 33609 / 33609SE and I've been using it on every mix! Great sound weather you want to go for subtle or some more aggressive sounds.
Don--Mix-O-Lydian Recording Studio

D. Keown

September 25, 2017

Punchy and smooth.

Pop this on any bus and you will be very pleased. It pretty well sounds good on anything. It's a Neve so it's gotta be good.

F. Longeot

September 13, 2017

This makes drums tight and catchy

Maybe not the best for everything but it has its own sound. Really tightens my drumbus.
Clearly one of my favorite comp for drums/percussions bus.

M. Eliot

August 28, 2017

One of the best soft compressors I use.

I would not have thought it, but this compressor has ended up in all my mixing. As a master buss compressor it is proving to be a great resource. I have lots of UAD2 compressors. It really is a very good buss compressor for glue and subtle pumping. If I could afford it I would no doubt be a Neve hardware fanatic, but at least I can have the UAD versions; that is within my budget.

E. Sokolowski

July 27, 2017

My Favourite Bus Compressor Plugin

This plugin seems to work across almost everything I throw at it - the release times are incredibly musical and the ability to hit it with different levels for varying amounts of saturation is fantastic. Its also underrated on individual tracks where it can shine too. Hugely recommended!

T. Smabakk

July 18, 2017

One of the best plug-ins

Warms anything up to that wonderful rich sound you are aiming for. Uses little DSP and fits naturally on the Mix Bus as well.

R. Verberkmoes

July 17, 2017

Amazed!

Normally I'm not a big fan of using a bus compressor plug-in (I have the SSL Duende Bus Compressor and the Waves API 2500) on the mix output as they seem to narrow the stereo image and depth. I was thinking of buying a hardware bus compressor, but I'm totally happy with the results I'm getting with this plug-in!

R. Verberkmoes

July 17, 2017

Amazed!

Normally I'm not a big fan of using a bus compressor plug-in (I have the SSL Duende Bus Compressor and the Waves API 2500) on the mix output as they seem to narrow the stereo image and depth. I was thinking of buying a hardware bus compressor, but I'm totally happy with the results I'm getting with this plug-in!

g. raufast

July 15, 2017

vraiment genial

ce compresseur est super et tres facile a gerer quand on connait

P. DeSilva

July 15, 2017

Bravo!

The UAD Neve 33609 is a masterfully engineered piece of software. Whether you use it on stems, or a master buss, the final results are no less than stunning. Try it on a master buss (1.5:1 ratio, 1-2db of gain reduction, a1 recovery) along with an Ampex ATR-102--amazing! Much like the UAD Neve 1073, it's warmth, depth, and cohesiveness, make the UAD Neve 33609 a remarkable achievement that has been crafted with great care.

R. Thorpe

July 14, 2017

Great to be back

Used this many years ago and loved the sound. Had to abandon my Uad plugins due to a change in computer system and lack of funds and this was the plug in I missed the most along with the Roland Space Echo. Great to have it back on my master buss adding a certain vibe that I love.

s. Ha

July 14, 2017

Very Good~!

It's soo similar to the hardware version~!!!

s. Ha

July 14, 2017

Very Good~!

It's soo similar to the hardware version~!!

T. Al Hassan

July 14, 2017

Yum

Just a lovely lovely comp on your 2-bus what more can you ask for?!

K. Andersen

July 13, 2017

Wonderful!

I've not used the hardware version, but I love this plugin on background vocals. Recently used it on a gospel choir and it gave me the warm rich sound I was looking for!

UAD User

July 13, 2017

Brilliant sound!

So good for mixbuss! Nice punch and glue with the neve sound.

41-60 of 297 Results