Neve® 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

Neve® 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

Overall Rating

61-80 of 297 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Nielsen

July 8, 2017

Best 1.5 ratio drum glue

Enough said ;)

A. Faur

July 7, 2017

Great compressor

great sounding compressor. I use it on vocals, drums, synths, mixbuss....

S. Roefs

July 7, 2017

Something else!

Great compressor with a sound that is really different from other compressors. It's thick with big lows, like you expect from Neve. It's awesome for tickening up guitars, drum bus or a whole mix. Works splendidly on bass too.
It's got 4/5 stars because it doesn't really have that hardware mojo that the newer plugins have. Maybe time for a revision?

T. Freeman

July 7, 2017

Must have addition

A plug in that all should make sure is part of thei collection

H. Zwarts

July 5, 2017

Love it!

Neve 33609 is a very nice smooth sounding compressor. Blending it all nice together on it's own way. Warm bottom end.

J. Kaloinen

July 4, 2017

Power

Absolutely love what it can do to your drum buss. Seems quite effortless to get an attractive impactful finish for a wide variety of sounds, and has firmly held it place as a frequently applicable tool

J. Flores

July 4, 2017

Neve 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

Simply Love It.

G. REMY

July 3, 2017

Le Maitre

S U P E R !!!!

C. Modog

July 3, 2017

Neve33609

Really made a difference in my final mix.
I just love it !!!

J. Woolcot

July 2, 2017

Stunningly real.

This compressor needs to be set up right and takes a little work, but when you dial in the perfect settings........it does things to your mic that are simply amazing. The sense of depth is amazing, and it glues a mix together like nothing else I've used. I couldn't put anything else on my mix bus.

j. fontanez

June 29, 2017

best compressor for all time

my new favorite compressor

T. van Iersel

June 29, 2017

Just amazing

I've had this plugin for quite a while and the 33609 found a permanent place on my mix bus and drum bus. It brings out so much life from the material going into it. On extreme settings it still sounds very musical and gets out the decay time of drums very nicely. On a mix it pushes and pulls at the audio in a very pleasing way. The Neve 33609 changes your mix from being a mix into being a record. This together with the Fairchild and API 2500 and you'll be set for the rest of your career.

M. Łuczak

June 28, 2017

Neve 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

Good, classic compressor and sounds like Neve. Worth to buy...

M. Cawthra

June 27, 2017

Immediate warmth on live drums

This plug pulls the live feel of acoustic drums straight to the front, seems to allows the kit space to breathe and the room to gather momentum. And this I imagine is why the original hardware is so popular. I didn't expect it to work so well on samples though, but it does! Not quite as brutal as an all-out 1176 either when you want a big impact, absolutely love it.

UAD User

June 26, 2017

Great

Great! Works as advertised. Never used a compressor before and this was surprise it was easy.

M. Spano

June 24, 2017

Perfect Gear

Perfect gear to compress bgrd vocals. I like it for warmth sound. Good for drums group. Awesom

R. Lopez

June 22, 2017

Neve 33609

love this shit.

W. O'neill

June 22, 2017

Fantastic Unit

Excellent unit that adds the magic glue. The Mojo is strong with this one. 5 Stars.

J. Lorentzen

June 21, 2017

Neve 33609 That sounds amazing

It glue the mix in a nice way I like.

UAD User

June 20, 2017

Neve 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

Great Neve Compressor that adds Warmth and "GLUE" when needed. A NEVE Winner for NEVE fans !

61-80 of 297 Results