Neve® 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

Neve® 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

Regular Price: $249.00

$99.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $249.00

$99.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

Overall Rating

61-80 of 270 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Alford

June 14, 2017

Excellent!

This is the bus compressor I have been looking for. Sounds fantastic on drum bus.

R. Pereira

June 13, 2017

Mix Bus. That's it.

Open it on your mix bus, drum bus, vox bus, guitar bus, and...magic!

R. Pereira

June 13, 2017

Classic!

What can I say. This is a classic.
Snare pop out without doing much to it. No software 1073 sounds quite like this one.

S. Debontridder

June 13, 2017

Best bus compressor I've ever owned.

I wouldn't know what to do with my drum bus if they took this away from me. Amazing plugin!

UAD User

June 12, 2017

Awesome

It's soo similar to the hardware version, but it makes it so much more worthwhile because the price is so low!!

P. Krupa

June 12, 2017

sounds good :)

I bought it because I saw somebody use it. First I checked if it sounds different from Logic's onboard compressor with the same settings. It does sound different and I do like what it does on bus 2, though I'm not sure what it is :)

D. Hwang

June 11, 2017

DanielHwang

I'm not sure if it's three dimentional. but it certainly add its color to the sound. noisy kind of gentle harshness. think it'd be really good match with drums , not a vocal. cheers !

A. Eliezer

June 9, 2017

The Best Compressor

When you add Neve 33609 in a bass track, or vocal track, or drums, the tone result is incredible, even if you are not applying a significant amount of compression!!!

M. Hussey

June 6, 2017

AWESOME

You want glue? This is magic glue. Get this glue.

A. Korotkov

June 5, 2017

Universal thing

33609 is ideal for any sound source like a vocal, drums, bass, lead instruments and submixes/mixes. Sound is smooth with pleasant color. I use it constantly.

UAD User

June 5, 2017

Game changer

Most plugins you buy make a 5% difference and the cumulative effect of the plugin paired with you knowledge base makes for a memorable mix. This plug was on another plane.

Instantly the mix became more stereo, there was the glue I'd heard in my head, but most of all it was analog and human sounding. Of all the UAD plugins I own, this one may have made the biggest leap for me sonically.

P. Edmondson

June 5, 2017

Silky with just the right amount of edge

I got the 33609 just as I was finishing my current record, and it immediately knocked me out. It takes so little to do so much with this box, just tickle the gain reduction meter and it's pure magic. It glues the kick and bass together in a way which never gets muddy with increased thump and sustain, there is increased clarity in the vocal/guitar range, and effortless, relaxed silk in the highs. Kind-of the perfect balance between edgy and smooth. I actually prefer the "SE" version which comes with it, which seems to have a bit more of a Hi-Fi sound to it with slightly less aggressive attack properties. Having used nearly every plug-in compressor, I can say to anybody mixing guitar-based rock that the 33609 should be the first choice for a master bus compressor.

UAD User

June 5, 2017

great sound!

really enjoy this on bass and the mix bus. thanks guys.

A. Dati

June 5, 2017

Great one

Not a life changer, but the 33609 sounds like a charm. On the master bus or on individual channels, it ranges from subtle control to aggressive compression. A must have!

UAD User

June 4, 2017

gentle master comp

best for me.
you will be need this one.

c. jackson

June 3, 2017

Clean. Tough. Tight.

I reach for this on hip hop main vocal buss and hooks, just to make the main vox and adlibs come thru together like a tight crew. Lead verse up front, then the back ground vocals, Adlibs and overdubs on yo head like..."yeah what he said!"

4 stars not five cause it's the 'limiter in' doesn't cooperate well with the compression. I'm still learnin though.

L. Kenward

June 3, 2017

.

First thing to go on the mixbus. Also very nice for overheads, and anything else!

D. van Haarlem

June 1, 2017

Great Compressor for Analog Cohesion!

On vocals it gives you that nice controlled sound with all the right vintage flavor; presence , thickness and boldness. A different style than the SSL bus comp, but as masterly! And thus to be used on the mix/master bus as well. It's not only icing, but also adds weight. That makes this compressor so unique.

C. Tenku

June 1, 2017

Top 3 Buss Compressors

Makes it into my Top 3, along with SSL & elysia Alpha.

C. Tenku

June 1, 2017

Brauerize

Must-have buss compressor, especially if you want to Brauerize ITB!

61-80 of 270 Results