Neve® 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

Neve® 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

Regular Price: $249.00

$99.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $249.00

$99.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

Overall Rating

81-100 of 270 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Roof

May 30, 2017

Excellent mastering compressor

I have had the pleasure of using the hardware at my favorite mastering studio. Now I get the same punch, glue and sheen from that piece in my studio for my clients who can't afford to go to my recommended mastering house. Thanks for another great model UA!

B. Turner

May 29, 2017

Just Incredible!

This is a very powerful tool that I am now lucky enough to own, 5 stars from me UA.

J. Gawlowski

May 29, 2017

Neve 33609

Great for drums and guitars!
I use it every day.A must have compressor.

B. Klukovic

May 28, 2017

Finally my workhorse is in my stable...

I demoed it a couple of times and there was always a vibe which was like "get it, get it!!" since it works almost on all buses. My favorite master chain now consists two comps, the elysia alpha master for fine stuff and this beast for the flavor. Since then, everything seemed like "done". Like I don´t need no more on it! It´s really a no-brainer without compromises. It´s just like the Neve 88RS Unison Channelstrip - wtf are you waiting for? Get IT!!!

T. Westermann

May 28, 2017

Best ever

best compressor I ve ever used on the entire mix. Love it

S. Keys

May 26, 2017

Great software!

the NEVE 33609 is my favorite. I go try something else and I come back with this plug in. It does such a nice job on buss tracks. Thanks for the emulation, time money and space saved!

S. Keys

May 26, 2017

Just Brilliant

just try the NEVE 33209, it is excellent. I have bought it. Its clear , the job is done with a nice smooth sound. may be one of the best plug in. Thanks to UAD.

S. Keys

May 26, 2017

Just Brilliant

just try the NEVE 33209, it is excellent. I have bought it. Its clear , the job is done with a nice smooth sound. may be one of the best plug in. Thanks to UAD.

T. Westermann

May 26, 2017

Gluey gluey

It really glues everthing together! Fantastic :-)

T. Westermann

May 26, 2017

Gluey gluey

It really has the glue that i needed for my Mixes! Excelent!

J. Wright

May 24, 2017

nice tool to have ITB

I have so many plugins It's crazy and only spend when I feel I am gonna get something that gives me something extra over the many comps I already own and this Neve compressor certainly does that. It has a distinct flavour and while it does not suit every need it does cover a lot of ground in terms of options and variety of applications. not perfect for every situation but on some it is perfect and that is all I can ask for out of any plugin. Highly recommended plugin that has been around for some time now and is still a great option for quite a few applications, if not all.

m. hardy

May 24, 2017

Super glue

This is my new bus comp, heck limiter too!!!!

A. Hollman

May 23, 2017

Compressor Extraordinaire

The Neve product line that Universal Audio has emulated are absolutely extraordinaire.

This compressor glues together everything I do, in one way or another. Also the Limiter is exactly what I was looking for, it helps level the transients in my mix when I need it the most... so the Neve 33609 / 33609SE is much more than a compressor.

A. Bromke

May 23, 2017

Pretty darn good

I bought this compressor in order to strap it across a buss mix. It the job well--added lots of punch to the drums. Looking forward to trying it on other channels like Background vocal groups or even a drum group.

M. Daley

May 22, 2017

Yes!

amazing on everything!

A. Lee

May 21, 2017

Like hardware

The 3D aspect seems to be the most elusive trick to create in a mix. the 33609 seems to have the most depth & space I've heard in a compressor plugin. I love the tone it gives also

A. Lee

May 20, 2017

Depth & space

We all know that all the good quality compressor emulations give out different tonal qualities. For me the magic in this one is the sense of 3D depth & space that it magically gives - what was going through my mind as I listened to it at work was 'it's like hardware' - the best compliment you can pay.

It doesn't (in my tests) bring up the mid range like the Vertigo VSC-2, so it depends what you're wanting the end result of your compression to be. However, the ONE thing I feel is most important in trying to get a mix to really work together is the illusion of a 3D space - this CAN do that effortlessly.

t. takamasa

May 18, 2017

good sounds

My new favorite on the mix bus

A. Hylander

May 18, 2017

Nice!

A very nice all-around compressor with great capabilities plus sound. Of course... a must have in the audio arsenal.

D. Wallace

May 17, 2017

A great overall compressor

I've acquired several compressors but have fallen in love with this one. It may well become my goto, especially as a bus compressor. I highly recommend it!

81-100 of 270 Results