Neve® 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

Neve® 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

Overall Rating

101-120 of 297 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Dati

June 5, 2017

Great one

Not a life changer, but the 33609 sounds like a charm. On the master bus or on individual channels, it ranges from subtle control to aggressive compression. A must have!

UAD User

June 4, 2017

gentle master comp

best for me.
you will be need this one.

c. jackson

June 3, 2017

Clean. Tough. Tight.

I reach for this on hip hop main vocal buss and hooks, just to make the main vox and adlibs come thru together like a tight crew. Lead verse up front, then the back ground vocals, Adlibs and overdubs on yo head like..."yeah what he said!"

4 stars not five cause it's the 'limiter in' doesn't cooperate well with the compression. I'm still learnin though.

L. Kenward

June 3, 2017

.

First thing to go on the mixbus. Also very nice for overheads, and anything else!

D. van Haarlem

June 1, 2017

Great Compressor for Analog Cohesion!

On vocals it gives you that nice controlled sound with all the right vintage flavor; presence , thickness and boldness. A different style than the SSL bus comp, but as masterly! And thus to be used on the mix/master bus as well. It's not only icing, but also adds weight. That makes this compressor so unique.

C. Tenku

June 1, 2017

Top 3 Buss Compressors

Makes it into my Top 3, along with SSL & elysia Alpha.

C. Tenku

June 1, 2017

Brauerize

Must-have buss compressor, especially if you want to Brauerize ITB!

D. Roof

May 30, 2017

Excellent mastering compressor

I have had the pleasure of using the hardware at my favorite mastering studio. Now I get the same punch, glue and sheen from that piece in my studio for my clients who can't afford to go to my recommended mastering house. Thanks for another great model UA!

B. Turner

May 29, 2017

Just Incredible!

This is a very powerful tool that I am now lucky enough to own, 5 stars from me UA.

J. Gawlowski

May 29, 2017

Neve 33609

Great for drums and guitars!
I use it every day.A must have compressor.

B. Klukovic

May 28, 2017

Finally my workhorse is in my stable...

I demoed it a couple of times and there was always a vibe which was like "get it, get it!!" since it works almost on all buses. My favorite master chain now consists two comps, the elysia alpha master for fine stuff and this beast for the flavor. Since then, everything seemed like "done". Like I don´t need no more on it! It´s really a no-brainer without compromises. It´s just like the Neve 88RS Unison Channelstrip - wtf are you waiting for? Get IT!!!

T. Westermann

May 28, 2017

Best ever

best compressor I ve ever used on the entire mix. Love it

S. Keys

May 26, 2017

Great software!

the NEVE 33609 is my favorite. I go try something else and I come back with this plug in. It does such a nice job on buss tracks. Thanks for the emulation, time money and space saved!

S. Keys

May 26, 2017

Just Brilliant

just try the NEVE 33209, it is excellent. I have bought it. Its clear , the job is done with a nice smooth sound. may be one of the best plug in. Thanks to UAD.

S. Keys

May 26, 2017

Just Brilliant

just try the NEVE 33209, it is excellent. I have bought it. Its clear , the job is done with a nice smooth sound. may be one of the best plug in. Thanks to UAD.

T. Westermann

May 26, 2017

Gluey gluey

It really glues everthing together! Fantastic :-)

T. Westermann

May 26, 2017

Gluey gluey

It really has the glue that i needed for my Mixes! Excelent!

J. Wright

May 24, 2017

nice tool to have ITB

I have so many plugins It's crazy and only spend when I feel I am gonna get something that gives me something extra over the many comps I already own and this Neve compressor certainly does that. It has a distinct flavour and while it does not suit every need it does cover a lot of ground in terms of options and variety of applications. not perfect for every situation but on some it is perfect and that is all I can ask for out of any plugin. Highly recommended plugin that has been around for some time now and is still a great option for quite a few applications, if not all.

m. hardy

May 24, 2017

Super glue

This is my new bus comp, heck limiter too!!!!

A. Hollman

May 23, 2017

Compressor Extraordinaire

The Neve product line that Universal Audio has emulated are absolutely extraordinaire.

This compressor glues together everything I do, in one way or another. Also the Limiter is exactly what I was looking for, it helps level the transients in my mix when I need it the most... so the Neve 33609 / 33609SE is much more than a compressor.

101-120 of 297 Results