Neve® 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

Neve® 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

Regular Price: $249.00

$129.00

You'll Save 48%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $249.00

$129.00

You'll Save 48%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

Overall Rating

121-140 of 289 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Chapin

May 17, 2017

Neve all day!

I had been using the ssl buss compressor until I tried the neve. The option to run the compressor in dual mono has played an integral part in glueing my mixes together

D. Finardi

May 15, 2017

Unbelievable

unbelievable. I never imagined hearing a sound like that. I almost retired my 1176. rsrsrsr

E. Lee

May 15, 2017

Amazing, best emulation

Love this guy, I'm new to the uad 33609 but I've been listening a real one against this uad at the studio in currently working. The head engineer can work with either (hardware software) I only have the uad but the sound it's super close (nearly identical) great as vocal bus comp or even mixbus comp. definitely an amazing product... best of all? Used a $50 discount coupon additionally to the neve sale month so $49, súper sweet Deal, totally worth it.

I. Popov

May 15, 2017

One of the best compressors for mix and drum buss

This is one of the best compressors for mix and drum buss! On mix buss I use it with Slate Digital VBC FG-MU model before the 33609. I need VBC only fot the color (no compression) but Neve 33609 do the rest of the job - add to my mixes that vibe, punch and glue.

R. Calegari

May 14, 2017

Contenedor...

Neve....estupido y sensual NEVE!!! Genial en baterias! redondo y con cuerpo, da explosion a los tambores como nadie. Con la calidez de todo Neve y la interesante doble funcion de limitador y compresion simultanea.

R. Calegari

May 14, 2017

Contenedor...

Neve....estupido y sensual NEVE!!! Genial en baterias! redondo y con cuerpo, da explosion a los tambores como nadie. Con la calidez de todo Neve y la interesante doble funcion de limitador y compresion simultanea.

J. Ivarsson Björklund

May 3, 2017

New favorite?

Kicked out the SSL Bus comp in favor for this one. Hard to describe but it adds a very nice presence to the sound. Never leaving my 2bus?

D. Kreutzberg

April 25, 2017

Thank you for making this plugin!!!

I bought this one without any big expectations, was just looking for a good buss compressor. But it turns out as a tool i used on a lot more! It does an awesome job on vocals as well. Worth every €. Thank you

N. Arouca

March 24, 2017

Great emulation of a classic

This thing has now found a home on my Mix Bus. I love it! Really glues things together in a beautiful way. Also great on the drum bus. UA does it again!

P. Perfetto

March 20, 2017

My new favorite on the mix bus

I really like this plugin, on the mix bus. I put this before anything else. It sounds cleaner than the SSL G Bus, and is louder. Its like the maximum 2 bus compressor for EDM etc. Really great! Mix bus!!!!

R. Quek

March 17, 2017

My drum comps

My go-to default drum compressor, having used everything else!! Snares pop, bass drums thud like I want it too. Excellent.

UAD User

March 14, 2017

The "Good" button

I'm mixing my new album "Fathers and Sons" with Bay Area engineer Michael Rosen (Santana, Green Day, and yes, Huey Lewis). We recorded in the studio and are mixing in-the-box and recently made sure we have the same UAD plug-ins. The Neve 33609 / 33609SE was in his arsenal, so I got one too. We're using it on the master buss of some of the more dense songs and also the drum buss for some. It really glues everything together nicely. We're just bumping it a bit and every time we insert it, things just sound better. It sounds and feels like an analogue compressor. It's liking hitting the "good" button!

M. Cullen

February 21, 2017

Excellent

I always loved to use a 33609 when mixing on API and SSL consoles, the added low mid " weight" seemed to compliment those consoles ( it was too much when mixing on older 80 series Neves, which already had a similar sound ) and I'm loving this plugin for mixes " in the box ".

D. Bravo Gonzalez

January 27, 2017

Good color compressor

This plugin not only compress the signal. It has limiter and also nice warm and colour to the signal.

N. Dayan

January 23, 2017

My go-to stereo compressor

The 33609 works really well on many stereo sources, especially on piano and stereo acoustic guitars. It also helps to glue things together on sub mixes and the mix bus.

s. azevedo

January 22, 2017

Adds subtle depth

Putting this on an aux stereo buss like Andrew Schepps demonstraed with his rear buss trick gave our song a huge presence boost without increasing volume. Very very impressed and is now our go to!

UAD User

January 20, 2017

Very good!!!

Very good compressor! Neve 33609 buss compressor makes it possible to do better mixing.

D. Jang

January 18, 2017

33609 is 33609

Perfect!

R. Tsuji

January 16, 2017

Amazing

I envy this plug-in. It is so exciting.

J. Dockerty

January 16, 2017

Just like the Hardware

I was lucky enough to get this for €49, and it has turned out to be my most used compressor now, and I have nearly all compressors from UAD, it sits on all my mixbusses, it's exact like the hardware well done UAD.

121-140 of 289 Results