Neve® 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

Neve® 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

Overall Rating

121-140 of 297 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Bromke

May 23, 2017

Pretty darn good

I bought this compressor in order to strap it across a buss mix. It the job well--added lots of punch to the drums. Looking forward to trying it on other channels like Background vocal groups or even a drum group.

M. Daley

May 22, 2017

Yes!

amazing on everything!

A. Lee

May 21, 2017

Like hardware

The 3D aspect seems to be the most elusive trick to create in a mix. the 33609 seems to have the most depth & space I've heard in a compressor plugin. I love the tone it gives also

A. Lee

May 20, 2017

Depth & space

We all know that all the good quality compressor emulations give out different tonal qualities. For me the magic in this one is the sense of 3D depth & space that it magically gives - what was going through my mind as I listened to it at work was 'it's like hardware' - the best compliment you can pay.

It doesn't (in my tests) bring up the mid range like the Vertigo VSC-2, so it depends what you're wanting the end result of your compression to be. However, the ONE thing I feel is most important in trying to get a mix to really work together is the illusion of a 3D space - this CAN do that effortlessly.

t. takamasa

May 18, 2017

good sounds

My new favorite on the mix bus

A. Hylander

May 18, 2017

Nice!

A very nice all-around compressor with great capabilities plus sound. Of course... a must have in the audio arsenal.

D. Wallace

May 17, 2017

A great overall compressor

I've acquired several compressors but have fallen in love with this one. It may well become my goto, especially as a bus compressor. I highly recommend it!

圭. 久藤

May 17, 2017

SuperNiceCompressor

Use for Mastering.
And Use Neve1073,

A. Chapin

May 17, 2017

Neve all day!

I had been using the ssl buss compressor until I tried the neve. The option to run the compressor in dual mono has played an integral part in glueing my mixes together

D. Finardi

May 15, 2017

Unbelievable

unbelievable. I never imagined hearing a sound like that. I almost retired my 1176. rsrsrsr

E. Lee

May 15, 2017

Amazing, best emulation

Love this guy, I'm new to the uad 33609 but I've been listening a real one against this uad at the studio in currently working. The head engineer can work with either (hardware software) I only have the uad but the sound it's super close (nearly identical) great as vocal bus comp or even mixbus comp. definitely an amazing product... best of all? Used a $50 discount coupon additionally to the neve sale month so $49, súper sweet Deal, totally worth it.

I. Popov

May 15, 2017

One of the best compressors for mix and drum buss

This is one of the best compressors for mix and drum buss! On mix buss I use it with Slate Digital VBC FG-MU model before the 33609. I need VBC only fot the color (no compression) but Neve 33609 do the rest of the job - add to my mixes that vibe, punch and glue.

R. Calegari

May 14, 2017

Contenedor...

Neve....estupido y sensual NEVE!!! Genial en baterias! redondo y con cuerpo, da explosion a los tambores como nadie. Con la calidez de todo Neve y la interesante doble funcion de limitador y compresion simultanea.

R. Calegari

May 14, 2017

Contenedor...

Neve....estupido y sensual NEVE!!! Genial en baterias! redondo y con cuerpo, da explosion a los tambores como nadie. Con la calidez de todo Neve y la interesante doble funcion de limitador y compresion simultanea.

J. Ivarsson Björklund

May 3, 2017

New favorite?

Kicked out the SSL Bus comp in favor for this one. Hard to describe but it adds a very nice presence to the sound. Never leaving my 2bus?

D. Kreutzberg

April 25, 2017

Thank you for making this plugin!!!

I bought this one without any big expectations, was just looking for a good buss compressor. But it turns out as a tool i used on a lot more! It does an awesome job on vocals as well. Worth every €. Thank you

N. Arouca

March 24, 2017

Great emulation of a classic

This thing has now found a home on my Mix Bus. I love it! Really glues things together in a beautiful way. Also great on the drum bus. UA does it again!

P. Perfetto

March 20, 2017

My new favorite on the mix bus

I really like this plugin, on the mix bus. I put this before anything else. It sounds cleaner than the SSL G Bus, and is louder. Its like the maximum 2 bus compressor for EDM etc. Really great! Mix bus!!!!

R. Quek

March 17, 2017

My drum comps

My go-to default drum compressor, having used everything else!! Snares pop, bass drums thud like I want it too. Excellent.

UAD User

March 14, 2017

The "Good" button

I'm mixing my new album "Fathers and Sons" with Bay Area engineer Michael Rosen (Santana, Green Day, and yes, Huey Lewis). We recorded in the studio and are mixing in-the-box and recently made sure we have the same UAD plug-ins. The Neve 33609 / 33609SE was in his arsenal, so I got one too. We're using it on the master buss of some of the more dense songs and also the drum buss for some. It really glues everything together nicely. We're just bumping it a bit and every time we insert it, things just sound better. It sounds and feels like an analogue compressor. It's liking hitting the "good" button!

121-140 of 297 Results