Neve® 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

Neve® 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

Regular Price: $249.00

$129.00

You'll Save 48%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $249.00

$129.00

You'll Save 48%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

Overall Rating

141-160 of 289 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

H. Toapanta

January 15, 2017

Leo Neve

Excelente sonido analogico, muy bueno.....!!!!!

K. Gilroy

January 14, 2017

UAD NEVE 33609 POWER HOUSE COMPRESSOR

If you spend a little time A/B ing The Neve 33609 Compressor with the Top 10 compressors you'll find it in the top three. It's Stereo! ...as in... has a mono/ stereo switch. It's a tick tight in the stereo field but will take a lot with out any noticeable change...more than anything except the UAD SSL G. These 2 are my favorite Master Bus Compressors. The 33609 has a pinch of warm character which you'll love. If you ever use the Real Deal there's a sweet spot with how it behaves with 100 engaged at 1.5 : 1. If you need your mix to sound like a real analog device was in-line .....This is THE ONE! Get to know this puppy, you'll be glad you did. I love it on the Group Bus for Drums too. It's GOOD TO GO! - GILROY

K. Babic

January 14, 2017

the perfect glue

This is my default for acoustic guitars. Two of them, stereo on a Bus, then put the 33609 over it, and listen the magic...

R. Hartley

January 13, 2017

Magic

This is like no other compressor. I have found that the 33609 reveals and otherwise unobtainable energy in my tracks, and because of that I can't live without this plug-in now. I'm struck by how amazing it is that UA has delivered so much capability into my studio; that allows me to finally realize the sound I’ve always dreamed about.

Seriously, thank you and WELL DONE!

L. HOUDRY

January 11, 2017

Warmth and thickness

It just sounds so good !

H. Ómarsson

January 11, 2017

Addictive!

Buss compression one stop. Excellent presets. You'll put it on everything. I love it and so will you!

J. Raper

January 7, 2017

Versatile and exceeds expectation

Was immediately impressed with this compressor. Becoming familiar with this was a breeze. Makes drums sound incredible. Parallel all day.

s. azevedo

January 4, 2017

Amazing

We were WOWED how it glued everything together on the Instrument buss...

M. Santiago

January 3, 2017

unbelievable

Fantastic compressor.

H. Khoury

January 2, 2017

Very nice mastering compressor

I`m using it to master an album. Tiny bits of compression and it`s doing everything I need.
I`m liking it waaay better than the Shadow Hills plug-in.

J. North

January 2, 2017

Legit

I owned the 33609 for a while and got rid of it because this plugin was pretty much just as good.

Great on mixbus.

V. Magdalenic

December 30, 2016

Musical Glue

You have many of compressors and you can do anything with them..but...when you really need glue and especially musical glue..well then you will need Neve 33609..sooner or later..IMHO.

S. Nascimento

December 29, 2016

Master piece for my drum and master buss

Smooth and musical, this Neve compressor give me a natural character that I need. Limiter function is amazing to drum's.

R. Greco

December 26, 2016

What a Character

Very much enjoying this plug in. Long-in-the-tooth now, the interface could be larger. The SE is appreciated, wish we got those for the newer hungry plugs. Great on drums, no secret there. Buses, of course. Smooth, warm, punchy, looks great in the morning without make-up.

M. Bernardo

December 25, 2016

thy glue compressor

All I can say this is may go to master compressor to glue the mix. I'm loving this

M. Abbaticchio

December 21, 2016

Incredible

Absolutely fantastic!!!

B. JEON

December 20, 2016

Unbelievable

Must-have!
Makes the drum sound resilient!
I love this sound!

S. Markichev

December 20, 2016

Exelent!

Excellent! Neve 33609 - Very accurate! The sonic results nice music sound! It helps bring the mix together like. Great for master Buss

S. Solomon

December 18, 2016

Smooth like butter

Smooth like butter is all I've got to say about this compressor. I've never used a real one so I don't know how the real one sounds like but this is the best compressor on any buss that I've used so far probably shoulder to shoulder with shadow Hills

C. Soto

December 15, 2016

The Best Two-Bus Compressor in Software

This plugin is simply beautiful sounding. It helps bring the mix together like no other plugin I've tried before. Well done, UA.

141-160 of 289 Results