Neve® 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

Neve® 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 33609 / 33609SE Compressor

Overall Rating

161-180 of 297 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Nascimento

December 29, 2016

Master piece for my drum and master buss

Smooth and musical, this Neve compressor give me a natural character that I need. Limiter function is amazing to drum's.

R. Greco

December 26, 2016

What a Character

Very much enjoying this plug in. Long-in-the-tooth now, the interface could be larger. The SE is appreciated, wish we got those for the newer hungry plugs. Great on drums, no secret there. Buses, of course. Smooth, warm, punchy, looks great in the morning without make-up.

M. Bernardo

December 25, 2016

thy glue compressor

All I can say this is may go to master compressor to glue the mix. I'm loving this

M. Abbaticchio

December 21, 2016

Incredible

Absolutely fantastic!!!

B. JEON

December 20, 2016

Unbelievable

Must-have!
Makes the drum sound resilient!
I love this sound!

S. Markichev

December 20, 2016

Exelent!

Excellent! Neve 33609 - Very accurate! The sonic results nice music sound! It helps bring the mix together like. Great for master Buss

S. Solomon

December 18, 2016

Smooth like butter

Smooth like butter is all I've got to say about this compressor. I've never used a real one so I don't know how the real one sounds like but this is the best compressor on any buss that I've used so far probably shoulder to shoulder with shadow Hills

C. Soto

December 15, 2016

The Best Two-Bus Compressor in Software

This plugin is simply beautiful sounding. It helps bring the mix together like no other plugin I've tried before. Well done, UA.

S. Gough

December 15, 2016

Smoothest Buss Compression

You can bury this thing pretty hard compared to most before it starts sounding weird. Great for master Buss and piano. Love it

V. Kozhin

December 15, 2016

Real 33609

I have a 2254 clone compressor. But the Neve 33609 is better when my hardware. I like it on the drums, guitars and vocals.

R. Shaw

December 11, 2016

Best Mix Bus Compressor

This has become a constant on my mix bus, really glues things together without pumping and clears up the mix amazingly. Highly recommend.

D. Myers

December 11, 2016

Master Bus Glue and more!!

I've tried a few different options on the master bus over the years and found that this little bad boy seemed hidden from view until a friend recommended it to me - I haven't used it on individual channels myself but on the master bus - to my ears it really has a unique character all its own. It creates a certain kind of sheen and glue - use with caution especially on the ratio front - buy it - it is an indespensible unit on a mix!! 5 stars!!!

C. Soto

December 5, 2016

Mix Bus Magic

Very few dynamic processors add this amount of glue to a mix. Just a light touch of compression, and sit back to smile. I'd been eyeing it since 2014 and now I've finally bought it. My self-given Christmas present.

UAD User

October 10, 2016

Eric Castillo

I have a hardware Neve 33609, but I always need to go back to the studio, hook it up and offline bounce with it for obvious reasons. The UAD Neve 33609 sound so reliably close to the hardware, I really don't feel I am missing out on the real thing when I'm mixing outside of the studio. I use it on the Drum Bus, Vocal Bus, and Master Bus.

j. moral

September 22, 2016

Genial, fantastico e increible

Suena como uno analógico... muy bueno para un bus

R. Stefan

August 28, 2016

My go-to

This thing always wins the A/B shootout when i audition different compressors for a pop vocal recording or compression bus

B. Ward

August 15, 2016

Neve 33609 - Get it

This was very easy to pick. The sound is great and just about every studio in Tokyo has a Neve 33609 compressor on their mix bus. I keep it parked next to the SSL G bus compressor so can I choose the best sounding one for the song. Of course it works great on individual tracks and buss too.

M. D'Andrea

July 18, 2016

Rock Glue

I have both the neve 33609 that ssl buss compressor ... sorry but the Neve is pure dynamite ... it has become a reliable companion in all my mix buss .... perfect for creating glue on each stereo mix and great british rock sound

r. roth

July 11, 2016

neve compressor

sounds great ! very warm and analog feel.
glues great subgroups and the master buss.

T. Bakunin

June 14, 2016

Neve Tastic!

33609 SE has brought this punch that was missing in my mix.

161-180 of 297 Results