UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Unison Enabled

Customer Reviews

Neve 88RS Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

181-200 of 475 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Radu

July 12, 2017

Great piece of software :)

You get what you pay for: the perfect strip for everything. Works great on vocals, acoustic instruments and even synths. I don't have the original BEAST to compare this plugin with but after hearing what it can do I will sure use it on every project from now on. I have wished this plugin for a long time now and I finally got it. Long live NEVE sound! Great job UA! Thank you!

j. whelan

July 9, 2017

solid channel strip

Had the legacy 88rs for years but wanted the unison option now that I have the apollo interface as well as the uad cards. Love this 88rs. Sounds great and very useful comp/gate and eq. Only issue- in sonar sometimes the plugin's metering for comp stops responding- the comp is still active but you can't see gain reduction etc. Thats the only issue I have, other than that it was great on every mix and now for a tracking option with the unison pres.

A. Kinnear

July 3, 2017

Just plain incredible

I was looking to buy the SSL Unison plugin when i was sent an email about the Neve 88RS, I took the plunge and blew my mind. Despite being a software representation, im stunned by just how good this sound in Kick and Snare, i have no idea how it does it.. but it does. Incredible sounding plugin, even on Kemper it adds a depth that is incredible. Just buy it.. seriouosly!!

G. Scuderi

July 1, 2017

Excellent ch strip

Great sounding plugin with "predictable" behavior when adjusting any of its parameters, being dynamics or eq settings. Sounds smooth and precise. I use it for mixing and tracking with excellent results.

J. Oliveira

June 24, 2017

The best gate plugin

If you are a serious producer, go ahead and get this plugin. It's a must-have for any TOP producer in the world. The vocal, drum, guitar and bass become warmer and fatter with this strip

J. Oliveira

June 24, 2017

The best gate plugin

If you are a serious producer, go ahead and get this plugin. It's a must-have for any TOP producer in the world. The vocal, drum, guitar and bass become warmer and fatter with this strip

J. Oliveira

June 20, 2017

The best gate plugin

If you are a serious producer, go ahead and get this plugin. It's a must-have for any TOP producer in the world. The vocal, drum, guitar and bass sound warmer and fatter with this strip

J. Oliveira

June 20, 2017

The best gate plugin

If you are a serious producer, go ahead and get this plugin. It's a must-have for any TOP producer in the world. The vocal, drum, guitar and bass sound warmer and fatter with this strip

J. Oliveira

June 20, 2017

The best gate plugin

If you are a serious producer, go ahead and get this plugin. It's a must-have for any TOP producer in the world. The vocal, drum, guitar and bass sound warmer and fatter with this strip

M. Nielsen

June 14, 2017

Big, Bold, Crisp & Creamy !

You won't be disappointed !!!

B. Arons

June 14, 2017

Brilliant!

It's great. You'll love it.

P. Silva

June 14, 2017

If you don't have it... You need it!

This thing is an absolute BEAST!!!
I've tried the demo and I jut couldn't believe it. Since then I use this on EVERY mix I do. What it does to the sound is absolutely fantastic. The EQ is superb and sounds analog to my ears. You can push it hard and it doesn't sound harsh or boomy.
I just can't find enough words to describe it.
If you are looking for that professional polished sound, look no further because it's right here.
Love it :)

R. Polson-Lahache

June 14, 2017

Neve 88RS

Love the heftiness of this channel strip. It adds colour the more you tweak the knobs. The channel can also be pushed into the dirt which is fantastic. When placing them on a whole session it definitely amounts to a 'sound'. I also run them through the UAD pre's for a bit more colour.

A. Elkin

June 14, 2017

Best channel strip out there

Very useful, powerful, and creative channel strip. Filters and EQ will add a beautiful color if pushed, but will be bright and precise if you add them just a touch. The compressor and gate are very musical too.

A. Elkin

June 14, 2017

Best channel strip out there

Very useful, powerful, and creative channel strip. Filters and EQ will add a beautiful color if pushed, but will be bright and precise if you add them just a touch. The compressor and gate are very musical too.

UAD User

June 13, 2017

A very versatile Tool

Still learning a lot with all those Plugins. But what I like most about the Neve 88 Channel Strip is that one can use it in different Settings. It has a smooth working EQ with Character. Where can I buy a real Console? Haha...
Great Plugin!

D. Keldie

June 12, 2017

Once again, UA gets it right.

I'm not an engineer, but as a longtime studio musician who has recorded with most of the "real" versions of the UA plugins that I have, I can honestly say that UA gets it right every time. And the Neve 88RS is certainly no exception.

UAD User

June 9, 2017

Easy to use, pleasing to the ears

I've always loved channel strip plugins because they provide the bread and butter you need for mixing any track within a single plugin. Compared to my other favorite channel strip plugins, most notably the SSL ones, this sounds a bit 'rounder' to my ears whereas the SSL sounds a bit 'sharper'. I know that's a bit vague but you probably know what I mean. I've never mixed on an actual Neve so I couldn't tell you how it sounds compared to that, but I can tell you that to my ears it sounds good. Real good. The only reason I don't give 5 stars is because it's nothing new. I would have loved to see for instance a dry/wet knob for the dynamics section, but other than that you hear no complaints from me :)

B. Kooman

June 9, 2017

Wow!

I used a lot of plugins so far to find the perfect sound, but this Neve 88RS channel strip really is a game changer for me. Perfectly warm on vocals, bass, guitars and drums and gluing the mix together!

J. Fällberg

June 4, 2017

Sounds great!

This is a great plugin! I've owned it for about a week and I love the variety of sounds you can get from it, from settle compression to really radical saturation from the pre-amp! In short: a really useful plugin. Only con is that it's very DSP hungry and I can only use 4 instances at the same time.

181-200 of 475 Results