Neve® 88RSTM Channel Strip Collection

Neve® 88RSTM Channel Strip Collection

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 88RS Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

201-220 of 460 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. L

May 1, 2017

WOW !

Life changing ,

my mixes are better faster, so is my life

M. L

May 1, 2017

WOW !

Life changing

R. Panossian

April 24, 2017

The best warm preamp to my ears

This strip is the best after comparing all of them it offers a nice warm sound while keeping its 3d quality, the eq is just delicious if i may say so, I remember using eq and always frustrated that you boost a little and the sound turns painful, not with this, every touch of eq you do just sounds great and depending on the frequency it brings part of your sound to the front while keeping everything glued and organic, it just fantastic! I love it!

H. Zwarts

April 16, 2017

fantastische Neve sound

Heerlijke Neve sound, de nieuwe versie van UAD is echt een verbetering. Aanrader!

P. Aitchison

April 11, 2017

Ahhh Neve...

I used to own an 8801 rack mount unit that was my go to for guitar tracking. A musical compressor and that magic something in the high end EQ - the Neve 88RS plugin has that same magic.

C. Martin

April 5, 2017

Neve 88RS is my go too Plugin

Provides an amazing Airy sound. I use the 88RS a lot because it sounds amazing and it provides a gate and a compressor all in one EQ. It has a very natural sound that is a lot more forgiving than the SSL. The full version sounds a lot better than the Legacy version, but it takes up a lot of DSP. You will need an Octo if you want to use it a lot.

N. Vinall

April 4, 2017

Awesome!

Great channel strip a must have in the tool box. These new Unison plug ins are sounding awesome!! I love to run things out of the box and hit the Unison plug ins on the return, I find that sound even better when hitting the input hot. Keep em coming like this please!

E. Lee

April 3, 2017

amazing neve 88rs

Love this, the preamp section it's amazing, the eq works pretty much on everything and the gate/expander it´s the icing on top, superb.

c. jackson

April 2, 2017

Love this thing

I got this plugin to have a good vox strip. I like the sound but it's kinda hard to dial in custom setttings since I'm not used to it. I wish they had more tuts on how to get the best out of it, because I know it'll be great once I learn how to used it better. If anyone wants to offer some advice on it, that'd be cool! Email voximidi@gmail.com

T. Gustafsson

April 2, 2017

Neve 88RS Channel Strip Collection

This is a powerful channelstrip that works just fine with the unison technology.
Really all you must have on many channels.
It sound really musical, easy to achieve the sound you´re looking for. Don´t know what else to say. Well done UA

K. Thompson

March 29, 2017

Sounds Like Butter!!!

i don't have any reference of what the actual console sounds like but everything about this is so smooth and feels good. I Sum in 16 and simply put an instance on each output. That alone is enough to gel a mix and keep things sound full and tight...

j. york

March 20, 2017

re-review

In my first review I said I wouldn't buy this b/c it used too much dsp. Boy was I dumb. This is an amazing channel strip. It has that big, solid, forward, huge sound that you can get from stacking pultec EQs- plus you can comp, create subtle , natural gate, add grit etc- and you can track through this. Between the 1073 and the 88rs I have either fat and crunchy pres or clean, thick pres. Hard to imagine needing more. Yes, it's a dsp hog, but if you track through it you get the sound to tape. Then I use one instance per mix - on whatever I feel is the most critical to the song- either the snare or the vocal- and make that magic. Then I can use the legacy version as a utility on other tracks and bam- done. Add a few instances of select other comps and eqs (I now love the legacy API EQs) and you are golden....

M. Biniaz

March 19, 2017

Neve 88RS

Great plugin has that classic Neve musical sound to it love the Unison functions format eq sound amazing a touch of the mic pre then adjust output i use it all on this plugin my new go to first in all my insert chains now !!!

M. Gustafson

March 16, 2017

Worth the upgrade

After having the original channel strip and relying on it when a flexible processor is needed, I didn't think I'd need the new version. Even a simple fader helped my work flow. It the real power came from the unison pre. I found myself traveling for a record and I had my twin and Apollo racks with me. Haveing the 88 pre with me at all times made my job easier and more productive. Now I'm mixing and found the same power I became used to but didn't need to be as much as I committed through the console. Always impressed with these plugins.

M. Gustafson

March 16, 2017

Worth the upgrade.

After having the original channel strip and relying on it when a flexible processor is needed, I didn't think I'd need the new version. Even a simple fader helped my work flow. It the real power came from the unison pre. I found myself traveling for a record and I had my twin and Apollo racks with me. Haveing the 88 pre with me at all times made my job easier and more productive. Now I'm mixing and found the same power I became used to but didn't need to be as much as I committed through the console. Always impressed with these plugins.

M. Gustafson

March 16, 2017

Worth the upgrade.

After having the original channel strip and relying on it when a flexible processor is needed, I didn't think I'd need the new version. Even a simple fader helped my work flow. It the real power came from the unison pre. I found myself traveling for a record and I had my twin and Apollo racks with me. Haveing the 88 pre with me at all times made my job easier and more productive. Now I'm mixing and found the same power I became used to but didn't need to be as much as I committed through the console. Always impressed with these plugins.

L. Alin Gabriel

March 15, 2017

Good for everything

It can stay even on masterbus without problems. The Legacy one is also great, low resources, excellent behavior.

P. Duffy

March 6, 2017

What I've always wanted

This channel strip is amazing. I haven't had it long, but everything I run through it sound full and big and more in your face. Really pleased! You can get away with just have this on each track, as there's awesome eq and compression built in.

D. Morgan

March 4, 2017

MindStream !

Very Good for Amplified Filter and me i like this Expension process !
Thx

A. Dell'Olio

February 24, 2017

Great channel strip

Great channel strip with a lot of personality, it has to be understood before using, but when you manage its charachter, it's great.

201-220 of 460 Results