Neve® 88RSTM Channel Strip Collection

Neve® 88RSTM Channel Strip Collection

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 88RS Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

321-340 of 461 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Mann

March 20, 2016

The channel strip

Great sounding channel strip for almost all applications. Absolutely breath taking with Unison.

W. Keskey

March 18, 2016

Neve!!!!

I had the Neve 88RS "Legacy" (original plugin) and FINALLY upgraded it.

Its EVEN BETTER NOW!!!!

my "GO TO" plugin has got even Better, Cleaner, Awesome!!!!.

Having worked on a REAL Neve Console at work I was certainly JADED by the PAST Neve experience, so choosing "WHICH" Channel Strip wasn't hard for me.

Now, that "Neve" SOUND is in my laptop!!!! (the sound is UNMISTAKABLE)

I have more power under my fingers (thanks to U/A's Apollo) then I have ever had before, and I have twisted knobs in SEVERAL Multimillion Recording Studios and Post Production Studios. !!!!

I was onto Apollo from its inception (I even "pre-ordered it", before it was released in fact)

I LOVE my Apollo!!!!

am I a U/A FAN BOY???

YOU BET!!!!!!

D. Tremblay

March 18, 2016

Neve 88RS plug in

I have had this plugin for just a couple of weeks. Used it mainly on acoustic guitar and vocals. The EQ is unbeleivably good. It is a litlle cpu consuming. Great plug in I'm addicted.

S. Hudson

March 16, 2016

neve 88rs channel strip

Very impressed with this plug. It lives up to the marketing hype and then some, took abit to get used to but well worth it. Since using this ive found getting that sound alot easier plus clients reactions are how I gage things and theyre all saying things sound better than ever.
Most plugs are great in specific areas. Ie low end or so on.
But the neve doesnt have a week spot or ive not yet heard it. The sound is modern with a classic edge screaming money.
Somehow you can get punch and softness. Esp good at warming kicks n bass. This is versatile and a must have. Enjoy everything about
it except the resources it eats up a huge hit. But thats a minor, this thing is tight. Could live without this one.

S. Hudson

March 16, 2016

neve 88rs channel strip

Very impressed with this plug. It lives up to the marketing hype and then some, took abit to get used to but well worth it. Since using this ive found getting that sound alot easier plus clients reactions are how I gage things and theyre all saying things sound better than ever.
Most plugs are great in specific areas. Ie low end or so on.
But the neve doesnt have a week spot or ive not yet heard it. The sound is modern with a classic edge screaming money.
Somehow you can get punch and softness. Esp good at warming kicks n bass. This is versatile and a must have. Enjoy everything about
it except the resources it eats up a huge hit. But thats a minor, this thing is tight. Could live without this one.

P. Nørgaard

March 8, 2016

Lovely Channel Strip

Really does the job great. I love to use this when I record on the road with my Twin Apollo. Plug ins like these are the reason I always work in box.

L. Rollins

March 7, 2016

Still learning my way

I find this plugin a bit more confusing than the other Neve plugins I own from UAD. But that inspires me to dig even deeper to discover its powers and usage in my set up.

UAD User

March 3, 2016

Power in my hand

One of the reasons why I passed under UAD system, is emulation of Neve , now with this new channel strip, all I can say is that I have a recording power with a big sound , and I ask myself the question of how I used to ....

s. marra

February 22, 2016

a cut above on accoustic Gtr

i tried the UA-610 paired with an 1176 then the neve channel strip..night and day. Just having the compressor in the path gave a smooth delicate compression and the overall tone was another league. The meters are absolutely terrible so rely on your console meters but the sound is speacial.

S. Beier

February 21, 2016

great sounding channel strip BUT

the sound of the channel strip is great. what I don't like is the massive CPU power it consumes.
I own an apollo quad. which is not sufficient to use the neve plugin on more than 8-10 channels. I might make a mistake but couldn't figure out what to do to make it "lighter"

K. Shimon

February 19, 2016

Mix Engineer

A must have. The Neve 88RS has become my number one Eq for all of my vocal tracking and mix needs. The best attributes of the combined efforts developed from all the Neve predecessors define the 88RS. 100% Neve if U gotta have the NEVE EDGE.

G. A

February 14, 2016

Sounds great

Excellent channel strip, the pre amp sounds great, the EQ and dynamics as well!
I think it even sounds "better" in a way than the legacy one and sounds like there's more character to it!

C. Perez Iserte

January 31, 2016

The Best Channel Strip

The Best Channel Strip, good character, good sound, excellent.
Very easy to handle, simple and everything is in place.
cpu bad ...

D. Kane

January 30, 2016

Another winner!

Super flexible and full of character! I love the eq on this strip and the compressor is smoooooth.

H. Benesch

January 25, 2016

Nught and day

Comparing the Legacy and the new one is like talking about night an day. The new one sounds wide and open. Unfortunalty is's a little bit desp hungry, much more the the API channel, but I like the fine adjustments in the EQ section.

P. Marriott

January 21, 2016

My goodness this is greatness!

The EQ on this channel strip is very musical and the filters don't disappoint either. I love the fact that I can track and mix my instruments and vocals and get that real Neve sound. This plugin is pure greatness!

P. Marriott

January 21, 2016

My goodness this is greatness!

The EQ on this channel strip is very musical and the filters don't disappoint either. I love the fact that I can track and mix my instruments and vocals and get that real Neve sound. This plugin is pure greatness!

m. walker

January 16, 2016

Very happy !

Great channel strip. Nice shiny eq, easy to use and very smooth sounding. The compressor is really good from gentle controlling to domination, i was surprised how good it was at smashing things up. Does use a chunk of DSP but if you're lucky enough to have an Apollo then for track laying often you may only need 2 or 3 instances at any one time and lets face it how much is a Neve desk going to cost you ? ! Some things just work and this is one of those things. A good buy, very happy.

UAD User

January 16, 2016

A must have!

Very Powerfull EQ
The sound you get from this resembles real analog so much more!
Best Channelstrip i ever heard!

D. Santiago

January 15, 2016

This is.....That S#@!

Absoulutely on Fire...Yes ABSOULUTELY!
This plugin has a soul, this plugin is too on point. I feel like as if I am using a NEVE Console...
In my studio we Have a 48 track template that is used as the NEVE RECORDING.
love it!

321-340 of 461 Results