Neve® 88RSTM Channel Strip Collection

Neve® 88RSTM Channel Strip Collection

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 88RS Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

401-420 of 460 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

s. monette

July 29, 2015

Great channel strip

I really like this channel strip. I use it often!

S. Foley

July 27, 2015

Great sounding. There are ALWAYS discount coupons

There are a bunch of 1 star reviews because ppl think $149 is too expensive for an update. My UA account has $75 in "thanks" and promo codes, and when they expire there are usually others that come later. The "real" update price is $75 if you exercise even an ounce of patience. Perhaps I'm old, perhaps the "software is free" generation are quick to whine and complain, but even at $149, that is insanely inexpensive to attain a professional quality tool. Maybe there are a lot of hobbyist who are thinking about the money differently than I am, but this is basically a new plugin. I have made more than 200 records since changing to the UAD system and the transition to ITB was succesful because of UA. Only real issue is CPU being high.

P. Jonsson

July 23, 2015

Amazing plug-in - simply amazing

Just remastered an old song using the Ampex® ATR-102 and the Neve 88RS Channel Strip Collection. WAU Amazing plug-in - simply amazing

M. Niemczyk

July 21, 2015

Don´t trust any star rating

is what you learn here in this thread. The 88RS Channel Strip is my favorite Plugin now - and there is really some kind of love i feel when i thing about what it is capable of bringing to my recordings. Yeah i really love it. Its kind of incredible voodoo wich is especially defined in the upper spectrum and add a shine that feels and smells like money and a huge recording desk. Its reasonable that it isn´t a give away, like some pople here would like it to be. Its also very DSP hungry but as a programmer i know that real good randomness and nonlinearity is CPU intensive either.

D. Weal

July 15, 2015

88RS MEGA UPGRADE!!!

Absolutely love this thing.

From subtle to mega distortion.

Its definatlty worth the money.

I will be using it on every track; the fader with the VU ish meter helps keep the levels correct ready for the following plugins to work correctly.

c. larson

July 13, 2015

Some remember a time

What a bunch of winers $150 for this kind of upgrade ... and people wine about it ????
It wasn't long ago that a crappy outboard comp cost us several hundred dollars, an ADAT nearly $2k for 8 tracks I know not all of you had to pay 10k for a 16 track MTR (and wish they still had it:) but thats how it was
thank god we can get this level qualiity for so little money
Universal Audio is the real deal and should not even be mentioned amongst the "Me Too" products
I'm an Apollo w/ loads plugs guy, and I work hard for my money, i say every penny i've spent on UA returns twice the value or more ... year after year, trak upon trak
I think they are gracious with coupons and sales, thank you guys
i say step up, grow a pair or move on

O. MVIUPresident

July 5, 2015

Killer

This plugin is killer for my vocals. I've always had thin nasally type vocals and although my voice has probably gotten somewhat better over the years, the new 88RS just brings out the body and warmth and puts a smooth polish over it which really brings out a very professional sound. Top notch. I won't be recording vocals without it.

B. Smith

July 2, 2015

Incredible Upgrade

I've been using the legacy plug-in for about 4 years and had absolutely no problem paying for the upgrade after demoing it and hearing the phenomenal quality of the update. It's head and shoulders above the legacy version and in my opinion one of the best plugs UA has put out. The depth and richness is stunning and with the addition of the line and mic input control you can push instruments or a whole mix into the sweet spot. Every component works and sounds great. I've been inserting it on every channel of my mixes over the last couple of months and rarely find myself reaching for something else. Definitely worth the cost.

s. kgr

June 30, 2015

Great sounds

I think the sound is very good. I'm inserting myself into a channel one after another, now, I'd like to use it, the movement is quite heavy. So it's narrowed down to several channels and it's used. The base is made thick, and I make a guitar conspicuous, and it's very convenient. I also like a gate. A neve sound is a obtained valuable item easily.

C. Simmons

June 23, 2015

Awesome Pluigin

I think some folks are a bit whiny about upgrades, personally; with all the coupons, credits, and bundle deals, a number of these items end up being free upgrades for us loyal long time customers. So, you used a plugin for 4 years and they make a brand new version and you want that for free? Sure, come over and do 50 hours of recording for me for free since I bought your last album. I don't think so. If you wait for the twice yearly super deals (ahem, which you LONG TIME LOYAL CUSTOMERS should already KNOW about), then WTF? If you can get 5 plugs for $399 with $75 credit, you end up waiting to get the new thing at discount, update old things you desperately want and the upgrades are affordable IF YOU NEED THEM, and it pays for the R/D time.

S. Belgrave

June 18, 2015

Update thoughts!!

I'd already reviewed this stating it was first rate and an excellent update. Literally night and day between the old and new.

After a bit of nagging to support, wondering why I was to be charged a hefty update fee to update, they sent me a bunch of coupons that helped make the update price little more than a posh bag of chips!! I have been beginning to lose faith in their customer support and to be honest, still remain a little wary. But it was a nice touch and much appreciated. Its reassuring to know that they are indeed listening. I hope they continue to remember and support their loyal customers, both Mac and PC, and we'll continue to support them!!!

j. niemann

June 16, 2015

Sounds great

Despite the price issue ( i didnt mind, since i cant judge how much much work went into this "upgrade" ) , this channel strip sounds incredible. Like the 1176, Pultec etc upgrades, this Neve strip sounds just great to me.

t. wallace

June 15, 2015

UA send me a coupon

I bought the apollo, satellite, and a MK2 LA-610 from you guys. Send me a coupon for $149.00 on the Neve 88RS channel strip, i'll buy it... I just bought a bunch of plugins from you guys, and I could use the updated.. But overall the plugin its the truth, I worked on a Neve for awhile and I can't tell the difference... So 5 stars Universal Audio once again

C. Simpson

June 14, 2015

And Now For Something Completely Different...

Dear Mr. UAD,

I am writing to congratulate you on your most recent channel strip release. I had previously written a one star review of the Neve 88RS channel strip re-release and have decided it was in haste. I've had all weekend to record some song ideas and much to my surprise… this plug in is an ANIMAL! It made my Rickenbacker sound like it was leaping out of the monitors at me. I've never heard or played with anything so damn inspiring. For real.

I'm sorry for my previous shitty review. Please keep up the good work and don't listen to my whining (and anybody else's).

P.S. I'm still taking off one star for charging $149/$299 for an update to a plug in I already own, no matter how awesome it is.

UAD User

June 9, 2015

Brings Life To You Track(s)

This is the first plugin I have tried that truly emulates the sought after Neve sound. I was absolutely stunned by the flexibility: it saturates and colors the sound so well while adding the punch that simply cannot be produced with a traditional Digital setup. It is hard to put into words. All I can say is that this my go-to plugin from now on. If you're looking for an exceptional Unison Channel Strip (though sort of DSP drainer for the Twin users) with the added bonus of having kick ass Compression, Gate and EQ (talking about the Legacy now) that doesn't take up much of you DSP haul in your Apollo or UAD Card, choose this one! You will not be disappointed..Unless you're upgrading from the Legacy, where price is understandably frustrating.

c. roberts

June 5, 2015

i hope

that since this plug-in has been put out,UA reads these reviews on how the pricing upgrades need not apply to "legacy" users.this plug in is great and sounds better than the last but there should be no reason it should have to come to users complaining about these updates and the pricing sabotaging the great work done on these updates.thanks for the coupon and the discount upon my complaining earlier.thanks but it shouldn't have to take that.

J. Mathews

May 30, 2015

Great update

This plugin is superb. No presets , twist to taste is the real deal. There's a lot of hate here over pricing. I waited on a couple coupons and got this at below half price. The latest and greatest always has SOME cost attached to it. Unlike Avid , UA didn't repackage the same crap and try and convince you it's new. This is the latest in modeling technology for the Neve strip that can still be used on the same platform as the legacy plug.

S. abraham

May 29, 2015

Excellent but too expensive for those who bought the legacy version

This is an excellent upgrade no doubt but still overpriced for customers who already bought the previous version. U.A you keep getting new plugins out with variable quality (some amazing some less convincing) but your prices in general have gone up and there is only so much money most customers can spend for a passion they don't earn money from. For sure it's costly to produce quality plugins and it must be worthwhile for universal audio but the price criteria is important and the competition is also getting excellently plugins out and so much cheeper. All these customers complains about the pricing of this update Reveal that customer sometime have the feeling they're being treating unfairly. 5 stars for the plugin but 1 star for the price.

D. Schenk

May 28, 2015

I Did Extensive Testing and Posted Tests At The UA Forum

Before buying, I ran extensive tests on this new 88RS, comparing it to UA's original 88RS (which I bought a year ago), and to UA's API Vision, SSL-E, and 610B.

I also ran comparison tracks with 2 outboard channel strips - an Avalon 737sp, and a Focusrite ISA430 MkII.

When I heard the difference, I immediately bought the new 88RS. And I posted 20 comparison tracks on the UAD forum for everyone to listen to these tests.

I couldn't imagine why others gave it only 1-star. Then I read through all of the "bad" reviews. It had nothing to do with quality of sound! Nothing. They all complained about price, without ever trying the new plug-in. How crazy is that?

With discounts and coupons, I only paid $74 for this excellent 88RS MkII.

e. allen

May 28, 2015

Awesome!!!

I'm loving this New 88RS mkII..!! This Plug-In is absolutely amazing..!!! The sound is outstanding & I've tried to push it hard & the distortion that I do get is very musical & pleasing to my ears...

401-420 of 460 Results