Neve® 88RSTM Channel Strip Collection

Neve® 88RSTM Channel Strip Collection

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 88RS Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

1-20 of 458 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 23

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Salganik

September 16, 2021

Great quality wow

Great quality wow

A. Salganik

September 16, 2021

Great quality wow

Great quality wow

R. Scheepers

August 5, 2021

Error Code -38

Basically I am (was) a UAD fan as your PlugIns sound amazing! BUT: Having an iMac with 3,6GHz, 32Mb RAM, an Apollo TWIN X and an UAD-2 Satellite OCTO (which is in summary 10 SHARCS!) I am more and more facing the error code -38 which is disabling my expensive PlugIns!? Yes, I have reinstalled, checked all my thunderbolt 3 connections (which is a pity you are not adding to your hardware when one buys an item) - if you are trying to tell me it's my expensive (Apple) thunderbolt cable, so why are you not including yours in a hardware purchase? - This is maybe very critical yes because as I've said, basically I am a fan of Universal Audio but this is a NO GO! I have plenty of productions going on here and this issue is a SHOWSTOPPER!

C. Wang

July 26, 2021

this plugin is amazing!!

just buy it. no shit

L. Sharman

July 20, 2021

Nice one

This is all I need for the mix

N. Starcev

June 20, 2021

For me, the Neve version is better.

Compared both versions of the channel strip (SSL4000 NEVE88Rs) while recording the microphone unison. Won the Neve.
Juicy mids and a sort of crisp top! It's amazing!
Although logically, the CCL is more accessible, but in terms of sound ...Neve!

m. herbert

June 5, 2021

VERY nice!

I'm not lucky enough to own an 88RS but i do have a Neve 8801, which is heavily based on the 88RS, they sound VERY similar!!
Sounds incredible on piano, acoustic guitars in particular, sounds superb on just about anything though... lovely stuff!

A. McKernan

May 23, 2021

Super Warm

I can definitely say that this is the best plugin in my collection. Sounds just like the real thing. The 88RS adds so much grit and warmth to any source but does so without adding any harshness. Analog emulation at its finest. If you're thinking about buying this plugin, this is your sign.

C. Brown

April 26, 2021

Great for Acoustic Guitar

This is a great channel strip for adding color and clairaty to acoustic guitar recording. Highly recommended.

C. Mayr

April 15, 2021

Smoothness on it's best !

I was just recording a song with acoustic guitars as Main Instruments and vocals. With the Neve 88RS I have the highs with this extra smoothness I like it and for the vocals too. For me this Channelstrip is my "Go To" for all acoustic instruments and of course vocals !

J. Geary

April 12, 2021

3D Butter

I was in the process of demoing a different UA channel strip when I decided to procrastinate and shoot the 88RS out as well. WOW! Whilst every strip has its favorable material, for those warm buttery mixes with lots of midrange elements the 88RS is unbeatable. This thing carves out space, drives warmth, and really brings a mix together in a special way. Using it on mic lets you bend sounds and add a sense of physicality beaten only by its analog counterpart. I have to keep reminding myself not to use to overuse. Its low DSP hit is a welcome bonus as well :)

. Adams

March 28, 2021

My go to channel strip

It’s my go to channel strip now. Especially for vocals. The hi shelf is awesome and it’s really what sealed the deal for me with the demo, it just never sounds bad. I also love it on a snare, fat and open.

J. Manness

March 17, 2021

Great top-end on the preamp

I thought I needed another unison pre like a hole in the head, but I was pairing preamps with my new Monheim Créme Tube Condenser Mic, and sure enough this was my favorite. This pre had the most clarity in the HF and didn't short-change my 251-style mic. (Second place was the API vision pre in terms of clarity.) I also like how pushing the pre sounds more like compression than saturation. I do prefer the layout of the API channel strip, but I can't argue with the sound of the 88RS.

C. Knight

March 14, 2021

Queen of all channel strips.

API for Percussion tracking, 88rs for vocal & acoustics, SSL for fusion and glue.

C. Knight

March 14, 2021

Queen of all channel strips.

API for Percussion tracking, 88rs for vocal & acoustics, SSL for fusion and glue.

D. Willis

February 9, 2021

Great Reviews for a Reason

When I'm trying to find the right plugin for a track and can't find the right sound, I end up using this. It's smooth and creamy, and just always fricking works! I'm so glad I got this as one of my first UAD plugins -- essential.

B. Tari

February 8, 2021

Blameless

I like it!

R. Pelletier

January 25, 2021

Clear and powerful

Good on vocal & acoustic guitar, but you can use it on everything you want.

L. Moreale

January 11, 2021

My #1 strip

To me this is the best, most powerful, clear and open sounding strip ever! You can manipulate almost everything from subtle to extreme with the great Neve color. Just try it and decide yourself, you won’t be disappointed ✌

E. Önbayraktar

January 9, 2021

new excitement on my tracks

I was obviously an SSL fan untill I met 88RS.. If I buy the console one day in near future, this plugin will be the reason. I love the sweetness, hotness that the preamp brings a new life onto what ever you recorded in your daw.

1-20 of 458 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 23