Neve® 88RSTM Channel Strip Collection

Neve® 88RSTM Channel Strip Collection

Unison Enabled

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 88RS Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

221-240 of 455 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Quek

February 2, 2017

Oh Wow. This pretty much justifies the Apollo.

Oh wow. As above. The Apollo comes to life with this plug in. On bass it is beautiful and sounds ready to print with slight levelling and roll off. I can see this being a go to plug in.

M. Bernardo

February 1, 2017

WoW the upgrade is more than worthy

I've been using the legacy version of this plugin for many years and I love it. The new version even that takes more DSP power the sound quality is outstanding . Worth every penny. I will use both versions for sure.

J. Trower

January 25, 2017

The Reviews were TRUE.

After reading very good reviews on the 88RS. I decided to jump on board. Let me tell you. I am VERY happy I did. This is now my goto Channel Strip. It bring that body to my mixed I was looking for. With the coupon code and discount code I received from UA. I ended up paying NOTHING AT ALL for the plugin. One of the best gifts EVER. Thanks UA. You have a customer for life.

c. kestner

January 22, 2017

Another Go-to plugin!

This is yet another excellent plugin from UAD.

A. Salgani

January 20, 2017

UAD LIMITED MY # of transfer per ACCOUNT NOT SAFE TO BE WITH THEM monopoly technically you dont own device

UAD LIMITED MY # of transfer per ACCOUNT NOT SAFE TO BE WITH THEM monopoly technically you dont own device

A. Salgani

January 20, 2017

UAD LIMITED MY # of transfer per ACCOUNT NOT SAFE TO BE WITH THEM monopoly technically you dont own device

UAD LIMITED MY # of transfer per ACCOUNT NOT SAFE TO BE WITH THEM monopoly technically you dont own device

A. Salgani

January 20, 2017

UAD LIMITED MY # of transfer per ACCOUNT NOT SAFE TO BE WITH THEM monopoly technically you dont own device

UAD LIMITED MY # of transfer per ACCOUNT NOT SAFE TO BE WITH THEM monopoly technically you dont own device

A. Salgani

January 20, 2017

UAD LIMITED MY # of transfer per ACCOUNT NOT SAFE TO BE WITH THEM monopoly

UAD LIMITED MY # of transfer per ACCOUNT NOT SAFE TO BE WITH THEM monopoly technically you dont own device

D. Kongos

January 19, 2017

The eq and filters

I get carried away because boosts sound so good on this thing.

K. Young han

January 13, 2017

great!!

It is a dream that you can listen to the sound of the famous name. It is a small amateur musician, but it produces the best sound.

E. Toews

January 9, 2017

Sound Good, But...

This Plugin sounds really excellent, after buying this one and the API I am asking me if I really need other EQ`s like pultec and co.

Minus one star for misleading manual, I f****d my brains for half of a hour until I realized that those Gate and Compressor diagrams are not quite right. For example the "range" is put in the wrong space. The explanations of Hysterisis is not clear enough...
It makes a little bit suspect, all the hype about the analog sound and how amazing it is, makes me thing those manuals are about selling and not the technical correctness.

p.s. - UA go with time and offer the possibility of external Sidechaining for you compressors and dry/wet Mixknob.

UAD User

January 4, 2017

Beautiful Channel Strip

Very nice channel strip. You'll find similar application and features to the SSL Channel, but with a little more clarity and warmth. I would say the 88 is a great combo of smooth velvet sound but with a modern, clean, hi-fi function. Not as punchy as the SSL, but a powerful addition to your mix tool box.

Try on bass, kick and piano.

The Unison Pre is fantastic too. Similar vibe, clean, clear and hi-fi with a nice touch of warmth.

Fairly easy on resources, all things considered.

C. Laster

January 2, 2017

DONT EVEN READ THIS JUST BUY IT!!!

During my career I've had the opportunity to work on both Neve and SSL consoles. I fell in love with the Neve VR 36. I've been eyeing this plugin for a while and finally got a chance to check it out. It feels and sounds like the console with the pull knobs.I wanted to get something that provides all the tools needed Dynamic and EQ processing wise and there was a tug a war battle between the API and the 88rs and I went with my gut and Im satisfied with what I chose.

J. North

January 2, 2017

Fantastic Sound

Warm, vibey and gritty - this thing sound fabulous on drums and vocals and just about everything in between.

A real must have for working with digital recordings.

H. Hsieh

December 30, 2016

sounds amazing!

it's a great plugin to have. Love it's EQ, and the coloration!

L. Geldenhuis

December 30, 2016

My best plug-in purchase

Magic, pure magic.

My recommendation if you looking for your first channel strip plugin or Unison pre-amp (it will be your favourite channel strip next to the API and SSL)

The pre-amp is an improved 1073 (if you consider a 1073 with a little less colour as an improvement).

The eq is smooth clean and rich. The compressor is smooth and clean. The gate is excellent.

(Smooth and clean does not mean stock DAW it means what great analog equipment was working towards, doing its job and not getting in the way but being present)

To me Neve was always just the 1073. Judging by my experience with this plug-in. I love the Neve 88RS console and the company has definitely built on Mr Rupert's work.

My recommendation if you want to have an analog mixing experience ITB.

M. MORELLO

December 21, 2016

B U T T E R

This is such a fantastic plugin. Everything gels so well within the 88RS. It has definitely become my favorite plugin and I've only owned it for a couple of weeks. Everything I use it on instantly thickens up and finds its clarity. Beautiful emulation. THIS is what Universal Audio is about.

R. DEWINDT

December 20, 2016

The sweet spot.

One off the best emulations out no need,cant do without it.

M. Fubler

December 16, 2016

This Channel Strip is great! I use it on almost every channel

Rather neutral workhorse channel strip. Just placing on the channel warms up that track's sound. The Mic level gain input can be used to add cool analog style distortion.

Drums, synth bass, bass, guitar, pads...whatever! Thorough this on the channel and even with 0 modification, it will improve the sound.

D. Huang

December 14, 2016

Awesome Ch Strip.

I've been demo this for fewtime. When this Black Friday comes. I decide to purchase this for permanently. Yes, I really love to use it on every track.

221-240 of 455 Results