Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Extended through 7/22. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

Neve 88RS Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

1-20 of 515 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 26

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Antoshvili

July 15, 2024

Neve 88RS Channel Strip - Super! also legacy version to use the Gate and Eq on drums , base , short sounds ...

Neve 88RS Channel Strip - Super! also legacy version to use the Gate and Eq on drums , base , short sounds ...

K. Kim

July 13, 2024

사운드가 촥 붙습니다.

찾는 사운드입니다.

M. Sengelman

July 6, 2024

I use 88RS on my vocal chain with 1073

I put the legacy version with a gate on together with 1073 on vocal chain and can simulate a quiet room at my rather noisy home with a condenser mic. Combined together sounds smooth but uses hardly any dsp on my Apollo Solo. But it would be good if console had a built in gate.

树. 陈

July 4, 2024

Neve 88RS

具有良好的动态,这个不会你失望得。

M. Schneider

June 27, 2024

simply a useful upgrade from the legacy

The conplete Neve sound in a box.

M. Breu

June 25, 2024

Nice Neve Sound

It gives you that Neve sound, with good dynamics that I've been able to use with pretty much anything. Little different from a 1073 or 1084.

T. T

June 22, 2024

Excellent DSP - crap UAD owner loyalty

I've owned the 88RS since it was first released (classic). Uaudio doesn't understand customer loyalty. Is it right to release a new version of the 88RS, and tell existing owners that they'll have to fork over more money for the new version of the same plugin? Does that make sense? An upgrade path shouldn't cost you the same amount as a discount deal... $99. I would understand maybe $30 for the upgrade. That's reasonable, but not $100 or more for the plugin that should be upgraded for existing owners.

Don't lose face... regain your honor and make existing 88RS owners whole.

A. Giroux

June 11, 2024

Neve enough said

Love this thing on my Martin D18. Makes my guitar stand right out in the mix

K. Kaspersen

April 30, 2024

Good channel strip

Good for tracking, mixing.
I think i never will have enough channel strips, it shapes the sounds so special from channel strip to channel strip, this one doesn't dissapoint

K. Fenton

April 29, 2024

Sounds Right

I have tried many, many channel strips. I purchased the Neve 88RS
today. Inserted it on a project I had been working on and the difference was night and day to the strip I had been using. No looking back, this is the strip I will be using on any lead vocal.

K. Fenton

April 29, 2024

Sounds Right

I have tried many, many channel strips. I purchased the Neve 88RS
today. Inserted it on a project I had been working on and the difference was night and day to the strip I had been using. No looking back, this is the strip I will be using on any lead vocal.

O. Junior

March 31, 2024

Million Dollar Sound

I must confess, I'm constantly experimenting with different channel strips, and while I can list a myriad of fascinating features in each that make them stand out for specific tasks, the truth is, I consistently have the same impression about the Neve 88RS: Everything passing through it sounds like a record! I can't quite put my finger on why, especially since it's such a clean and transparent console, but its preamp has the ability to make everything sound polished, smooth, and big in a way that makes it seem like the recorded material is of much higher quality than it actually is. The compressor is smooth and natural, EQ is not harsh at all, and the preamp is magical. I only wish to see it gain a UADx native version or even become an extension for Luna.

W. Meis

February 16, 2024

Its Neve

no more to say :-)

p. voltan

January 31, 2024

BALANCED STRING SECTION

This combined with Ocean Way Studios brings to life hours of recordings gluing the feel of balance of the string section and being in a real space. excellent.

N. Jeremic

January 31, 2024

The sound of movies!

In short: THAT is the sound of film scores!

T. Glosser

January 18, 2024

Love NEVE

Just try it you'll like it, HEY Mikey !!!

S. England

January 14, 2024

Great Channel Strip

Love this

s. fujimoto

January 11, 2024

plain sound

You'll notice a good sound.

b. cheung

January 9, 2024

Amazing channel strip.

I just love it for my pianos. The preamps on this isnt bad either. With all due respect to the 1073, this adds another tool box in my studio flow.

D. Hansen

January 9, 2024

Bought it for live use

I bought this to use as an EQ and noise gate for my vocals while playing live onstage. I like the fact that the legacy version has low DSP usage so I can use it on multiple vocal channels

1-20 of 515 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 26