Neve® 88RS Channel Strip Collection

Neve® 88RS Channel Strip Collection

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 88RS Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

181-200 of 397 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Fubler

December 16, 2016

This Channel Strip is great! I use it on almost every channel

Rather neutral workhorse channel strip. Just placing on the channel warms up that track's sound. The Mic level gain input can be used to add cool analog style distortion.

Drums, synth bass, bass, guitar, pads...whatever! Thorough this on the channel and even with 0 modification, it will improve the sound.

D. Huang

December 14, 2016

Awesome Ch Strip.

I've been demo this for fewtime. When this Black Friday comes. I decide to purchase this for permanently. Yes, I really love to use it on every track.

A. Marlowe

December 14, 2016

Great Tones at Your Fingertips!

Loving the Neve 88RS Channel Strip plug-in, well worth investing in this one, love the EQ, the Compression, everything really, finding it quite useful on drums. Another winner from UAD!

S. Bakas

December 13, 2016

Absolutely a beast!!

No matter what you send through this channel sounds truly musical and amazing!Thank you UAD such a great job on this one!!

D. Myers

December 11, 2016

A great addition to the UA arsenal!!

A really great plugin - adds real glue to a mix - transforms a track and gives it real cohesion - five stars!! Well done UA!!

A. Park

December 11, 2016

Very Good

It's awesome!

C. Osborne

December 9, 2016

NEVE 88RS MKii

Honestly, I've been waiting years to hear a plugin do what the Neve 88RS Mkii does. Stick it on any source, hit the mic button, turn the gain up 3db, eq to taste and be prepared to enter audio paradise. Honestly if it gets any better than this its definitely time to ditch the hardware. This and the API2500 are so close to the real deal its hardly worth mentioning the difference. I had faith in the AUD platform 10 years ago and I am so glad I perservered, with the 88 mkii UAD has truly come of age. Superb, exquisite, wunderbah!

A. Mendoza

December 8, 2016

Great combination with my Shure sm7b!

Took advantage of the Black Friday sale & got this. I'm still getting to know it, but it's been great so far

A. Mendoza

December 8, 2016

Great combination with my Shure sm7b!

Took advantage of the Black Friday sale & got this. I'm still getting to know it, but it's been great so far

A. Mendoza

December 8, 2016

Great combination with my Shure sm7b!

Took advantage of the Black Friday sale & got this. I'm still getting to know it, but it's been great so far

N. Dayan

December 3, 2016

Great channel strip

The power of the 88RS lies in its versatility. This channel strip lets you process many different genres of musical material in a transparent way while doing justice to the audio source. The sweepable EQ with its variable Q makes it the ideal candidate for musical tone shaping or surgical processing.

a. pusceddu

December 1, 2016

Top!

For me this is one of the best plugins in UAD arsenal! I'm using expecially on drums with wonderfull results.. the Gate section of this channel strip is one of the best i've ever used.. the Comp section can do a very good job if you are lookin' for a slapped snare/ kick sound.. awesome eq complete a channel strip that can be a truly game changer in the mixing job.. absolutely recomended!! Great job UA!

D. Boulden

November 29, 2016

Brilliant now with Unison feature

Have used this plug-in for quite some time to get that warm sound with a clear top-end. Had to plump for the upgrade to the Unison version now that I have an Apollo 8 and Twin. Could just use some coupons to part fund the API Channel strip to partner it for drums ;-)

D. Whittington

November 25, 2016

Overdrive!!

This thing sounds great in Unison Mode. I like the sound of driving there EQs and Trim on my synths. Give it a whirl. It's great for drums as well. Amazing Gate.

b. martial

November 22, 2016

ca c'est du channel strip !

je ferais bien un test de mixer un projet avec sur toutes les pistes. juste pour voir, sonne mieux que la legacy, mais consomme plus de cpu !

UAD User

November 22, 2016

magic

Does not dissapoint. Well it is Neve after all. ~!!

D. Whittington

November 21, 2016

My "Go To"

This is my go to for any channel strip. I love the flexibility of the EQ's. I love the Unison mode thickness. The compressor is sharp and the gate is tight. Actually, the tightest gate ever. Big reason why I grabbed this over Vision. That and the EQ of course :)

S. Bildy

November 20, 2016

That Classic Neve Sound

This is Joel Hamilton's alternative to using his hardware Neve desk. That alone should be reason to use try this it out. The high pass and low pass filters are smooth as butter and if you drive the input a little you achieve even more of that classic Neve console sound. It also seems to give you more spacial depth to whatever track you throw it on. The high self EQ filter is also so, so smooth it makes your high end just glisten.

S. Sinclair

November 17, 2016

Very Musical Tone Shaping Channel Strip

Depending on the sound I'm going for, I usually reach for the 88RS first. The preamp, filters, EQ and compressor on this plugin are great! I can always shape any source in a very musical fashion. Highly recommend this one!

R. Beld

November 11, 2016

Diverse good channelstrip

Beautiful smooth eq curves and cool drive options from pre-amp. Also Comp is really friendly. Perfect mixing tool

181-200 of 397 Results