Neve® 88RS Channel Strip Collection

Neve® 88RS Channel Strip Collection

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 88RS Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

181-200 of 365 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Duffy

March 6, 2017

What I've always wanted

This channel strip is amazing. I haven't had it long, but everything I run through it sound full and big and more in your face. Really pleased! You can get away with just have this on each track, as there's awesome eq and compression built in.

D. Morgan

March 4, 2017

MindStream !

Very Good for Amplified Filter and me i like this Expension process !
Thx

A. Dell'Olio

February 24, 2017

Great channel strip

Great channel strip with a lot of personality, it has to be understood before using, but when you manage its charachter, it's great.

B. Thal

February 23, 2017

It's Neve all the way.

Yes, I'd love to have a Neve board in front of me but I don't own a swimming pool filled with cash. These times are exciting because we're crossing the threshold of quality into a world that gives use totally usable and musical tools with which to work. Thanks UA.

M. Cullen

February 21, 2017

Useful

I've mixed on the real thing and this plugin sounds pretty close..... Too CPU heavy to use on every channel but works great across a few subgroups of sounds to add some " Neve-iness " to things " in the box "

P. Siech

February 16, 2017

Cuts like an analogue desk

This is my first UAD review. Just had to say a few words about this wonderful plugin. All the other channel strip plugins I'm using are now going for sale. Here's finally a plug that cuts through the mix like my analogue desk. Try the mid EQ, set the Q low, boost high. No matter which sound you do this on, it will be brought mercyless in your face. Or set the low band to shelf, 33hz, boost it and hear the warmth fill the entire mix. It's filter-like reshaping of sounds. As close as I've come to a real desk. Amazing!

M. Daubenmerkl

February 16, 2017

Great!

Absolutely happy!

C. Parsons

February 7, 2017

Awesome! My vocals never sounded so good.

The full Neve 88RS channel strips is now my go-to for vocals. I even use it when I'm just playing acoustic guitar and singing along for fun and not recording -- it sounds that nice, and when you push the input, the colouration is very musical and sonicaly pleasing.

I also find the Legacy version (which is not a Unison enabled channel strip) very nice if put after the UA-610B in Unison mode, which is also a DSP-saving combo, and works great on lots of source.

R. Quek

February 2, 2017

Oh Wow. This pretty much justifies the Apollo.

Oh wow. As above. The Apollo comes to life with this plug in. On bass it is beautiful and sounds ready to print with slight levelling and roll off. I can see this being a go to plug in.

M. Bernardo

February 1, 2017

WoW the upgrade is more than worthy

I've been using the legacy version of this plugin for many years and I love it. The new version even that takes more DSP power the sound quality is outstanding . Worth every penny. I will use both versions for sure.

J. Trower

January 25, 2017

The Reviews were TRUE.

After reading very good reviews on the 88RS. I decided to jump on board. Let me tell you. I am VERY happy I did. This is now my goto Channel Strip. It bring that body to my mixed I was looking for. With the coupon code and discount code I received from UA. I ended up paying NOTHING AT ALL for the plugin. One of the best gifts EVER. Thanks UA. You have a customer for life.

c. kestner

January 22, 2017

Another Go-to plugin!

This is yet another excellent plugin from UAD.

A. Salgani

January 20, 2017

UAD LIMITED MY # of transfer per ACCOUNT NOT SAFE TO BE WITH THEM monopoly technically you dont own device

UAD LIMITED MY # of transfer per ACCOUNT NOT SAFE TO BE WITH THEM monopoly technically you dont own device

A. Salgani

January 20, 2017

UAD LIMITED MY # of transfer per ACCOUNT NOT SAFE TO BE WITH THEM monopoly technically you dont own device

UAD LIMITED MY # of transfer per ACCOUNT NOT SAFE TO BE WITH THEM monopoly technically you dont own device

A. Salgani

January 20, 2017

UAD LIMITED MY # of transfer per ACCOUNT NOT SAFE TO BE WITH THEM monopoly technically you dont own device

UAD LIMITED MY # of transfer per ACCOUNT NOT SAFE TO BE WITH THEM monopoly technically you dont own device

A. Salgani

January 20, 2017

UAD LIMITED MY # of transfer per ACCOUNT NOT SAFE TO BE WITH THEM monopoly

UAD LIMITED MY # of transfer per ACCOUNT NOT SAFE TO BE WITH THEM monopoly technically you dont own device

D. Kongos

January 19, 2017

The eq and filters

I get carried away because boosts sound so good on this thing.

K. Young han

January 13, 2017

great!!

It is a dream that you can listen to the sound of the famous name. It is a small amateur musician, but it produces the best sound.

E. Toews

January 9, 2017

Sound Good, But...

This Plugin sounds really excellent, after buying this one and the API I am asking me if I really need other EQ`s like pultec and co.

Minus one star for misleading manual, I f****d my brains for half of a hour until I realized that those Gate and Compressor diagrams are not quite right. For example the "range" is put in the wrong space. The explanations of Hysterisis is not clear enough...
It makes a little bit suspect, all the hype about the analog sound and how amazing it is, makes me thing those manuals are about selling and not the technical correctness.

p.s. - UA go with time and offer the possibility of external Sidechaining for you compressors and dry/wet Mixknob.

UAD User

January 4, 2017

Beautiful Channel Strip

Very nice channel strip. You'll find similar application and features to the SSL Channel, but with a little more clarity and warmth. I would say the 88 is a great combo of smooth velvet sound but with a modern, clean, hi-fi function. Not as punchy as the SSL, but a powerful addition to your mix tool box.

Try on bass, kick and piano.

The Unison Pre is fantastic too. Similar vibe, clean, clear and hi-fi with a nice touch of warmth.

Fairly easy on resources, all things considered.

181-200 of 365 Results