Neve® 88RS Channel Strip Collection

Neve® 88RS Channel Strip Collection

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 88RS Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

321-340 of 365 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

G. Claude

December 11, 2015

Superb !

Neve 88RS is remarkable! One of the best "plugs" UAD from my collection. This is accurate, it sounds super good! Very happy with my purchase.

R. MACMULLEN

December 11, 2015

88rsneve

performs perfect with a big edge if required although the ua610 a&b offer ease of use and fine definition
all uad items are my choice of all available software/hardware
looking forward to the opollo dual twin usb to direct these perfect pitch plug ins
thanks again uad folks
ralph

R. Odnoralov

December 11, 2015

Great Sounding Plugin

Perfect plugin for busses and especially on vocals. Only downside is heavy processing, bur otherwise love it.

D. Weal

December 10, 2015

Top Plugin

One if my favourites. It's the best on sin wave basses.

T. Bråthen

December 10, 2015

Adds that something

Love how it works as a preamp for my guitar. Haven't tried it for much yet, but I slap it onto a drum bus, mmm... Just gives something to the sound immediately. Sound toys 5 and this for black friday! Now I'm having a blast, wanting the api next, so really hoping UAD could shell out some more coupons :P Love you guys for this one, pro sound! God i love UAD! Want their hardware as well now lol

UAD User

December 10, 2015

One of the best plugs, hands down

Eq wow. Pre wow. Gate wow. This plug wow. UA legends. On sale for £115 + £40 coupon = £75. I know what im getting payday.

D. D'Ercole

December 10, 2015

The best all my plugins

I never had the pleasure of working on a real machine Snow RS88.But since I bought the emulation of UA I became enamored of her section and Eq gain.
I can not help but use this plugin in all my work.
The dynamic section acts in a really very light if set in the best way and also used as a de-esser be works in an extraordinary way.
I highly recommend buying this software.
Damiano

n. mendez

December 5, 2015

If Its On UAD It Means Something...

IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR THE BEST HARDWARE IN A SOFTWARE , THEN YOU MUST GET THIS PLUGIN TO SATISFY YOUR audio CRAVING, WHEN YOU ARE IN NEED OF THE SOUNDS OF ANY OF THESE UNIQUE EXPENSIVE PIECES THAT GIVES YOU THAT EDGE IN SONIC QUALITY LEAVE IT TO UAD TO DELIVER...GET THIS CHANNEL STRIP AND YOU WONT REGRET IT. JUST MAKE SURE YOU HAVE ENOUGH UAD2 SHARC PROCESSORS TO GET THE MOST OUT OF YOUR PRODUCTS...

T. Vines

December 2, 2015

Fabulous sound

I haven't gotten my Apollo yet but it is ordered (USB edition) so I can't speak to unison technology but the sound quality of this Neve channel strip is awesome! Rich sounding low mids and crisp top end, it's as close to owning a Neve console as you can get in the box.

UAD User

November 29, 2015

Rabbit

All it took was a quick demo and that was it... Sounds great. Very pleased. Nice job UAD.

M. Kollenz

November 26, 2015

Awesome!!!

I really like how this channel strip is sounding. It is nice to work with and easy to use. The only thing I don't like, is the update price.

T. Heavener

November 11, 2015

Nice, it just works

After comparing the 88RS,s sound quality to my other plugins, I pulled out the credit card (again)! This is getting as close to real analog as I,ve heard so far in a plugin, channel strip. And, it will have a new home on all my main sub-groups, until something better comes along! Loving it on my vocals, and even works great on the 2 buss. Everything really! Great work UA team, now tackle the Abbey Road TG series, please!

D. Bires

October 14, 2015

Jaw dropping Channel Strip.

The sound of this 88RS is surreal. The big wow factor for me was the A and B comparison of the UA stock Preamp to the 88RS unison preamp. I mean you have to give UA big props here. From the minute you engage this beast you notice your dsp being sucked up by this monster but all that dsp being sucked up to be able to print an awesome vocal or guitar track is worth the price of admission. You can really dial in your sound with extreme clarity and versatility even if you push the gain up high you dont get much distortion. The headroom you get out of this beast is insane and the high end transients are smooth rather than harsh. I really dont know how they can top this but maybe a Manley Strip is in the making :-). Awesome Sauce!!!!!!!!!

s. kgr

October 12, 2015

Great Neve Feeling

This is a very good plug-ins. I use always when you mix. In particular, is often guitar and vocals.Perfect it will come to the very track. Operation It is also recommended and easy to understand.

UAD User

October 8, 2015

One of the best plugins out there!

The Neve 88RS Channel Strip is definitely one of the best plugins out there. The sound character is phenomenal. I use this plugin in every track. Good job UAD!

C. Huseyin

October 8, 2015

The difference is there.

After trying it for myself I can say, yes, the difference is there.

UAD User

October 1, 2015

NEVE 88RS Unbelievable ! Hear it to believe it

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c09xJuXsF2I
Copy & paste the link above. (I honestly cannot believe how amazing this plugin has been modeled. I have plenty of amazing analog pieces from Chandler LTD1, Aurora audio Gtq2, Vintage ADM pRE& EQ's, A Designs Hammer, API and many others and I have to say that this plugin sounds like the analog gear that I have. The most impressive attributes about this plugin is the EQ"" the top end Shelve & low Shelve sounds the best to me then any other. The top end sounds smooth like silk better then the Maag eq, Massenburg and reminds me of my my hardware Hammer EQ. This plugin will take your sound to the next level, I even threw this plug on the master buss and it sounded just unbelievablee

D. Holden

September 25, 2015

88rs collection

i just upgraded me 88rs ... Can you say lets all dial in the BASS.... amazing sound and nothing like the legacy

A. Gamez

September 22, 2015

NEVE HEAVEN!

People have been giving this plugin bad reviews due to its price... but as an owner of the now legacy 88 series, this update its in a completely new league than its predecessor. The legacy version seemed to make things a little muddy but this new one just gives you a warmth and clarity worthy of the neve name. If you are looking for a channel strip plugin, this is definitely a must. Gotta say tough that I still love the API VISION. But if you can, own both and have the options you need.

J. Rutter

September 18, 2015

Simply awesome

So much depth and clarity

321-340 of 365 Results