Neve® 88RS Channel Strip Collection

Neve® 88RS Channel Strip Collection

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00


You'll Save 16%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00


You'll Save 16%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 88RS Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

321-340 of 343 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Martinez

August 27, 2015

88RS in my production studio!!!

Haven't worked on an 88RS in a while. I love the legacy version and held off buying this version for a bit cause I didn't see the need. I rolled the dice and bought it. I definitely does make a difference having this plug in on the mic pre. Sounds smooth with all sources hitting the pre. I like to drive it a little to get more warmth and definitely shines in this arena. Before I primarily used the 610A as a warm pre, which I still like to use for color. But there is nothing like having this console sound married to the recordings. Great job. A once nearly unattainable product is now in my grasp. This console is one of my favorites to work on. Now I have full automation control in my DAW on the mix and tracking... it is the swiss army knife.

C. Nedzynski

August 14, 2015


I bought the Legacy version of this and used it a lot, so was a bit gutted when I found out I had to shell out $150 for the new version. However, it really is worth it. The sound is more open and has that analogue drive you want. I also love the 1073 equipment and pre, but this is that bit more refined, with the added bonus of gate and compressor.

I recently put this on a master channel at mix down of an old session I was re-mastering and it just added that professional gloss and zing you want.

Lovely. Thanks UA!

C. Chastain

August 14, 2015

Great Plugin - but the upgrade costs...

This plug is excellent for dialing in saturated vocals. The harmonics never seem to get out of hand - and I've been shocked to see how hard I've pushed the EQ when doing mix revisions a few days later. It the real deal.

UAD User

August 12, 2015


Just purchased an Octo satellite, just so I could get the 88RS on every track.

Yep - it's that good...even if it's a hungry beast.

Having never worked with the hardware version, I can't really say what the similarities and differences are, but for my purposes as a professional songwriter having mainly to deliver convincing demos to critical ears in US and France, this is amazing.

I especially love what the vintage character does to the modern pop music-domain which is what I'm working with.


UAD User

August 12, 2015

Pretty cool for a plug-in!

Dunno why everyone is complaining about the price....these folks gotta make money in order to keep the cool gear coming our way! Great channel strip, very versatile and fantastic to use before hitting your DAW.

P. Klahn

August 5, 2015

A great update saves the 88RS from obscurity

The Legacy 88RS had become a seldom used plugin, something I might pull out if I was looking for a soft, "mushy' eq. And definitely not something that normally worked for me on multiple channels. I demo'd the update on a song that featured the legacy on several channels, starting with lead vocals, and immediately heard depth, clarity, smoothness. I ended up replacing all of the legacies with the update with almost the exact same settings, and the result was dramatic and satisfying. Now the legacy version just sounds flat and lifeless. Probably the best UAD update experience I have had, and worth the price.

T. Weiss

August 5, 2015

Best tool so far

It's simply a Neve Console. So put it on everything and the Wow-difference will be there. I really appreciate your work UA!

C. Soto

August 4, 2015

A Swiss Army Tool

This one is definitely my go-to weapon for any kind of source now. You can't go wrong with it. It fattens bass tracks, gives drums a layer of shine, and gives vocals depth and clarity like no other tool. It just sounds beautiful. It's a great addition to my system.

L. Malaguti

August 1, 2015

NEVE 88RS collection is a 4.5 STARS!!!!

This mkII is a beautiful plugin!!!
Neve channel it sounds really good!
The 88RS adds a wonderful 'mojo': 3D sound, clarity, subtle and very musical thd; much more euphonics and analog when compared to the old version!!A modern and analog sound class in the digital domain!
EQ is a fantastic tool, intuitive...and is perfect for sculpt the sound, the compressor/limiter are punchy.Onestly, I have not tried the GATE/EXP.
This is a very good job, and I think most people should stop leave negative feedback for the DSP usage and/or for the upgrade price!!
For a great sound, complex algorithms are needed...and for the price, I have bought it for 99$ (just wait for the sales and coupons).

UAD User

July 30, 2015

HolySnap !

My god i was not a big fan of the older uad 88rs except for the use of gate which i loved but this new one is n another level more like NBA vs highschool comparison in sound. A client dropped off a pro tools session with his vocal recorded through some cheap focusrite 8i6 n sm7 n sounded dull n tiny. I inserted this new 88rs and drove the preamp section to 2 pm n added some 10-15 k eq which gave me a sweet smooth silky sizzly sound and of course the quick gate with some light compression and BOOM"
it sounded like he used a original c12 on his vocals n sounded like I ran him through my aurora audio gtq2!

uad please keep up the amazing work! im waiting for ssl 4k reissue ' I m selling some of my outboard gear becuz of this experience

J. Flynn Dale

July 30, 2015

Neve 88rs update

I clearly don't understand the bitching about the 88rs update!
If you purchase more UA gear and I'm sure you will
All you have to do is add the 88rs in your cart when they
Offer 6 plugins for $799 or use coupons that UA always add to your

It's always away around road blocks! I have never had a problem with
getting help from UA.

I am sure the SSL pluggin will be a costly update, however it my pleasure
to wisely pay up.

Good luck!

s. monette

July 29, 2015

Great channel strip

I really like this channel strip. I use it often!

P. Jonsson

July 23, 2015

Amazing plug-in - simply amazing

Just remastered an old song using the Ampex® ATR-102 and the Neve 88RS Channel Strip Collection. WAU Amazing plug-in - simply amazing

M. Niemczyk

July 21, 2015

Don´t trust any star rating

is what you learn here in this thread. The 88RS Channel Strip is my favorite Plugin now - and there is really some kind of love i feel when i thing about what it is capable of bringing to my recordings. Yeah i really love it. Its kind of incredible voodoo wich is especially defined in the upper spectrum and add a shine that feels and smells like money and a huge recording desk. Its reasonable that it isn´t a give away, like some pople here would like it to be. Its also very DSP hungry but as a programmer i know that real good randomness and nonlinearity is CPU intensive either.

D. Weal

July 15, 2015


Absolutely love this thing.

From subtle to mega distortion.

Its definatlty worth the money.

I will be using it on every track; the fader with the VU ish meter helps keep the levels correct ready for the following plugins to work correctly.

O. MVIUPresident

July 5, 2015


This plugin is killer for my vocals. I've always had thin nasally type vocals and although my voice has probably gotten somewhat better over the years, the new 88RS just brings out the body and warmth and puts a smooth polish over it which really brings out a very professional sound. Top notch. I won't be recording vocals without it.

B. Smith

July 2, 2015

Incredible Upgrade

I've been using the legacy plug-in for about 4 years and had absolutely no problem paying for the upgrade after demoing it and hearing the phenomenal quality of the update. It's head and shoulders above the legacy version and in my opinion one of the best plugs UA has put out. The depth and richness is stunning and with the addition of the line and mic input control you can push instruments or a whole mix into the sweet spot. Every component works and sounds great. I've been inserting it on every channel of my mixes over the last couple of months and rarely find myself reaching for something else. Definitely worth the cost.

s. kgr

June 30, 2015

Great sounds

I think the sound is very good. I'm inserting myself into a channel one after another, now, I'd like to use it, the movement is quite heavy. So it's narrowed down to several channels and it's used. The base is made thick, and I make a guitar conspicuous, and it's very convenient. I also like a gate. A neve sound is a obtained valuable item easily.

C. Simmons

June 23, 2015

Awesome Pluigin

I think some folks are a bit whiny about upgrades, personally; with all the coupons, credits, and bundle deals, a number of these items end up being free upgrades for us loyal long time customers. So, you used a plugin for 4 years and they make a brand new version and you want that for free? Sure, come over and do 50 hours of recording for me for free since I bought your last album. I don't think so. If you wait for the twice yearly super deals (ahem, which you LONG TIME LOYAL CUSTOMERS should already KNOW about), then WTF? If you can get 5 plugs for $399 with $75 credit, you end up waiting to get the new thing at discount, update old things you desperately want and the upgrades are affordable IF YOU NEED THEM, and it pays for the R/D time.

j. niemann

June 16, 2015

Sounds great

Despite the price issue ( i didnt mind, since i cant judge how much much work went into this "upgrade" ) , this channel strip sounds incredible. Like the 1176, Pultec etc upgrades, this Neve strip sounds just great to me.

321-340 of 343 Results