Neve® 88RS Channel Strip Collection

Neve® 88RS Channel Strip Collection

Unison Enabled

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 88RS Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

381-397 of 397 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Weiss

August 5, 2015

Best tool so far

It's simply a Neve Console. So put it on everything and the Wow-difference will be there. I really appreciate your work UA!

C. Soto

August 4, 2015

A Swiss Army Tool

This one is definitely my go-to weapon for any kind of source now. You can't go wrong with it. It fattens bass tracks, gives drums a layer of shine, and gives vocals depth and clarity like no other tool. It just sounds beautiful. It's a great addition to my system.

L. Malaguti

August 1, 2015

NEVE 88RS collection is a 4.5 STARS!!!!

This mkII is a beautiful plugin!!!
Neve channel it sounds really good!
The 88RS adds a wonderful 'mojo': 3D sound, clarity, subtle and very musical thd; much more euphonics and analog when compared to the old version!!A modern and analog sound class in the digital domain!
EQ is a fantastic tool, intuitive...and is perfect for sculpt the sound, the compressor/limiter are punchy.Onestly, I have not tried the GATE/EXP.
This is a very good job, and I think most people should stop leave negative feedback for the DSP usage and/or for the upgrade price!!
For a great sound, complex algorithms are needed...and for the price, I have bought it for 99$ (just wait for the sales and coupons).

UAD User

July 30, 2015

HolySnap !

My god i was not a big fan of the older uad 88rs except for the use of gate which i loved but this new one is n another level more like NBA vs highschool comparison in sound. A client dropped off a pro tools session with his vocal recorded through some cheap focusrite 8i6 n sm7 n sounded dull n tiny. I inserted this new 88rs and drove the preamp section to 2 pm n added some 10-15 k eq which gave me a sweet smooth silky sizzly sound and of course the quick gate with some light compression and BOOM"
it sounded like he used a original c12 on his vocals n sounded like I ran him through my aurora audio gtq2!

uad please keep up the amazing work! im waiting for ssl 4k reissue ' I m selling some of my outboard gear becuz of this experience

J. Flynn Dale

July 30, 2015

Neve 88rs update

I clearly don't understand the bitching about the 88rs update!
If you purchase more UA gear and I'm sure you will
All you have to do is add the 88rs in your cart when they
Offer 6 plugins for $799 or use coupons that UA always add to your
account.

It's always away around road blocks! I have never had a problem with
getting help from UA.

I am sure the SSL pluggin will be a costly update, however it my pleasure
to wisely pay up.

Good luck!


s. monette

July 29, 2015

Great channel strip

I really like this channel strip. I use it often!

P. Jonsson

July 23, 2015

Amazing plug-in - simply amazing

Just remastered an old song using the Ampex® ATR-102 and the Neve 88RS Channel Strip Collection. WAU Amazing plug-in - simply amazing

M. Niemczyk

July 21, 2015

Don´t trust any star rating

is what you learn here in this thread. The 88RS Channel Strip is my favorite Plugin now - and there is really some kind of love i feel when i thing about what it is capable of bringing to my recordings. Yeah i really love it. Its kind of incredible voodoo wich is especially defined in the upper spectrum and add a shine that feels and smells like money and a huge recording desk. Its reasonable that it isn´t a give away, like some pople here would like it to be. Its also very DSP hungry but as a programmer i know that real good randomness and nonlinearity is CPU intensive either.

D. Weal

July 15, 2015

88RS MEGA UPGRADE!!!

Absolutely love this thing.

From subtle to mega distortion.

Its definatlty worth the money.

I will be using it on every track; the fader with the VU ish meter helps keep the levels correct ready for the following plugins to work correctly.

O. MVIUPresident

July 5, 2015

Killer

This plugin is killer for my vocals. I've always had thin nasally type vocals and although my voice has probably gotten somewhat better over the years, the new 88RS just brings out the body and warmth and puts a smooth polish over it which really brings out a very professional sound. Top notch. I won't be recording vocals without it.

B. Smith

July 2, 2015

Incredible Upgrade

I've been using the legacy plug-in for about 4 years and had absolutely no problem paying for the upgrade after demoing it and hearing the phenomenal quality of the update. It's head and shoulders above the legacy version and in my opinion one of the best plugs UA has put out. The depth and richness is stunning and with the addition of the line and mic input control you can push instruments or a whole mix into the sweet spot. Every component works and sounds great. I've been inserting it on every channel of my mixes over the last couple of months and rarely find myself reaching for something else. Definitely worth the cost.

s. kgr

June 30, 2015

Great sounds

I think the sound is very good. I'm inserting myself into a channel one after another, now, I'd like to use it, the movement is quite heavy. So it's narrowed down to several channels and it's used. The base is made thick, and I make a guitar conspicuous, and it's very convenient. I also like a gate. A neve sound is a obtained valuable item easily.

C. Simmons

June 23, 2015

Awesome Pluigin

I think some folks are a bit whiny about upgrades, personally; with all the coupons, credits, and bundle deals, a number of these items end up being free upgrades for us loyal long time customers. So, you used a plugin for 4 years and they make a brand new version and you want that for free? Sure, come over and do 50 hours of recording for me for free since I bought your last album. I don't think so. If you wait for the twice yearly super deals (ahem, which you LONG TIME LOYAL CUSTOMERS should already KNOW about), then WTF? If you can get 5 plugs for $399 with $75 credit, you end up waiting to get the new thing at discount, update old things you desperately want and the upgrades are affordable IF YOU NEED THEM, and it pays for the R/D time.

j. niemann

June 16, 2015

Sounds great

Despite the price issue ( i didnt mind, since i cant judge how much much work went into this "upgrade" ) , this channel strip sounds incredible. Like the 1176, Pultec etc upgrades, this Neve strip sounds just great to me.

UAD User

June 9, 2015

Brings Life To You Track(s)

This is the first plugin I have tried that truly emulates the sought after Neve sound. I was absolutely stunned by the flexibility: it saturates and colors the sound so well while adding the punch that simply cannot be produced with a traditional Digital setup. It is hard to put into words. All I can say is that this my go-to plugin from now on. If you're looking for an exceptional Unison Channel Strip (though sort of DSP drainer for the Twin users) with the added bonus of having kick ass Compression, Gate and EQ (talking about the Legacy now) that doesn't take up much of you DSP haul in your Apollo or UAD Card, choose this one! You will not be disappointed..Unless you're upgrading from the Legacy, where price is understandably frustrating.

l. manosalvas

May 28, 2015

Great channel strip

This channel strip has a great wide warm character to it eq is very useful, night and day from the previous 88r...if you love the neve sound this a thumbs up..great job ua... As u can see all of the negative reviews are due to pricing issues and don't think producers/musicians should give this great plugin a one star for that it should be about what the plugin does and sound like!

I. Papagiannidis

May 24, 2015

Just Amazing!

All UAD Unison tech plugins are amazing! this new one is out of this world !
tested in many real time applications and sounded geat !
Thanks UAD

www.johnjefftouch.net

381-397 of 397 Results