Neve® 88RS Channel Strip Collection

Neve® 88RS Channel Strip Collection

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve 88RS Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

61-80 of 327 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. O'Flynn

November 30, 2017

Neve 88RS

This is a nice clean sounding and versatile channel strip

C. Rollans

November 26, 2017

Nice

Barely sounds like a plugin!

A. Ballantyne

November 25, 2017

Real Neve Sound!

This is as close as you can get without getting the real thing. Great product from UA!!!

m. khaleel

November 22, 2017

unison technology - not too bad at all

The UA website states: 'Developed by UA’s world-renowned team of DSP engineers, UAD plug-ins set the standard by which all other audio plug-ins are judged.'
This is the only plugin developer I am aware of that also posts revealing shootouts.
I think that's pretty good. What do you think?
https://www.uaudio.com/blog/jacquire-king-unison/

m. andersson

November 21, 2017

Sounds Great!

Really useful and nice sounding plugin!

T. Foster

November 15, 2017

Awesome Plug-Ins

This is an amazing plug-in, brings color to vocals whenever you add it to the channels unison

T. Foster

November 15, 2017

Awesome

This plug-in is amazing, it brings color to whatever you are recording as soon as you put it on the channels unison

D. Pierce

November 14, 2017

Neve 88RS Channel Strip Collection

I keep it on my kick buss just in case I need it. When I do, it does not play around!

G. Fricke

November 7, 2017

Great Sound Quickly Dialed In

Impressively clean sound recording acoustic instruments. On the other side, rolling through the presets on previously recorded tracks makes getting close to a final edit a breeze.

P. Backman

November 5, 2017

Excellent!

Sounds really really great. A little bit DSP hungry.

H. Razack

October 30, 2017

Just wonderful

I've just spent half an hour with the plugin in my cart, hesitating about buying it or not - what with all the native plugins becoming so good these days.

Then I decided to go for it. I opened a session, put the 88RS on an acoustic guitar track as well as some vocals, and holy molly, this thing sounds fantastic!

I'm more of a producer than a mixing engineer, but even I could hear the difference - all the often over-hyped terms applied: warmth, character, vibe - you name it.

I'm delighted with the product - well done UAD! (and I haven't even tried the unison yet)

J. Long

October 24, 2017

Ahhh! The Neve 88. At last...

The Neve is very smooth and has great channel-oriented dynamics and two EQ options. I tend to drive the output bus with this one when I track, and I keep the compression ratio low, just shaving off a few dB with a slow attack. This is another great one for recording guitars direct, so this is another of the Unison where I “print” the recording channel. I just go easy on the compression and the EQ to give me some room later if I need it.

o. smith

October 23, 2017

WOW WOW AND MORE WOW

I own the SSL 4000 and the API for a wild now love them but because i didn't like the look of the 88RS and i didn't see anyone do much talking about it so i just jump over it time and time again. So i just pick up an Apollo 8 get a discount deal for 3 plugins and pick it up because or the price man am happy i did drums and vocals buss with a little drive from the mic pre WOW thank you UAD

S. Jarvie-Kohn

October 21, 2017

Excellent Strip!

I have just finished my 15 day demo and I am moments away from the purchase. I tested this alongside the other available unison plugins and this one definitely sounded the best to me. Really genuine Neve sound. The compressor is great and just having it on the channel makes a world of a difference. Highly recommended.

W. Gilbert

October 17, 2017

This strip is a Beast!

Before buying this plug-in I had the pleasure of using AMS Neve 8801 channel strips for over a year in a studio. So I know what the analog strips can do and what they sound like. This plug is dead on when it comes to being a Neve 88R channel strip. I recently had to punch in some vocal parts that were recorded with the Neve 8801 analog channel strip and I can tell you that this plug did not sound any different from the original. You can not tell a difference between what I recorded with the strip and what I recorded later with the plug. This is a must have! Plus it's very affordable when you consider buying several analog 8801 channel strips.

v. alagappan

October 17, 2017

Brilliant and faithful recreation

This revamped unison version of the old neve 88RS emulation sound fantastic. I use it on all my sessions and track with it as well. highly recommended.

S. Cavazzoni

October 16, 2017

Sensacional!!

Uma nota de 0 a 10:
Nota 11!

F. Aurel

October 16, 2017

Very nice !

So happy with this purchase. The vocals now sound bigger and warmer. I recommend to activate the demo and see if it fits you

F. Aurel

October 16, 2017

Very nice !

So happy with this purchase. The vocals now sound bigger and warmer. I recommend to activate the demo and see if it fits you

j. revels

October 8, 2017

Authentic Neve

Makes everything sound good, just turn the knobs and listen

61-80 of 327 Results