Neve® Complete Bundle

Neve® Complete Bundle

$899.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$899.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve Complete Bundle

Overall Rating

2721-2740 of 2865 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Mujica

June 5, 2014

The best preamp so far

Tried the API & 610 ... And I felt the1073 preserved the energy the best and was nice n thick! Thank you uad

B. Bulmer

June 5, 2014

Just buy it already !

No review need...it is that good. Just make sure you have plenty of DSP power. It does chew some juice.

R. Bonilla

June 4, 2014

The Grandfather of all Pre's At My Hands!!!

First and for most Universal Audio gotta say #1 at what they always do! I am so happy to own a Apollo Quad and now with my thunderbolt option card, i must say they are Keeping Analog Alive through UAD, This Neve 1073 is so great you wont be disappointed the Sound the punch the depth you get this emulation you wont any clones clones of the 1073, is either this plugin or get the actual hardware, i guess i wont be needing my ISA One Preamp That's for sure, One Word Get it Your Going to be HOOKED!!! Great Job UA!!!!

D. Calcagne

June 4, 2014

Neve Upgrade

Nice to have the improvement of tone on the gain knob, with independent control over output. EQ sounds great on snare, vox, ...everything, but is it an upgrade from the original 1073 UAD plugin?

L. Maponyane

June 4, 2014

It's like I'm on a cloud and nothing can go wrong! Part 2

By the way my review is on the 1073 Preamp plugin released in 2014. The legacy 1073 plugin does not have the harmonics even in the eq itself without the pre. I wish UAD would have at least added eq stage harmonics just like in the preamp version.

The legacy 1073 gets are three.

L. Maponyane

June 4, 2014

It's like I'm on a cloud and nothing can go wrong!

Neve + UAD2 + My Studio = Best mixes I've done.

No really; this is the honest truth and I am by no ways a rookie mixing engineer - I have awards and number 1 hits to prove that. The new UAD Neve 1073 is truly a first true replica of emulation I've heard. I've mixed on Neve consoles and I have a pair of 1073's.

Truly amazed at how right they got this. Tracks sit better in a mix than ever before. The clipping is very musical; my artists don't even notice their voice distorting all they say is "I like the tone in my voice" or "ooh the way I hit that note, just the right aggression". ii just smile and wave.

Thank you UAD; you've spoiled us on this one.

M. Gregory

June 3, 2014

1073 pre

This eq is amazing the top end is like silk good for any instrument but incredible for vocal love it

K. Vrijsen

June 3, 2014

PREAMP

If you have drums or guitars in your mix .. an absolute must have .. use it in every mix ... to bad it consumes a lot of horse power ...

Z. Barzilai

June 3, 2014

Best of both worlds

Like having the top end of the 1071 with the bottom of the 1081. Perfect :)

C. Medina

June 2, 2014

DON'T DEMO THIS PLUGIN

YOU WILL SCRAPE UP SOME DOLLARS IF YOU TRULY LOVE GREAT GEAR, THIS IS A MUST HAVE PLUGIN.................

P. Mccosh

June 1, 2014

Warm, lush, distorts in all the right places

Been hanging a while to have this plugin come into a Unison....now it's here I'm not disappointed....I bought this & the API, which I use when I really want the warm clean sound, but the Neve is used about 70% of the time.....love it!

J. Roger

May 31, 2014

New 1073!

Amazing little piece for anybody ITB!! I've never used the hardware so can't comment on the similarities, but regardless, it sounds fantastic, and adds lots of lovely bits to whatever track you put it on!

As a nice bonus, it can work as a really awesome distortion unit when pushed hard.

Lots of DSP, but i'd rather it sound the way it does and use lots of DSP, than sound worse and use less. Plus it forces you to commit to a sound and print it if you want your DSP back.

Great!

S. Howard

May 31, 2014

Generally likeable

I have real world experience with the 1073. I worked at United Sound Systems studios in Detroit from 1987 - 1993. In 1988, we switched out the studio Flickinger console with a Neve 1073 purchased from NBC in Burbank. My hopes was to capture the sound (somewhat) of the combination of the Studer A-880 we had in that room and a the Neve 1073 console. I like its effect on signals. I haven't gotten the hang of simpler things, such as switching the pad and/or impedance switches. the cursor has no effect on them. If there is a trick to it, I apparently haven't learned it. [I might have gone for 5 stars otherwise]. am optimistic on what the future hold for me with this emulated USS emulation (including the LA-2A's, 1176's, dBX 160's, EMT PR's, etc

A. Ferguson

May 30, 2014

Beautifully Smooth

Brings out the smoothness. Great on bass & vocals.

S. Renius

May 30, 2014

That's it !

That's it !
A new Base for UAD Sound!
A great Step for the digital Soundworld.
It needs a lot of recources....but the Sound is very very great!
Thank you very Much!

R. Sandor

May 29, 2014

NEVE 1073 - Great plugin and great presets

I had to try the demo version immediately buy is unbelievable what the UA can do. Great plugin and great presets. Best on drums and bass guitar. Great job guys ... what's next?? Bricasti Reverb ..... or API 2500?

S. Berujanyan

May 29, 2014

Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ Plug-In Collection

I love this plugin.My digital tracks sound warm, fat and analog! UAD Thank you! Really great

J. Piccione

May 27, 2014

Vocal is just perfect!

I use the 1073/1073SE all the time and love it, when I decided to give this a go to take advantage of the Preamp I was a little skeptical.
After I downloaded the New Neve 1073 with preamp I immediately brought it into a session that I'm working on to "give it a go" against my chosen processing on the track.
Once I have a few minutes to work with it on the vocal it was apparent that the preamp plus Eq gave me this wonderful "gritty" Edge to the vocal that really helped it with it's character and allowed it to occupy it's own space in the mix.

I cannot wait to use this more and I will very soon. Probably in the next 15 minutes!!

Thanks UA

S. Kim

May 27, 2014

nice!

It's deeper than old 1073 plug-in and has more open sound.

But it takes 9% of dsp power in my uad octo card.

Except dsp issue, it will be my go to eq.

K. Jones

May 26, 2014

Another Winner

Great addition to my plug in collection! I have been working with the hardware for years and now that I have to be mobile it's great to be able to have this familiar sound recreated in such detail in my tool box ...Thanks to all at Universal Audio.....Keith Jones...CGS Productions

2721-2740 of 2865 Results