UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

Neve Complete Bundle

Overall Rating

1561-1580 of 1870 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

L. Rollins

March 7, 2016

Still learning my way

I find this plugin a bit more confusing than the other Neve plugins I own from UAD. But that inspires me to dig even deeper to discover its powers and usage in my set up.

UAD User

March 3, 2016

Power in my hand

One of the reasons why I passed under UAD system, is emulation of Neve , now with this new channel strip, all I can say is that I have a recording power with a big sound , and I ask myself the question of how I used to ....

G. Kovács

February 28, 2016

Works on everything

Great EQ which works well on quite everything. Compared to UAD Neve 1073, but for my ears this was way better.

s. marra

February 22, 2016

a cut above on accoustic Gtr

i tried the UA-610 paired with an 1176 then the neve channel strip..night and day. Just having the compressor in the path gave a smooth delicate compression and the overall tone was another league. The meters are absolutely terrible so rely on your console meters but the sound is speacial.

S. Beier

February 21, 2016

great sounding channel strip BUT

the sound of the channel strip is great. what I don't like is the massive CPU power it consumes.
I own an apollo quad. which is not sufficient to use the neve plugin on more than 8-10 channels. I might make a mistake but couldn't figure out what to do to make it "lighter"

K. Shimon

February 19, 2016

Mix Engineer

A must have. The Neve 88RS has become my number one Eq for all of my vocal tracking and mix needs. The best attributes of the combined efforts developed from all the Neve predecessors define the 88RS. 100% Neve if U gotta have the NEVE EDGE.

G. A

February 14, 2016

Sounds great

Excellent channel strip, the pre amp sounds great, the EQ and dynamics as well!
I think it even sounds "better" in a way than the legacy one and sounds like there's more character to it!

P. Larose

February 9, 2016

One of the best

I don't now why but UAD have definitely an amazing result with neve plugs . The sound is great and more than all, the neve sound is here instantly. I love this collection and can't do without anymore.
Thank's guys for this great work.

P. Larose

February 9, 2016

One of the best

I really think this plug is one of the best had work. The color are really so Neve like and it's just a pleasure to work on a electric guitar to finally find this great british sound.
The medium is just amazing and so close to the real one. Feel happy

C. LAURENT

February 1, 2016

Love love love !!!

The plug is very very good, the color is beautiful in the low fréquency.
Good in the vocal...thank uad

C. Perez Iserte

January 31, 2016

The Best Channel Strip

The Best Channel Strip, good character, good sound, excellent.
Very easy to handle, simple and everything is in place.
cpu bad ...

D. Kane

January 30, 2016

Another winner!

Super flexible and full of character! I love the eq on this strip and the compressor is smoooooth.

H. Benesch

January 25, 2016

Nught and day

Comparing the Legacy and the new one is like talking about night an day. The new one sounds wide and open. Unfortunalty is's a little bit desp hungry, much more the the API channel, but I like the fine adjustments in the EQ section.

P. Marriott

January 21, 2016

My goodness this is greatness!

The EQ on this channel strip is very musical and the filters don't disappoint either. I love the fact that I can track and mix my instruments and vocals and get that real Neve sound. This plugin is pure greatness!

P. Marriott

January 21, 2016

My goodness this is greatness!

The EQ on this channel strip is very musical and the filters don't disappoint either. I love the fact that I can track and mix my instruments and vocals and get that real Neve sound. This plugin is pure greatness!

A. Brown

January 18, 2016

Amazing Sound

I plugged it up on my bass and it's sounds amazing. Nice in the midrange. Sounds great when you add the pultec to it.

S. Gough

January 16, 2016

Great for Subtle Shaping

I mainly use this EQ for tone shaping rather than surgical corrections. It has a great smooth tone that is great for the wide, sweeping motions. However, the Hi Q setting can also help pinpoint the attack/body of source material for more precise shaping. Overall a great EQ to have in your back pocket.

R. Gun

January 16, 2016

I like it

Sounds good on drums but works on any signal.
It sounds similar to Harrison c32 witch is a little better in the lowpass+highpass filters and the ultra high band.
Interesting is, the Neve 1081 black one (the dsp safer) is sounding much the same as the blue one. The harrison does not, it´s dsp safer version does sound much duller in the ultra high bands.
I prefere the Neve over the Harrison because of the stepped frequencies.

m. walker

January 16, 2016

Very happy !

Great channel strip. Nice shiny eq, easy to use and very smooth sounding. The compressor is really good from gentle controlling to domination, i was surprised how good it was at smashing things up. Does use a chunk of DSP but if you're lucky enough to have an Apollo then for track laying often you may only need 2 or 3 instances at any one time and lets face it how much is a Neve desk going to cost you ? ! Some things just work and this is one of those things. A good buy, very happy.

UAD User

January 16, 2016

A must have!

Very Powerfull EQ
The sound you get from this resembles real analog so much more!
Best Channelstrip i ever heard!

1561-1580 of 1870 Results