Get 3 months of UAD Spark for 99¢. Extended thru December 31st. Learn More ›

Regular Price: $899.00

$719.00

You'll Save 20%

Customer Reviews

Neve Complete Bundle

Overall Rating

181-200 of 1806 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

G. Panettieri

July 13, 2021

Magic!!

Very warm and colorful. Well done!!

C. Sanchez

July 10, 2021

Love it!

Super warm!! exactly what you really expect of it. I simply love it how does it works with acoustic guitars and voices. thanks UAD

F. San Filippo

July 8, 2021

The One True EQ

This is the character eq I’ve been looking for. Pair it with the Neve pre, which you can get dirt cheap on sale, and you have the classic Neve sound, but with more eq options than the 1073 or 1084. And it’s low DSP enough that you can use it on every track.

J. Ang

July 5, 2021

Magic!

The saturation on this is so sweet. Been using it all over my mixes!

M. Johannes

July 4, 2021

Neve Preamp

Neve Preamp is Neve Preamp and is very good !!!

D. Murphy

July 1, 2021

Love it.

Love the sound!

余. 函

June 28, 2021

very good

very good !!

o. zaugg

June 26, 2021

Flamencogitarre

Der Neve 173 in Kombination mit Neve 1081 ist perfekt für Flamencogitarre ***

R. Stewart

June 24, 2021

Guitarist, my first UA purchase after hardware

My first plug-in purchase and it really livens up my guitar which goes from my pedal board directly in. The EQ is the deal sealer here, really tames my humbucker highs while bringing up some nice 1.6k and 110 simultaneously gives a great bottom end.

Since there was a sale going, I tried about 5 or 6 including the 1073, the RR86, the V76 and others- the 1084 won pretty easily. the RR was too modern and transparent, the V76 too scratchy and the 1073 was exactly the same pre with less options for the EQ controls. On sale this is a no brainer, at retail its still worth its salt. I love the way UA does the demo period, try it out; you won't need 14 day to decide if this is a good fit.

N. Starcev

June 20, 2021

For me, the Neve version is better.

Compared both versions of the channel strip (SSL4000 NEVE88Rs) while recording the microphone unison. Won the Neve.
Juicy mids and a sort of crisp top! It's amazing!
Although logically, the CCL is more accessible, but in terms of sound ...Neve!

J. Toro Hernandez

June 19, 2021

Perfect!

Es perfecto

c. siebert

June 16, 2021

Neve Pre Amp

this is a great plug ...Amps up the signal nicely with immediate results
presets get you to where you need be fast
love it great buy

J. Geary

June 16, 2021

WOW, JUST WOW

At face value there's enough overlap with the 1073 / 1081 to make you second guess needing this. Its also one of most dsp intensive plugins (if not the most, next to the helios). Control wise its handy to have especially with the LPF and adjustable high shelf.

Sound wise I'm blown away. Its been around a decade since the ua 1073 came out and the difference is beyond startling. Id argue its much more drastic than the subtleties between the two hardware units. The pre-amp is warm and silky as a neve should be. It adds a superb sense of body and depth at levels where the 1073 plugin starts to feel like plastic. The EQ module is smooth, musical, and free of undesirable artifacts. The high shelf adds this controlled sense of air and dimension at settings where the 1073 / 1081 become overly sibilant and obnoxious. Didn't really want this, now i need it. Please make a "legacy" EQ insert like the 1073. Id love to use this thing more

S. Inami

June 14, 2021

god overdrive

god overdrive, but I think vertial disign is better and useful as same as old Neve.

D. Hill

June 13, 2021

Not feeling it

Ok , let's be real folks,, unison technology is really great,, but this mic pre just ain't cutting right...it sounds plastic ,, sounds completely lacking that depth in the vocals doesn't sound big,, sounds weird when I add compressors and eq ....I had a great river pre wich cut thru the mix...my golden age pre cuts thru the mix ...this unison doesn't ...but guess what I'm still gonna use it ..gonna upgrade my mic and see if this neve plug in really shines

H. vincent

June 12, 2021

2254 !!!!

Just put the 2254 on a kick and feel the warmth ... stunning

R. Walsh

June 10, 2021

When needed

It's more than a EQ. It's a "sound". Great on vocals when tracking. I find myself using it more and more when mixing. Light on DSP usage so it can be used on multiple channels. It takes some time to master but once you get it it's irreplaceable.

m. herbert

June 5, 2021

VERY nice!

I'm not lucky enough to own an 88RS but i do have a Neve 8801, which is heavily based on the 88RS, they sound VERY similar!!
Sounds incredible on piano, acoustic guitars in particular, sounds superb on just about anything though... lovely stuff!

S. Casu

June 5, 2021

Top

The original sound of Neve Hardware on a plugin !!!! Great !!!

UAD User

May 24, 2021

Magic

I tested many preamps and though all of them were great in their own way, as soon as I slapped the 1084 on everything hit just right. Guitars came to life and vocals had that spark that I was searching for. This is an amazing plugin.

181-200 of 1806 Results