Neve® Complete Bundle

Neve® Complete Bundle

$899.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$899.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve Complete Bundle

Overall Rating

21-40 of 2266 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Roger

May 8, 2015

Does Everything Better

After spending a couple days with this I've basically decided this plug-in does everything better than every other one of my plug-ins. I also own and regularly use most of UA's other plugins.
It's a lot better than the old 88RS too. Huge release. Definitely buying.

UAD User

May 6, 2015

Wow!!!

Iám new to UAD plug ins, and i sit here 3 days and compare the API, SSL E and the Neve 88RS ( now ) legacy. I try to decide wich CS works well for me and my music. My result Neve 88RS. Today i visit the UAD site, and surprise...... a new version is available :D
After install and compare both versions i must say....WOW!!!...what a transparency, so nice and warm. The new 88RS melt the sound together. The low end ist much tighter and smoother. Time for me, to get this new version of the Neve 88RS.

J. H

January 5, 2015

Still loving these despite upgrading.

The new 1073 is incredible, but very DSP hungry. I run these classic plugs on guitars a lot, to make simple EQ tweaks, as well as the HP filter. I can drive these a bit to add some "analog" dirt as well. If you buy this collection, you'll be amazed at how useful these legcy 1073s are.

K. Jardine

October 14, 2014

unreal

I think this may be replacing the G-series SSL I've had on my Master buss for years......what a killer compressor.

J. Pineda

September 13, 2014

Amazing!

This plug-in is so amazing its addictive!
I use it on the way in for almost everything I track and it always sounds incredible.
It sounds very warm with lots of harmonics and character.

Great job UA as always!

I. Gatos

September 9, 2014

I didn't think

It is awesome. Incredible good possibilities to have a good voice recording at home. I use it now with an old Shure SM7, it is just perfect. Thanks UAudio.

S. Tib

August 7, 2014

Best Preamp I can't record without it now !!!

I used the demo version to record a Vocal, synth and drum machine and it haves an amazing sound, warmth clarity, the best recording I have done so far. For the vocal I used only a cheap AT2020, I couldn't believe how the recording was sounding.
I bought it after the 14 days of the demo, I can't record without it now !!!

J. Marston

August 7, 2014

Neve 1073 Preamp Sound ! :)

Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ Plug-in sounds great on Drums and Bass. Without tweaking any knobs, it "sounds" very warm - very analog- . Furthermore, it is part of the Unison Technology : you can have slap it to your vocal chain before hitting your DAW for some Neve magic :)

A must have !

J. Ackerman

August 1, 2014

It SOUNDS magnificent . . . BUT . . . .

I have been really enjoying the sound of this new 1073!! It sounds so much better than the (now) Legacy version that it has actually made me angry a few times . . . BECAUSE although it sounds phenomenal, she's a pretty aggressive resource hog.

I would love to get involved in a UA Forum about which hardware to add so that I can have more DSP with the Apollo 16, just so I can use this one more often!! (Anybody?) I have had some strange "crashes" lately with the UA software but I'm not sure if it's this guy or if it's been since I downloaded and applied the "Culture Vulture" version of the newest UA software.

All that to say, SCOTTY!! I NEED MORE POWER!!! The plug-in sounds great though. It's one of my favorite ones so far.

A. Schinoff

August 1, 2014

great Pre amp!

Perfect for the Apollo Twin! I have the neve Pre amp in my pocket!! thanks UAD!!!

J. Hurley

July 15, 2014

Quite literally the best 1073 plug out there.

I haven't written many reviews because its sorta like adding a drop of water in the ocean. However, this 1073 plug is worth it. UA have literally outdone themselves with this one.

M. Mather

July 15, 2014

Neve 1073 preamp

I love the new Neve 1073 preamp it sounds great on any instrument especially vocals. Way to go Universal Audio.

R. Warren

July 13, 2014

Must Have PLUGIN

I own almost all the UAD plugins and have not written a review yet. I just felt compelled to say this, forget the comparisons to the real deal. This thing adds a girth and nice color to everything you run through it. With the Unison technology, I use this on the way in to protools and print the results every time. Great job with this one UA.

R. Miller

July 5, 2014

Awesome job

This plugin scares the hell outta me lol I own a neve 1084 and the similarities are mind blowing !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

S. Shaghasi

June 26, 2014

Unison

Grateful to have run into this. Unison technology really takes it to another level. UAD is always on top of their game. Respectable.

C. Mujica

June 5, 2014

The best preamp so far

Tried the API & 610 ... And I felt the1073 preserved the energy the best and was nice n thick! Thank you uad

R. Donnells

May 25, 2014

Almost Like the Real Thing

Hello ladies and gents!

What is cool to me about owning a UAD-2 is that I get access to a lot of the great gear a mix artist would use to mix a record, and with the Apollo series I get some very nice emulations of gear a recordist would use to record a record.

With the 1073 Preamp and EQ--I find it interesting that people are using this to MIX, as this piece of gear is a workhorse for recording; knowing the power load of the gear in the real world (Neves take the more power than most gear--hence why Neve 500 series are not as beefy) it cracks me up that it is killing the DSP.

Suggestion: Print the sound of the 1073. That is how recordists do it in the real world. Use SSL to mix...as SSL is the big record MIX sound.

Cheers

C. Byrne

May 10, 2014

AWESOME!

First, I own the API Vision strip and the 610 collection so I'm a fan of unison technology. But the new 1073 takes it over the top. A ribbon mic on a guitar amp with this plug sounds so creamy and smooth. Man, UAD knocked it out of the park with this. Thank you!

G. Cudjoe

May 8, 2014

neve 88rs

So far so good for aud plugins,put this little gem on all your channels then tweak for superb results (if you know what your doin),warm neve sound,10 out of 10 again uad.

M. Sartini

April 25, 2014

Very nice indeed.

I listened to all three Neves and the massive passive and this one kept on being my first pick. It just sounded clearer to me. I am using this in the chain with my API channel strip now. It lets me get both flavors at once.

21-40 of 2266 Results