UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Neve® Complete Bundle

Neve® Complete Bundle

Regular Price: $899.00

$719.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $899.00

$719.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve Complete Bundle

Overall Rating

1581-1600 of 1784 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

s. kgr

October 12, 2015

Great Neve Feeling

This is a very good plug-ins. I use always when you mix. In particular, is often guitar and vocals.Perfect it will come to the very track. Operation It is also recommended and easy to understand.

UAD User

October 8, 2015

One of the best plugins out there!

The Neve 88RS Channel Strip is definitely one of the best plugins out there. The sound character is phenomenal. I use this plugin in every track. Good job UAD!

C. Huseyin

October 8, 2015

The difference is there.

After trying it for myself I can say, yes, the difference is there.

UAD User

October 1, 2015

NEVE 88RS Unbelievable ! Hear it to believe it

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c09xJuXsF2I
Copy & paste the link above. (I honestly cannot believe how amazing this plugin has been modeled. I have plenty of amazing analog pieces from Chandler LTD1, Aurora audio Gtq2, Vintage ADM pRE& EQ's, A Designs Hammer, API and many others and I have to say that this plugin sounds like the analog gear that I have. The most impressive attributes about this plugin is the EQ"" the top end Shelve & low Shelve sounds the best to me then any other. The top end sounds smooth like silk better then the Maag eq, Massenburg and reminds me of my my hardware Hammer EQ. This plugin will take your sound to the next level, I even threw this plug on the master buss and it sounded just unbelievablee

R. Coulson

September 26, 2015

Emperor's new clothes

I'm a fan of UAD plug-ins. Yesterday I was mixing at Air Studios 2 Lyndhurst, where I have mixed many film scores and is my go to mix room having been at Air since 1986. So I could A/B the 'legacy' 88RS with the new 88RS. The eq and the compressor sounded pretty much the same and didn't represent a huge leap forward. They've added pre amp saturation/distortion and a fader for the upgrade price.

That doesn't bother me, what does, is that the plug-in is ridiculously dsp hungry even with deadlock off and no sections turn on it still eats away dsp which leads me to believe that what UAD are really doing is trying to sell you more hardware to run these plug-ins.

It's a shabby and cynical way to treat loyal customers. Shame

roop@airstudios.com

R. Coulson

September 26, 2015

Emperor's new clothes

I'm a fan of UAD plug-ins. Yesterday I was mixing at Air Studios 2 Lyndhurst, where I have mixed many film scores and is my go to mix room having been at Air since 1986. So I could A/B the 'legacy' 88RS with the new 88RS. The eq and the compressor sounded pretty much the same and didn't represent a huge leap forward. They've added pre amp saturation/distortion and a fader for the upgrade price.

That doesn't bother me, what does, is that the plug-in is ridiculously dsp hungry even with deadlock off and no sections turn on it still eats away dsp which leads me to believe that what UAD are really doing is trying to sell you more hardware to run these plug-ins.

It's a shabby and cynical way to treat loyal customers. Shame

roop@airstudios.com

D. Holden

September 25, 2015

88rs collection

i just upgraded me 88rs ... Can you say lets all dial in the BASS.... amazing sound and nothing like the legacy

A. Gamez

September 22, 2015

NEVE HEAVEN!

People have been giving this plugin bad reviews due to its price... but as an owner of the now legacy 88 series, this update its in a completely new league than its predecessor. The legacy version seemed to make things a little muddy but this new one just gives you a warmth and clarity worthy of the neve name. If you are looking for a channel strip plugin, this is definitely a must. Gotta say tough that I still love the API VISION. But if you can, own both and have the options you need.

J. Rutter

September 18, 2015

Simply awesome

So much depth and clarity

J. Rutter

September 18, 2015

Simply awesome

So much depth and clarity

R. Hollis

September 16, 2015

Great Plugin!!!

Absolutely awesome sounding channel strip! UA support is 1st class ! got a couple coupons and bought this updated version , Couldn't be more pleased with it!!!!

T. Silva

September 8, 2015

Drums like heaven!!!

Never seen such a great plugin for drums mixing... low and low mid are from heaven!!! If you want that smooth and consistent bass drum sound JUST BUY IT!!!

P. Martinez

August 27, 2015

88RS in my production studio!!!

Haven't worked on an 88RS in a while. I love the legacy version and held off buying this version for a bit cause I didn't see the need. I rolled the dice and bought it. I definitely does make a difference having this plug in on the mic pre. Sounds smooth with all sources hitting the pre. I like to drive it a little to get more warmth and definitely shines in this arena. Before I primarily used the 610A as a warm pre, which I still like to use for color. But there is nothing like having this console sound married to the recordings. Great job. A once nearly unattainable product is now in my grasp. This console is one of my favorites to work on. Now I have full automation control in my DAW on the mix and tracking... it is the swiss army knife.

C. Nedzynski

August 14, 2015

Amazing!

I bought the Legacy version of this and used it a lot, so was a bit gutted when I found out I had to shell out $150 for the new version. However, it really is worth it. The sound is more open and has that analogue drive you want. I also love the 1073 equipment and pre, but this is that bit more refined, with the added bonus of gate and compressor.

I recently put this on a master channel at mix down of an old session I was re-mastering and it just added that professional gloss and zing you want.

Lovely. Thanks UA!

C. Chastain

August 14, 2015

Great Plugin - but the upgrade costs...

This plug is excellent for dialing in saturated vocals. The harmonics never seem to get out of hand - and I've been shocked to see how hard I've pushed the EQ when doing mix revisions a few days later. It the real deal.

L. Pimentel

August 12, 2015

Outstanding Emulation - QUIT WHINING!

You people should be ashamed of yourselves by rating the product so low just because you don't wanna pay the upgrade fee. It is worth the $149. It adds new features. Why complain about it when they are adding UNISON to the Channel Strip? Same thing happened to the 1073 and the reviews weren't affected by the winners non sense. You can't be a serious professional if you refuse to understand how a company spends thousands to develop and perfect a product. Stupid, childish and amateur. Quit the "loyalty" BS. The product is worth the price and it sounds great. $149 worth of this whining??? Most of you have used plenty of coupons and vouchers that are given on a regular basis. I don't know a company that gives more vouchers than UA. GROW UP!

UAD User

August 12, 2015

Stellar

Just purchased an Octo satellite, just so I could get the 88RS on every track.

Yep - it's that good...even if it's a hungry beast.

Having never worked with the hardware version, I can't really say what the similarities and differences are, but for my purposes as a professional songwriter having mainly to deliver convincing demos to critical ears in US and France, this is amazing.

I especially love what the vintage character does to the modern pop music-domain which is what I'm working with.

Stellar...

UAD User

August 12, 2015

Pretty cool for a plug-in!

Dunno why everyone is complaining about the price....these folks gotta make money in order to keep the cool gear coming our way! Great channel strip, very versatile and fantastic to use before hitting your DAW.

P. Klahn

August 5, 2015

A great update saves the 88RS from obscurity

The Legacy 88RS had become a seldom used plugin, something I might pull out if I was looking for a soft, "mushy' eq. And definitely not something that normally worked for me on multiple channels. I demo'd the update on a song that featured the legacy on several channels, starting with lead vocals, and immediately heard depth, clarity, smoothness. I ended up replacing all of the legacies with the update with almost the exact same settings, and the result was dramatic and satisfying. Now the legacy version just sounds flat and lifeless. Probably the best UAD update experience I have had, and worth the price.

T. Weiss

August 5, 2015

Best tool so far

It's simply a Neve Console. So put it on everything and the Wow-difference will be there. I really appreciate your work UA!

1581-1600 of 1784 Results