UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Neve® Complete Bundle

Neve® Complete Bundle

Regular Price: $899.00

$719.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $899.00

$719.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve Complete Bundle

Overall Rating

1601-1620 of 1784 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Soto

August 4, 2015

A Swiss Army Tool

This one is definitely my go-to weapon for any kind of source now. You can't go wrong with it. It fattens bass tracks, gives drums a layer of shine, and gives vocals depth and clarity like no other tool. It just sounds beautiful. It's a great addition to my system.

L. Malaguti

August 1, 2015

NEVE 88RS collection is a 4.5 STARS!!!!

This mkII is a beautiful plugin!!!
Neve channel it sounds really good!
The 88RS adds a wonderful 'mojo': 3D sound, clarity, subtle and very musical thd; much more euphonics and analog when compared to the old version!!A modern and analog sound class in the digital domain!
EQ is a fantastic tool, intuitive...and is perfect for sculpt the sound, the compressor/limiter are punchy.Onestly, I have not tried the GATE/EXP.
This is a very good job, and I think most people should stop leave negative feedback for the DSP usage and/or for the upgrade price!!
For a great sound, complex algorithms are needed...and for the price, I have bought it for 99$ (just wait for the sales and coupons).

UAD User

July 30, 2015

HolySnap !

My god i was not a big fan of the older uad 88rs except for the use of gate which i loved but this new one is n another level more like NBA vs highschool comparison in sound. A client dropped off a pro tools session with his vocal recorded through some cheap focusrite 8i6 n sm7 n sounded dull n tiny. I inserted this new 88rs and drove the preamp section to 2 pm n added some 10-15 k eq which gave me a sweet smooth silky sizzly sound and of course the quick gate with some light compression and BOOM"
it sounded like he used a original c12 on his vocals n sounded like I ran him through my aurora audio gtq2!

uad please keep up the amazing work! im waiting for ssl 4k reissue ' I m selling some of my outboard gear becuz of this experience

J. Flynn Dale

July 30, 2015

Neve 88rs update

I clearly don't understand the bitching about the 88rs update!
If you purchase more UA gear and I'm sure you will
All you have to do is add the 88rs in your cart when they
Offer 6 plugins for $799 or use coupons that UA always add to your
account.

It's always away around road blocks! I have never had a problem with
getting help from UA.

I am sure the SSL pluggin will be a costly update, however it my pleasure
to wisely pay up.

Good luck!


s. monette

July 29, 2015

Great channel strip

I really like this channel strip. I use it often!

S. Foley

July 27, 2015

Great sounding. There are ALWAYS discount coupons

There are a bunch of 1 star reviews because ppl think $149 is too expensive for an update. My UA account has $75 in "thanks" and promo codes, and when they expire there are usually others that come later. The "real" update price is $75 if you exercise even an ounce of patience. Perhaps I'm old, perhaps the "software is free" generation are quick to whine and complain, but even at $149, that is insanely inexpensive to attain a professional quality tool. Maybe there are a lot of hobbyist who are thinking about the money differently than I am, but this is basically a new plugin. I have made more than 200 records since changing to the UAD system and the transition to ITB was succesful because of UA. Only real issue is CPU being high.

P. Jonsson

July 23, 2015

Amazing plug-in - simply amazing

Just remastered an old song using the Ampex® ATR-102 and the Neve 88RS Channel Strip Collection. WAU Amazing plug-in - simply amazing

M. Niemczyk

July 21, 2015

Don´t trust any star rating

is what you learn here in this thread. The 88RS Channel Strip is my favorite Plugin now - and there is really some kind of love i feel when i thing about what it is capable of bringing to my recordings. Yeah i really love it. Its kind of incredible voodoo wich is especially defined in the upper spectrum and add a shine that feels and smells like money and a huge recording desk. Its reasonable that it isn´t a give away, like some pople here would like it to be. Its also very DSP hungry but as a programmer i know that real good randomness and nonlinearity is CPU intensive either.

D. Weal

July 15, 2015

88RS MEGA UPGRADE!!!

Absolutely love this thing.

From subtle to mega distortion.

Its definatlty worth the money.

I will be using it on every track; the fader with the VU ish meter helps keep the levels correct ready for the following plugins to work correctly.

c. larson

July 13, 2015

Some remember a time

What a bunch of winers $150 for this kind of upgrade ... and people wine about it ????
It wasn't long ago that a crappy outboard comp cost us several hundred dollars, an ADAT nearly $2k for 8 tracks I know not all of you had to pay 10k for a 16 track MTR (and wish they still had it:) but thats how it was
thank god we can get this level qualiity for so little money
Universal Audio is the real deal and should not even be mentioned amongst the "Me Too" products
I'm an Apollo w/ loads plugs guy, and I work hard for my money, i say every penny i've spent on UA returns twice the value or more ... year after year, trak upon trak
I think they are gracious with coupons and sales, thank you guys
i say step up, grow a pair or move on

O. MVIUPresident

July 5, 2015

Killer

This plugin is killer for my vocals. I've always had thin nasally type vocals and although my voice has probably gotten somewhat better over the years, the new 88RS just brings out the body and warmth and puts a smooth polish over it which really brings out a very professional sound. Top notch. I won't be recording vocals without it.

B. Smith

July 2, 2015

Incredible Upgrade

I've been using the legacy plug-in for about 4 years and had absolutely no problem paying for the upgrade after demoing it and hearing the phenomenal quality of the update. It's head and shoulders above the legacy version and in my opinion one of the best plugs UA has put out. The depth and richness is stunning and with the addition of the line and mic input control you can push instruments or a whole mix into the sweet spot. Every component works and sounds great. I've been inserting it on every channel of my mixes over the last couple of months and rarely find myself reaching for something else. Definitely worth the cost.

s. kgr

June 30, 2015

Great sounds

I think the sound is very good. I'm inserting myself into a channel one after another, now, I'd like to use it, the movement is quite heavy. So it's narrowed down to several channels and it's used. The base is made thick, and I make a guitar conspicuous, and it's very convenient. I also like a gate. A neve sound is a obtained valuable item easily.

C. Simmons

June 23, 2015

Awesome Pluigin

I think some folks are a bit whiny about upgrades, personally; with all the coupons, credits, and bundle deals, a number of these items end up being free upgrades for us loyal long time customers. So, you used a plugin for 4 years and they make a brand new version and you want that for free? Sure, come over and do 50 hours of recording for me for free since I bought your last album. I don't think so. If you wait for the twice yearly super deals (ahem, which you LONG TIME LOYAL CUSTOMERS should already KNOW about), then WTF? If you can get 5 plugs for $399 with $75 credit, you end up waiting to get the new thing at discount, update old things you desperately want and the upgrades are affordable IF YOU NEED THEM, and it pays for the R/D time.

S. Belgrave

June 18, 2015

Update thoughts!!

I'd already reviewed this stating it was first rate and an excellent update. Literally night and day between the old and new.

After a bit of nagging to support, wondering why I was to be charged a hefty update fee to update, they sent me a bunch of coupons that helped make the update price little more than a posh bag of chips!! I have been beginning to lose faith in their customer support and to be honest, still remain a little wary. But it was a nice touch and much appreciated. Its reassuring to know that they are indeed listening. I hope they continue to remember and support their loyal customers, both Mac and PC, and we'll continue to support them!!!

j. niemann

June 16, 2015

Sounds great

Despite the price issue ( i didnt mind, since i cant judge how much much work went into this "upgrade" ) , this channel strip sounds incredible. Like the 1176, Pultec etc upgrades, this Neve strip sounds just great to me.

t. wallace

June 15, 2015

UA send me a coupon

I bought the apollo, satellite, and a MK2 LA-610 from you guys. Send me a coupon for $149.00 on the Neve 88RS channel strip, i'll buy it... I just bought a bunch of plugins from you guys, and I could use the updated.. But overall the plugin its the truth, I worked on a Neve for awhile and I can't tell the difference... So 5 stars Universal Audio once again

C. Simpson

June 14, 2015

And Now For Something Completely Different...

Dear Mr. UAD,

I am writing to congratulate you on your most recent channel strip release. I had previously written a one star review of the Neve 88RS channel strip re-release and have decided it was in haste. I've had all weekend to record some song ideas and much to my surprise… this plug in is an ANIMAL! It made my Rickenbacker sound like it was leaping out of the monitors at me. I've never heard or played with anything so damn inspiring. For real.

I'm sorry for my previous shitty review. Please keep up the good work and don't listen to my whining (and anybody else's).

P.S. I'm still taking off one star for charging $149/$299 for an update to a plug in I already own, no matter how awesome it is.

UAD User

June 9, 2015

Brings Life To You Track(s)

This is the first plugin I have tried that truly emulates the sought after Neve sound. I was absolutely stunned by the flexibility: it saturates and colors the sound so well while adding the punch that simply cannot be produced with a traditional Digital setup. It is hard to put into words. All I can say is that this my go-to plugin from now on. If you're looking for an exceptional Unison Channel Strip (though sort of DSP drainer for the Twin users) with the added bonus of having kick ass Compression, Gate and EQ (talking about the Legacy now) that doesn't take up much of you DSP haul in your Apollo or UAD Card, choose this one! You will not be disappointed..Unless you're upgrading from the Legacy, where price is understandably frustrating.

V. van Tiel

June 7, 2015

Cutting the mids

The best eq for cutting the mid frequencies. It does that job superb. And always in just a couple of seconds. I use this eq as first insert on most of the tracks. Since I do so. my mixes sound so much better!

1601-1620 of 1784 Results