Neve® Preamp

Neve® Preamp

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $149.00

$74.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$74.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve Preamp

Overall Rating

381-400 of 568 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. N

October 4, 2018

Organic & versatile

Regardless of how it compares to the original hardware, which I care very little about, this ultra simple pre sounds organic and has a great range of useful gain. It is great for strong rock vocals, guitars and direct bass. IMO, it really shines when it starts to distort a little.
I tend to use it in the unison slot and in record mode, so I haven't got the chance to use many instances simultaneously, but it doesn't seem to be resource hungry at all..

G. Maga

October 4, 2018

Like it!

I dunno what it does but it does it well! Everything sounds fatter!

P. Marriott

October 3, 2018

Simply Awesome

I strongly advise every sample based producer to track your samples in unison mode through this plugin. Your MPC, ASR, or SP sampler will than you...

D. Hamilton-Leid

September 25, 2018

Great Plugin UAD

As a owner of the Neve 1073LB version, I find it very close. I don't use the 1073 eq often but love the Carnhill transformer sound so this plugin is a great option without draining my DSP.

I. Henry

September 23, 2018

Neve Preamp

Totally awesome. Gives you a rich superior sound.

a. braband

September 21, 2018

simple best sound

simple best Sound

m. łuczak

September 18, 2018

suprer sound

super sound

D. Skoglund

September 16, 2018

Subtle to awesome.

Simple to use, it makes any track sound better.

E. Bureau

September 16, 2018

Great plugin!

Haven't A/B'ed directly with a Neve, but have used it a lot in tandem with recordings and mixes done on a 1970 Neve console, and this definitely has that Neve sound. The Unison-pre makes a huge difference, but it also work wonders on just about everything pre-recorded that you put it on. In contrast to the full 1073 plugin, you can run two instances of this simultaneously in 96kHz on the Arrow, which makes it super handy!

C. Lista

September 15, 2018

suona molto bene

Sulla voce per ottenere un buon livello devo alzare molto il gain, introducendo un po' troppa distorsione, più di quella che desidererei per la voce.
Rimane comunque un ottimo preamp

C. Pihl

September 15, 2018

Well this is the one!

Way over expectations! I now have the neve sound!

B. Benton

September 11, 2018

Eye opening.

Something so simple yet so good. I was surprised how just inserting or using it on the front end of a track really fattened it up. This plug in is a no brainer.

J. Dust

September 9, 2018

Lightning Quick

The Neve Preamp lit up my vocals and instantly changed things. I dig this it’s direct and without EQ. Less is more with me. Plug and play!

s. thomas

September 4, 2018

a great brickwall limiter

when used on the output mix track ...it make a great limiter when use like this........i love this great piece of gear

V. Trachuk

September 4, 2018

Nice Plugin!

Nice Plugin! I love it!

P. Jones

August 27, 2018

Very nice preamp plugin!!

This plugin sounds amazing, and to my ears it sounds even better than the full UAD 1073 plugin. It definitely has that magic that you would expect in a Neve preamp. I had been trying to get that 1073 sound for a while so I purchased the full 1073 plugin and it is good but sounds very clean and to my ears didn’t add as much coloration as I would like. I ended up purchasing a Heritage Audio HA73eq (1073 emulation) hardware unit and to my ears it wasn’t any better than the UAD 1073 (except a very slightly added depth), not worth paying the extra $900, although the eq on the HA73eq is reallly nice. When I tried this Neve preamp I was immediately impressed, it has that Neve sound that I was looking for, UAD has done a great job with this plugin.

m. toniolo

August 16, 2018

a little monster!

I try it with a tube condenser mic and I really love the sound.

s. thomas

August 15, 2018

add warmth for sure

this unit may look simple but it works to add warmth in your tracks and mixes ....a little piece of magic

智. 竹内

August 13, 2018

Middle

Middlerange is very cool!!!

D. Schroader

August 13, 2018

Nice little Harmonic Mangler

More than just a "mic pre" this is actually a good all around harmonic changer especially for bass and drums related material, it does something interesting to the low end and when it's right it's super right . I wish this was the pre in the 1073eq plugin.

381-400 of 568 Results