Neve® Preamp

Neve® Preamp

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $149.00

$74.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$74.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Neve Preamp

Overall Rating

541-560 of 561 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Eliot

April 5, 2018

UAD doing what UAD do well

This is a great more traditional emulation in UAD's comfort zone. The Neve emulations are my favourite, with SSL coming a close second. Of course I have never had the money or the opportunity to ever try out any Neve hardware as this world is very good at depriving, probably better than it does anything else. For that reason it is a good thing that UAD are around so all us mass paupers get to at least have some tools of our trade. UAD gave me this for £15 because I am a loyal long standing customer. I am very thankful to them. They have done me some great deals over the years and my music is much improved because of their software genius. They are the pigments. There are no other plug ins that colour so well with such unique and individual character.

This Neve Pre is very different to the 73. The 73 of course is perhaps the best software emulation of a Neve on the market. It knocks socks of Steinberg's Portico and all the others. This new Pre is a real tool. It works on everything and it has a very nice sound. The shape of the output sounds like better quality with slight gain and even a little pseudo Neve colour. All frequencies benefit and respond very well. It works with everything; the synths sound good, even deep real bass sounds good, drums sound great, keyscape LA Custom sounds BEAUTIFUL through this Pre.

Keep the useful plug ins coming. It is mighty hard work warming the digital waves up, lol, more like steps not waves. I still wish I had the best analoueg studio on the planet, with the best mixing desk and reel to reels. Yet that also comes with the need for a jolly reliable maintenance crew and regular expensive bills to buy their skills. All that is getting so rare now, may be even soon to become extinct.

I ask any developers out there: Keep helping all us poor people who have the passion for music to warm up our digital steps. Thanks.

G. Jennings

April 4, 2018

Definitely Worth It

I wasn't sure, since I already own the 1073. But the price was right so I went for it. I'm now in a habit of visiting each track I don't love, add the preamp to it turn it up til I hear the amount of clipping I like, and then I like the track. I've even found it to be a great addition on my mix buss.

D. McCoy

April 4, 2018

Decent plugin

Should have been free to folks who had the unison version of the 1073.

R. Diekmann

April 4, 2018

Top alternative zum großen Bruder

Wenn man nicht so eine große Menge Dsp hat ist dieser Preamp eine gute Alternative zum großen Bruder.
Liegt bei mir auf Sub Gruppen, dem 2Bus oder wird gezielt zum anzerren einzelner Quellen benutzt. Feiern wir sehr!!

P. Christian

April 4, 2018

Neve Quick n EZ

Its nice to have that Neve Pre sound at your ready without burning through all your DSP. click and go.

G. Mantovani

April 4, 2018

Awesome!

This Plugin finds a place in each and every track I record. From the sublime to a more pronounced setting. Thanks UA, Another great job.

UAD User

April 3, 2018

Very Nice Preamp..!!

What a great touch to bring out individualism in a track..!! Low on resource needs, yet love the character...!! Great Job..!!

h. Shin

April 3, 2018

neve's preamp!

Good sound quility ~~~ And Shareing is very good friendly ~~~ ^^

D. Taylor

April 3, 2018

Same Great Sound, Less Demand on DSP !

I already own the Neve 1073 Preamp & EQ Collection and thought this would be a great low DSP alternative when I'm tracking on all channels of my 8p. This allows me to have 8 Neve Preamps along with compression & or EQ on every channel if needed.

K. Thompson

April 3, 2018

Incredible Little Thing

i Knew it was gonna be good but not this good!! Really love it. on almost everything. Ironically on mix Bus as well!!!

N. Hopkins

April 3, 2018

Wow, What a fantastic Pre amp

I have two 1073 pre amps and I love loading the input level to push the pre's to distort the signal. Fab on drums. With the UA Neve Pre amp, I can load the input level, and it sounds identical to my hardware. The tough decision now, is do I sell my pre's and buy more UA plugins, or do I sell them and buy a Satellite to add to my system, so that I can use the Neve Pre's on everything. It's almost a no brainer...really!

T. Fasano

April 3, 2018

Amazingly Generic

I feel this plugin should come with the hardware. It’s such a clean preamp and is so versatile.

R. Cambrin

April 1, 2018

Waited a while for something like this!

I bought it without testing it but I figured it should be good especially since i really like the newer offerings as per the new SSl buss compressor.
I really like this plugin because it is simple and adds something I like.
I have had it for two days and have only used it in a dub of a new song and it is great!
I hope UA releases other stripped down pre's that I can use on channels without chewing up massive amounts of limited dsp.
Thank You and great Job on this one:)))

I. Court

April 1, 2018

Sounds Different to the NEVE® 1073 PREAMP & EQ COLLECTION 1073

Sounds Different to the NEVE® 1073 PREAMP & EQ COLLECTION 1073

This thing just has a sound. Hard to explain but it’s sounds great and clean but yet right in your face!

I already own the NEVE® 1073 PREAMP & EQ COLLECTION but this to my ears does have a different sound for sure...

Love it

I. Court

March 30, 2018

Sounds Different to the NEVE® 1073 PREAMP & EQ COLLECTION 1073

This thing just has a sound. Hard to explain but it’s sounds great and clean but yet right in your face!

I already own the NEVE® 1073 PREAMP & EQ COLLECTION but this to my ears does have a different sound for sure...

Love it

R. Robertson

March 27, 2018

Great Sounding Preamp

Just went through adding plugin EQ's to this preamp and found them really giving me good mixing sounds. Oh Yeah It sounds Great all by it self - great job who ever made this plugin.

A. Elliott

March 24, 2018

Dope !!!

That first comment looks so fake hahaha !!!! however this plug in is actually truly amazing <3

Great thing with UAD is you always get a 14 day demo so just try it and the get it :D

M. Lueck

March 24, 2018

Sounds identical to the big brother

Its good that UA brings this preamp simulation to the budget. But who owns the big Neve EQ with unison don't need this. The big Neve Preamp sounds identical and needs the same DSP amount if the eq is switched off.

E. GRACIAN

March 22, 2018

Incredible emulation!

A little expensive but wonderful! Incredible emulation of the classic Neve.

J. Moreland

March 21, 2018

Fan-damn-tastic !

Holy cow! It’s like they read my mind (or my post). I took part in UA’s annual survey a couple months ago. In it, they asked if there were any plug ins I’d like to see developed by UA. I wrote that I’d love to have a modeled summing mixer (Burl, Dangerous or Neve, preferably). While this isn’t exactly what I asked for, it serves the same purpose. Using less than a third of the processing power of the 1073, I’m able to use half a dozen of these in busses I’ve set up for various instruments (Gits, Drums, Keys, etc.). Being able to push just the right amount of signal through each group bus is giving me a clarity, punch and weight I’ve always wanted in the box but was never able to achieve before. Just one listen to a mix before and after the 1290 was added to the busses was jaw dropping. I’m buying this - and I haven’t even tried it as a Unison input yet. Very well done.

541-560 of 561 Results