Ocean Way® Microphone Collection

Ocean Way® Microphone Collection

Regular Price: $249.00

$124.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $249.00

$124.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ocean Way® Microphone Collection

Overall Rating

1-20 of 48 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

B. Nicholas

May 28, 2021

Some great sounding mics

As the title says, some really great sounding mics in this collection. Assuming you have the Sphere mic then this will really set you up nicely. Of course, the Townsend Labs plugin has many of the same models but not the same mics. Whether this matters to you or not depends on your preferences, ears and wallet. I hear subtle as well as not so subtle differences between the same type of mic on the three plugins. That being said, this collection is worth having. You can choose just one, two or all three of the Sphere mic collection plugins and you will really enjoy the ride. Also, for those that cast shade upon this technology, it's just a tool. It works and it works really well. You can do things in post that are just amazing. Does it sound just like a vintage U47 or C12? Which specific ones? I've used a few and they all have personalities. This plugin coupled with the Townsend mic compared really favorably to my REDD mic through the same preamps. YMMV of course but I'm sold and my REDD lives comfortably in the studio and fears the road no more.

C. Bruce

May 12, 2021

Sweet

Their is overlap with the other plugins but my favorite is this one. If I had to start a studio today I’d buy the Townsend sphere and these plugins

UAD User

April 6, 2021

This is awsome!

With Sphere 22 mic. Its absolute beast. Best investment I’ve done so far.

P. Wahlund

February 20, 2021

Great palette of microphones

There are a lot of great microphones modelled in this package. To me owning this package is not so much a question of if these microphones are 100% accurate to the original microphones (or just 98%), no, it is more a question of having a sonic palette available at the click of the mouse and being able to match a microphone and a voice (or other sound source). Townsend sound fantastic and the Ocean Way collection is a great expansion worth every penny.

s. Ha

December 12, 2020

I like it because there are so many unique microphones,

I like it because there are so many unique microphones,

a. williams jr

November 13, 2020

something old something new

having the right mic is key to a better vocal but having a hand full of mic's
and understanding the mic's is a way to change what you do in music
even though you dont have the mic's in hardware form to me its better
because i get to have some of the greatest mic's with out spending all the
my money or having to go look for the mic's or keep plugging and unplugging
mics or changing tubes or waiting for the mic to warm up with one click i can
change the way i want to sound

C. Alexander

November 9, 2020

Nice to see you nice

Love the tonality of the microphones.gives a nice professional touch to vocals

N. Pinto

July 17, 2020

Yessssss !

Exactly what I wanted ;-)

H. Morse

June 17, 2020

Reach for the stars

With the Ocean Way Microphone Collection paired with the Townsend Labs Sphere L22, almost anything is possible. This specific pairing is extremely precise. Microphone modeling, placement and proximity are all achieved with astounding accuracy. This pairing obviates the need for an extensive Microphone Locker, and suggests the brilliance of Allen Sides, Chris Townsend and Erik Papp. Thank You gentlemen for your contribution and commitment to the current state of audio recording.

P. Mues

May 31, 2020

Fantastic collection!

There is indeed some overlap on some microphones, but after demoing the plugin you quickly hear the differences on the overlapped models. On vocals it’s even better than the core collection! I couldn’t be more happy about this purchase!

A. Rodrigo

May 10, 2020

Love it.

I bought this because I wanted to see how it would compliment my Sphere L22 Microphone, and WOW it is an amazing Addition to the Townsend Labs Sphere L22 Microphone Modeling system.

D. Harms

May 8, 2020

Amazing

I use this with the Sphere Microphone and the AKG and Neuman get used regularly on vocals in my mixes. Excellent companion to the Townsend plug in.

L. SCHARK

March 29, 2020

Amazing as expected

I really wanted to get the emulation of the AKG C12 and Neumann M249 and I am super impressed with the quality of the emulations. If you have the Sphere L22 mic, from all the uad emulation, I really recommend this one.

R. Fields

March 19, 2020

Mic modeler

I really wasn’t aware you had a buy a $1500 Mic plus the software

M. Griffo

March 5, 2020

Wow

I’m blown away by how great these sound.

I also own the Putnam Collection and the main Sphere collection, this one is so wonderful and I’m glad I bought it.

H. Zimmerman

February 3, 2020

You know you want to buy that Townsend Labs Sphere mic

If you have a Sphere mic, you want this. Easy as that.

k. vincent

January 9, 2020

Ocean Way

Amazing mic model

M. Ivey

November 25, 2019

Sweet Mic Models but some redundancy with other UAD Mic Collections

Was hesitant on purchasing this collection because some of the mics offered are also available in the Townsend and Putnam collections. But I had a coupon and opted for the purchase.

The mic models in this collection that don't exist in neither the Townsend or Putnam collection are really excellent but having models that exist in the other 2 collections (if you own them) kind of makes this purchase a little less of a bargain.

5 stars for great models but I'm giving 4 stars because I didn't get much over what I already had for the money.

J. Smith

July 20, 2019

Excellent, but overlaps other similar plugins

At the time of this review, there are 3 UAD plugins that are designed for use with the Townsend L22 (Sphere) microphone. In addition to Ocean Way's plugin, the Putnam and the Townsend plugins control the sound of the modeling mic. So, caveat emptor...there is some redundancy here. On its own merits, the Ocean Way is the one I have started using the most. So if the Townsend plugin is not quite in agreement with your ears, I would recommend the Ocean Way over the Putnam plugin.

f. cardini

June 17, 2019

Grande emulazione di fantastici mics

Ho apprezzato l’emulazione dei 47. Buone anche le altre

1-20 of 48 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3