Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 4/30! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $249.00

$124.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

Ocean Way® Microphone Collection

Overall Rating

1-20 of 78 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Rowan

April 5, 2024

Very cool

Wow! Great tones all in one!

M. Kipp

February 3, 2024

Absolutely fascinating vocal sound

I did a lead vocal recording via Sphere with the Sphere Micro Colletion. After the recording I added one Microphone of the Ocean Way Micro to that track and I got fascinated by its warmth and natural sound. Amazing!

H. Ganeider

January 22, 2024

Sphere LX mic

I am sure this is a great product, but i still haven´t receive the free sphere lx mic that was offered with the purchase of the apollo x8p. I´m still waiting and I am not amused.

O. Gurtovoy

January 5, 2024

Wonderful plugin

Really nice and useful plug-in for different range of mics. Great!

A. Hunt

January 4, 2024

Shiny

Love it!

E. Bureau

November 23, 2023

Incredible!

If you own a Sphere mic this is a no-brainer. Just save yourself some time and buy this as well as the Bill Putnam Mic collection. Both really elevate the already high quality of the Sphere, by ading some incredible sounding mics. Even better sounding than the stock Sphere mic collection. Think of it not just as more mics, but essentially new better mics.

If you (like me) have a Sphere LX, purchasing one of these packs also gives you access to the full library of mic from the DLX which is awesome!

If I was to describe the difference between the Putnam and the Ocean Way Microphone collections, I’d say that the Putnam mics are more warm, mellow and characterful (a very good way) while the Ocean Way Mics are more open, airy and imparts less coloration. Especially the SDC mics are amazing!

Š. Kominko

November 15, 2023

TOP

Výborné.

p. pimenta

October 30, 2023

2B4AD060-7701-11EE-8AF6-10DDB1C6CDEE

2B4AD060-7701-11EE-8AF6-10DDB1C6CDEE

M. Fraser

August 20, 2023

Great expansion of mic character

Got this for the LX mic partly to unlock the whole Sphere mic collection. The OW mics have a different character and the prototype 800 and the 47 are real stand-outs. Well worth the cost to get a wider range of options!

S. Burgan

August 8, 2023

Ridiculously good

Suddenly gained access to some of the finest microphones on earth. Quality of tone is awesome. Using mostly on vocals and acoustic guitars.

F. TATTI

June 25, 2023

Ocean Way collection Mic

Great Modeling of evary Mic, i like the warm Sound!!!!

F. MURILLO ROJO

March 17, 2023

Incredible emulation and useful plugin.

If you have an L22 ... you need it, word. Emulations sound stunning, specially U47 and C800G. I have also tried it in recordings made with my U87ai and improves it a lot when I select the C800G. Being able to use the blennding two mics system and the Isosphere addition ... just blw my mind.

N. Singappulige

January 12, 2023

Amazing collection of mics

The mics are really great and sound fantastic!

l. manosalvas

January 4, 2023

Really nice

Really nice emulations didn’t expect the accuracy to be that close obviously not like the original but damn close and cannot justify paying thousands for the originals

D. Bubien

December 31, 2022

OW-K53

Absolutely love this mic for acoustic guitars! Love the OW47 too. My favorite 47 in the sphere collection.

c. rosario

December 18, 2022

Definitely makes a difference

I decided to buy it, even though I don’t own the mic
I use it on stereo microphone tracked recordings, and it sounds pretty decent
Next step is to actually buy the microphone

S. El Hammami

December 5, 2022

Not really overlaping Sphere Mic Bundle

I thought it was overlaping as there were the same microphone list. Then I have tried it before purchasing it. In fact the emulation is not the same. The C800 is hotter with Ocean emulation than Sphere or Putnam ones. It fits my voice in a far better way. With some good Xmas discounts I fully recommand to try it for free and then get it at good price. That is a great and fair system of test provided by UAD that I always use.

A. Vasilyev

November 18, 2022

Ocean Way® Microphone Collection - fantastic

A set of classic sound fiction, who are not with us yet, join us and be happy with a large suitcase of microphones, with patristic fantastic noise reduction,
SUPER!!!!!

G. Aucouturier

October 7, 2022

Excellent

Excellent, complete well Townsend lab sphere.
I like Clapton presets.
Another great uad !!!!!

A. Pasco

September 10, 2022

Amazing

This is everything you’ll ever need for your mic setup.

1-20 of 78 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4