Ocean Way® Microphone Collection

Ocean Way® Microphone Collection

Regular Price: $249.00

$199.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $249.00

$199.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ocean Way® Microphone Collection

Overall Rating

11 Item(s)

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Carr

June 18, 2018

What a time to be alive

I'm in a self built low budget studio and would use an AKG C-414 to record vocals.. Until the day bought my townsend labs L22 and never looked back. Well, now that I have some time to look back, they just recently added the 414 with several different versions to choose from. It sounds the same or better (noise floor) and that's before you include the rest of the Mic's both emulating and modifying vintage mics. It seems like this mic should cost way more than it does but that's just another plus.

D. van Haarlem

May 7, 2018

An astonishing pedigree mic locker at your fingertips.

I was already very happy with mic emulations I got with my Sphere II, but these are truly amazing. Somehow Alan Side's ears helped making the revered mics sound even more silky in the top end. I love the C800G and C12 variations. I would have loved to see a Telefunken 251 and a Manley Ref C, but I am not complaining. The fun part starts with combining/mixing different mics with each other.

D. Huang

May 5, 2018

Awesome Mic modelling.

Really a good emulation ...

BUT .. Need a 180 degree Version of Ocean way Mic collection ....

f. formoline@qip.ru

May 5, 2018

Very Very GOOD!

uaudio the BEST!

M. Guertin

March 14, 2018

Great Collection

Love the sound of these, a fantastic addition to the already great collection that are included in the Townsend Plugin. This is the only way I'll ever afford to record through any of Alan Sides' mic locker. Worth every penny if you like incredible sounding mics! (and if you have an L22 how could you not love incredible sounding mics!)

M. Dessaulles

January 19, 2018

The next best thing..

As others have stated here, I also was blown away with the sound of the Sphere mic alone. The double capsule alone is great for a stereo room mic! I then started to experiment with various included mic emulations and was also very pleased when recording male and female vocals. The Ocean Way microphone collection adds amazing new mic emulations to an already great product.

J. CARPENTER

November 30, 2017

I thought i loved the emulations before..

THESE SOUND AMAZING....PERIOD!! Now that I've got that off my chest, back to my point.. Ive been a Townsend Sphere for almost a year now so I've gotten quite fond of this system, i was blown away by the sound of the mic alone let alone the pristine emulations. I've compared it to the direct competition and the sphere had a certain "weight" to the tone. It sounded "expensive" not thin and brittle to my ears. i didn't think it could get better until i heard this plugin. it sounds even fatter. just comparing the 800 to the townsend's version theres just a little more "booty" to the bottom end that sounds even more pleasing to me. and the k53, wow! it has a nice top end "sizzle" that sounds nice for what im doing. shoot,just for the additional mics you get for your arsenal its a no brainer! for all sphere owners this is a MUST. don't believe me? try it for yourself, the proof is in the pudding.

H. Way

November 28, 2017

Simply Amazing!

I am totally blown away by the commitment of this company to so quickly add to my already nice repertoire of microphones. This is such an amazing collection! The collection that came with the microphone excellent but this definitely widens the pallet.

UAD User

November 23, 2017

This has changed my view of what a microphone system can be

I was quite happy with the mic collection that came with my Sphere mic. They all sounded great and the notion that you could dial in the perfect tone during mix was quite an amazing experience. Well, I was at the end of a modern pop type mix and THIS additional 'pedigree' collection from Ocean Way came out. The mic that worked best for the record I was working on was the c800g and I was curious to hear a variation on the record. Holy cow....Uhmmm.....THIS collection is pure magic! There an additional degree of energy, presence and resolution that creates such a classy high end sound. These mic models just sound and feel right. Purists will probably hate, and some will doubt. I for one am sold (literally). This is now a new era in mic technology and it is a joy to get to experience it!

UAD User

November 23, 2017

This has changed my view of what a microphone system can be

I was quite happy with the mic collection that came with my Sphere mic. They all sounded great and the notion that you could dial in the perfect tone during mix was quite an amazing experience. Well, I was at the end of a modern pop type mix and THIS additional 'pedigree' collection from Ocean Way came out. The mic that worked best for the record I was working on was the c800g and I was curious to hear a variation on the record. Holy cow....Uhmmm.....THIS collection is pure magic! There an additional degree of energy, presence and resolution that creates such a classy high end sound. These mic models just sound and feel right. Purists will probably hate, and some will doubt. I for one am sold (literally). This is now a new era in mic technology and it is a joy to get to experience it!

S. Chahley

November 21, 2017

An even bigger reason to love the Sphere system...

Even though some of the 'usual suspects' here have different emulations in the standard Sphere pack (U47, C-12, etc), these models taken from Allen Sides' collection are an incredible sounding collection of some of the rarest 'golden units'...all with a pedigree. I can't believe how great these sound - and with the flexibility of the Sphere system it makes this a no-brainer for those of us who love having classic tones at our fingertips. I can't say enough about the quality of these emulations - and love the fact that some lesser known classics that many of us may never have come across (KM-53, KU-3A) are included. CLASSY sounds, and an education in tone...in a plug in. If you own a Sphere mic, I don't recommend you demo this pack unless you have the cash to buy it. Trust me.....
My only complaint is that we need a 180 (stereo) version of this pack. PLEASE!!!

11 Item(s)