Ocean Way® Microphone Collection

Ocean Way® Microphone Collection

Regular Price: $249.00

$124.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $249.00

$124.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ocean Way® Microphone Collection

Overall Rating

1-20 of 36 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

L. SCHARK

March 29, 2020

Amazing as expected

I really wanted to get the emulation of the AKG C12 and Neumann M249 and I am super impressed with the quality of the emulations. If you have the Sphere L22 mic, from all the uad emulation, I really recommend this one.

R. Fields

March 19, 2020

Mic modeler

I really wasn’t aware you had a buy a $1500 Mic plus the software

M. Griffo

March 5, 2020

Wow

I’m blown away by how great these sound.

I also own the Putnam Collection and the main Sphere collection, this one is so wonderful and I’m glad I bought it.

H. Zimmerman

February 3, 2020

You know you want to buy that Townsend Labs Sphere mic

If you have a Sphere mic, you want this. Easy as that.

k. vincent

January 9, 2020

Ocean Way

Amazing mic model

M. Ivey

November 25, 2019

Sweet Mic Models but some redundancy with other UAD Mic Collections

Was hesitant on purchasing this collection because some of the mics offered are also available in the Townsend and Putnam collections. But I had a coupon and opted for the purchase.

The mic models in this collection that don't exist in neither the Townsend or Putnam collection are really excellent but having models that exist in the other 2 collections (if you own them) kind of makes this purchase a little less of a bargain.

5 stars for great models but I'm giving 4 stars because I didn't get much over what I already had for the money.

J. Smith

July 20, 2019

Excellent, but overlaps other similar plugins

At the time of this review, there are 3 UAD plugins that are designed for use with the Townsend L22 (Sphere) microphone. In addition to Ocean Way's plugin, the Putnam and the Townsend plugins control the sound of the modeling mic. So, caveat emptor...there is some redundancy here. On its own merits, the Ocean Way is the one I have started using the most. So if the Townsend plugin is not quite in agreement with your ears, I would recommend the Ocean Way over the Putnam plugin.

f. cardini

June 17, 2019

Grande emulazione di fantastici mics

Ho apprezzato l’emulazione dei 47. Buone anche le altre

f. cardini

June 17, 2019

Warm tone

Warm tone especially the 47’s

P. Pendlebury

June 4, 2019

Stunning

A stunning addition to the Sphere universe. Absolute magic.

I. Andriotis

May 2, 2019

Make sure to grab!

I have to say that I do use the default mic emulation very often, especially the ribbons and AKG models. However, this particular collection of Large Diaphragm mics is extraordinary and worth adding to your collection.

One of my biggest concerns with LD mics is capturing a detailed sound, but avoid having a harsh top end. I don't know how and what sort of magic is happening here...but the 47, 49 and 12s do exactly what I described by default as soon as you bring the plug-in up.

Strongly recommended!



L. Koivisto

February 26, 2019

Dull sounds back to life!

This is a great plugin to revive dull sounds!

A. Green

January 4, 2019

Great tool.

As with the Townsend Plugin.
These sound great.

K. Lima

December 21, 2018

Warm tones....

that's it. the best mics on the planet.

R. Marant

December 14, 2018

Tecnología Townsend, cambio de juego!!

Tengo toda la colección de Townsend y es una gozada disponer de esta colección de micrófonos de ensueño, con una gama tonal de lujo.
No te arrepentirás, seguro!!

E. Norton

December 13, 2018

Perfect Imaginings ...

Paired with the L22 mic, Ocean Way Studios reverb plus various other UAD console emulations you can conceive of and then realize a fantasy recording experience in your DAW. The Neumanns are my favorites.

M. Nowak

November 12, 2018

Great models

I was happy with the stock Townsend models and really didn't want to have to buy this...but had no choice. Even with the same mic (M49, C12) there's an extra bit of richness and depth to the Ocean way versions. The C800 is killer, the KU-3A ribbon has a great midrange character, and KM-54 is a useful addition. I have even more tonal options now.

UAD User

October 24, 2018

The one to get.

To me, this has the most crucial vocal tones that I need: more modern and bright. But I also have the Bill Putnum ones, which I consider more for vibey songs, I guess.

The Townsend system really is incredible, and while there are others out there (notably, the Slate), the Townsend has the most control and lowest latency due to using the Apollo in tandem with the DAW as well as how smart the dual capsule system was designed in tandem with the modeling software.

It's just a no brainer.

The ONE thing I've found to be a "downside" on this system is the self noise of the Townsend L22 itself. It is SO QUIET that it apparently doesn't mask other noises in my room, which my previous tube LDC's apparently were! Haha. But the upside is that you get a MUCH cleaner recording, you can't clip the circuitry of the mic, and you can capture delicate sounds with more subtlety and ZERO concern about the noise floor. *The self noise is rated a 7db A weighted. There are very few microphones able to achieve even DOUBLE this noise floor. Neumann KM-184's are around 13, and that is already very quiet compared to most mics.

Anyway! Can't go wrong!

T. Fabri

September 19, 2018

New Era

These emulations are great - the diffrences between the models seem to be sometimes quite subtile but than suddenly you find the Sound you were aiming for. It is so cool to have the opportunity to choose the mic in the mixing stage... and it's great to have all the three collections. Yesterday I was soloing lead vocals - my favorite was the BP 47 - but in the mix the OW 47 worked even better - amazing!

M. Rakusic

September 13, 2018

This is the future....

This plug in with L22 is all what I need. Recording acc. Guitar, Vocal, Sax etc.... Work for everything. I do not know how to sound the original C 12, ore some expenisve Nemann, but these emulations sit in every mix!

1-20 of 36 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2