Ocean Way Studios

Ocean Way Studios

Regular Price: $349.00

$209.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $349.00

$209.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ocean Way Studios

Overall Rating

1-20 of 711 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 36

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. monlleo

September 15, 2021

Amazing!

I think this is one of the best pluguins made ever, for any company... it's from 2013 but still having a fantastic future...excelent!

C. Mayr

September 14, 2021

Finally, a real Room

This Plug has a versatile usability to give the Instruments or Vocals the right place in your mix. Fantastic !

K. Irgens

September 13, 2021

The rumors was true. Sounds great.

This is a great sounding plugin. You get the possibility to add a very natural and good sounding room sound, to your tracks. Brings life and natural ambience to your tracks. I have only tried the reverb part of it, and that is frankly what I was looking for. The microphones and preamps I have, have more than enough mojo. And my rooms are actually very pleasent and balanced sounding, being all massive, well diffused and dampend wood. But I tend to avoid too much of my rooms in the recordings, because I often like to experiment with acoustic spaces at a later point in the production.
This plug does allow me to add that natural room I might be missing, at a later stage, and it does it amazingly well. This one will be handy for sure.
Thanks UA
♥️

L. Rocha

September 10, 2021

The best room emulation

é sem duvida uma das melhores emulações de sala que ja testei, inserido no bus da bateria da uma vida constante

F. Liedholm

September 9, 2021

Dude what

I was hoping this would do to drums what most reviews claimed. I tried it and it does it all whilst being usable on so much more.
The best artificial room sound to me. Can get att little phasy at times. The re-mic mode is really interesting. Great plugin.

S. Ferreira

September 8, 2021

Fantastic!

What a great room sounding plugin. 5 stars!

Š. Kominko

August 31, 2021

Absolutely brilliant.

This plugin gave my drums liveliness, amazing space.
Excellent work friends from Universal Audio.

J. Gregg

August 18, 2021

Interesting mashup of effects.

I like this. I had a good feeling about it; and it really was a valuable addition to a long list of plug ins. It's both a good seasoning of room ambience that you can add in if you want a nice acoustic environment 'substituted' while in re-mic mode (which is auto %100 wet) and there are nice mic emulations to experiment with in that mode. Or, if you want to use it more like a reverb; it's good like that, as well. I've given 4 out of 5 bc there are a few things that would have made it more useful, and I don't understand why they have that kind of limitations built in. For instance, if you want to use certain mics, you have to use the set up for a recording of a type of instrument that you might not be using. This may result in immersing your recording in a part of the room that wasn't quite as optimal for what you were really recording. And, actually I do appreciate the professional suggestion of where the mics should be, as a default, but I would have given all 5 stars if there were a little more flexibility to move the mic pairs on a left right axis and if you could move the place where you are recording around within the room instead of having to choose that you are recording a choir, or strings, to get your source 'placed' in a different part of the room. That changes the mic choice that you have. Also, don't do that. I know it's not specifically a mic emulation plug in. So, I wouldn't expect there to be a giant selection of different mic choices. But, whatever mics you do offer use of within the plug in, should be available for whatever set up, or source that the user wants to record. Other than those few critiques on what could have been better, I would definitely recommend giving this one a shot. It changes your recordings in a very pleasing and uncommon way. I think it's good for people who record actual instruments in less than ideal settings. It also works to give a more realistic sound to virtual instruments. A lot of value for the buck, even if it is a little pricey. The three sets of mics with separate levels and panning allow you to create an original stereo image for even mono tracks that is very interesting. Or, you can just use one pair and get a new sound out of your original track by changing the distance/type of mic used.

M. Stopa

August 16, 2021

Add some life

I love the way it adds life to dull recordings. It’s an instant gamechanger in certain situations, but needs to be handled with care ;)

F. fournot

August 16, 2021

Just as if we were really on this place

I would say that as I'm expecting to complete this plug with all others concerning Ocean Way, in addition of the the Mic collection which is appropriate, then I'll be able to situe recordings in another studio than mine. A few different of course...

B. Larsen

August 8, 2021

On every mix I do

Fantastic plugin. Put it on a send, add instruments, pick a preset and adjust to taste. Amazing results. It’s like placing the entire band INSIDE Ocean Way Studios. Also, great tool to fix instruments where the source recording isn’t ideal using the remic mode. Highly recommended.

S. Kim

August 6, 2021

Damn!

Strangely real

E. Bureau

July 27, 2021

Incredibly realistic

This thing is a life-saver! I often work with bands and situations where things have been recorded under sub-optimal conditions. Typically I experience drums with no 'room to breath', acoustic guitars that are too 'up and close'. In those situations, this plugin is really a lifesaver! I use the BX20, EMT140 and Capitol for reverb effects, but this to restore life to recordings that were flat and dull. Try for example to recreate a set of perfect ambience mics for your drum-kit and then compress those! Or to tame transients of acoustic strummed guitar by placing them in a room, rather than reaching for a comp/limiter.

B. Hickey

July 19, 2021

Adds new depth to anything

Ocean Way Studios is an amazing tool for creating room and depth. Not only does it realistically create the effect of "room mics" on a source, but it also lets you completely change the tone and character of something by changing the microphones and positions in the plugin!

E. Tillmon

July 17, 2021

Room Sound

Makes things sound 3D

L. Tian Siung

July 14, 2021

Real

sounds real!

D. Murphy

July 1, 2021

Wonderful sense of real space.

Sounds like you're there.

B. Jordana

June 18, 2021

OCEAN WAY STUDIOS

ONE OF MY FAVORITE PLUGINS EVER

K. Kim

June 13, 2021

for audio recorder

It seems to be the most necessary plug-in for audio recording.
From string and brass classical sounds to band sounds, you can record in a wide recording studio.

J. Elander

May 24, 2021

Just what Doctor ordered!

Crappy acoustic space at home ? If you have a Townsend L22 and Ocean Way close your eyes and you are in NY, LA, or Nashville ... great !

1-20 of 711 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 36