Ocean Way Studios

Ocean Way Studios

Regular Price: $349.00

$174.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $349.00

$174.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ocean Way Studios

Overall Rating

1-20 of 693 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 35

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Kim

June 13, 2021

for audio recorder

It seems to be the most necessary plug-in for audio recording.
From string and brass classical sounds to band sounds, you can record in a wide recording studio.

J. Elander

May 24, 2021

Just what Doctor ordered!

Crappy acoustic space at home ? If you have a Townsend L22 and Ocean Way close your eyes and you are in NY, LA, or Nashville ... great !

C. Silva

May 7, 2021

This is sort of, like, the "make things sound real" plug-in

Fantastic on re-mic mode if you need something to sound more "roomy". Reverb mode on an AUX works wonderfully too - I haven't heard a more natural sounding reverb. It is a real utilitarian plug-in. Everybody who records at home should try this.
I just wish the electric guitar cab sims would sound brighter. Also, the mic placing for guitar cabs was a bit odd (the close mic is too far away, when we all know it is so common to place at least one mic up close). Still, we can remedy these things with the built-in EQ and by moving mics closer. I felt I could make some electric guitars sound less artificial and less DI-like. This is the main thing for me as a guitarist.
It also got really nice features to deal with phase cancellation and mic delay as well. Experiment with other sources, it may be worth your while: I thought the Drums sources didn't sound bad at all for distorted electric guitars.
I haven't made my mind about processing vocals though. I couldn't get usable sounds, personally. But all in all, a great plug-in to have in your arsenal if you can't afford to book studios too often or just have to record from home like we all have to at the moment.

M. Williams

April 26, 2021

Drum Kit Mix Saving Device

Receiving a multi-track to mix and discovering that the drum set needs to sound bigger than the "lounge room" it was recorded in, and to do it in a quick and natural way with OCEAN WAY STUDIO Plugin was a time and stress saving option! Love it!

J. de Back

April 11, 2021

Great on drums

Great plugin to create a sense of space and get a massive drum sound. Also works well on vocals if you want to add interest. Doesn’t work on everything though so audition first but all in all a great plugin!

J. Batayeh

April 9, 2021

Makes any sound — sound alive

I use Ocean Ways to make my drums softer around the edges—and to make any instrument or whole mix sound like it is being played in a beautiful sounding room. Just add it to anything that sounds a bit lifeless and you won’t be disappointed!

D. Molerio

March 16, 2021

Game Changer

This plug in caught my attention right away, It will really create the space needed to place your voice and instruments properly in the mix, First song I mix with went number one on commercial radio station

I. Ramirez

March 15, 2021

perfect for close mic’d drums

great sounding reverb that’s perfect for a fake room for a kit recorded in a small room. remic is really cool for giving VIs depth

E. Vargas

February 16, 2021

Great but desperate

The Ocean way studios sounds great, but sometimes, the audio is forced off when the plugin is in a session, it seems in a way that the plugin exceeds the capability of the DSP within the APOLLO but even when neither the DAW is overloaded nor the APOLLO DSP is overloaded the audio just gets off with no sound, forcing myself to put this particular plugin OFF and restart the session. That's disappointing taking into account the high price of this plugin. otherwise great sounding, but not very reassuring in terms of getting your DAW running properly.

Software: Ableton Live 9 / YOSEMITE 10.10

B. Tari

February 8, 2021

Very-Very Realistic

I use it often, i like it!

D. Williams

February 5, 2021

Immensely versatile plugin.

If you want your synths to capture Early Reflections in a room without doing it in the studio? This is the plugin to do it.. Incredible way to bring out massive synths, drums, and guitars in the mix. Beautiful full sound. To me, “Bad Reflections” often sound like a beach ball, but you can’t get bad reflections out of this plugin. Excellent work UAD. Can’t recommend this enough!

F. WIOROWSKI

January 25, 2021

Give the space to your instruments

So différent from a classic reverb ! On a piano you really hear the room. Very very usefull.

F. WIOROWSKI

January 25, 2021

Absolutely a must have

I used to have hw vocoders and i m so well surprised by this one !!!! It can also be interesting on other sources than vocals, may give interesting results.

R. Craig

January 21, 2021

Nice sound

Really like it - fantastic on drums. Works great on superior drummer tracks to add a bit of life.

r. barber

January 18, 2021

Add ambiance to any track

This works great to add dimension and realism to any virtual instrument track. Make your midi productions sound like they were recorded in OW easily and quickly.

A. Paclin

January 13, 2021

GREAT!!! 10/10

Love the realistic sound.

b. zucchetti

January 9, 2021

Excellent as everything of UAudio !

Must to have ! Supreme Drums Rooms ! Power!
A great big portable studio in my Mac !
By the time and waiting the right promotion i will buy everything of UAudio!

C. Samayoa

January 4, 2021

Fantastic

The sound is real ! The space is incredible!

L. Lawrence

December 31, 2020

GAME CHANGER

In today's production reality something like this is a godsend. If you need a big drum sound but can't achieve it in your small room or don't have enough microphones to properly record the room, open this plugin and there you have it. Money and time saver, easy to use.

G. Potter

December 31, 2020

Adds air and space to dry recordings and VIs

One of the best plugins if you're recording in small spaces, or for adding realism to virtual instruments. Just adds some amazing room presence that makes things breathe with life. Particularly great on drums and other percussive instruments.

1-20 of 693 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 35