Ocean Way Studios

Ocean Way Studios

$349.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$349.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ocean Way Studios

Overall Rating

1-20 of 644 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 33

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Culbreth

September 16, 2020

Loving this on DI'd acoustic tracks

DIs are a necessary 'evil' in the world but I really can't stand how they sound recorded. I've been known resort to all kinds of madness to get them to sound more natural; especially in a really sparse arrangement. Ocean Way Studios has made it MUCH easier to get more natural sounding and organic acoustic sounds from a DI'd track. Brilliant.

S. Shama

September 15, 2020

Best thing to happen to drum samples!

Love that I get to use these spaces for my personal recordings. Amazingly useful and beautiful sounding on everything I've tried so far.

C. Velandia

September 14, 2020

great plugin!

it really is a great plugin. Can add a tad of magic to a full mix

K. Houghton

September 7, 2020

A great new waY to augment your workflow !

I really enjoy learning how to use this app
It’s adding new variations to my sonic pallet!

A. URITESCU

September 4, 2020

stuning

absolutely best room plugin ever !!

M. Malinski

August 23, 2020

This plugin changed my mixes

I think the best game changer in digital world of mixing.
It can completely change the sound of production if you need it.
Good to have it in arsenal.
Thank you

G. Jennings

August 18, 2020

great but a few issues

This is a great sounding plugin especially for DI guitars or elements that sound too in the box and need some life. But it doesn't work on everything and it is a bit of a one trick pony. My main issue is that the presets suck. Can we get some artist presets? thank you!

E. Maccoppi

August 18, 2020

It helps a lot...

don't have a drum room? it has the best.

C. Pantozzi

August 3, 2020

its ok

nothing special

C. Pantozzi

August 3, 2020

its ok

nothing special

A. Vasiliev

July 18, 2020

Ocean Way Studios - Plush plugin...

Plush plugin, living space,
musical instruments breathed and found their place in the mix, in some variants they didn't even have to use EQ and compression,
very satisfied, thank you ...

A. Vasiliev

July 18, 2020

Ocean Way Studios - Plush plugin...

Plush plugin, living space,
musical instruments breathed and found their place in the mix, in some variants they didn't even have to use EQ and compression,
very satisfied, thank you ...

J. Roesli

July 16, 2020

Amazing plug-in!

Take any dry track and run it through this plug-in to get a very close acoustic environment like being in one of this studio's famous tracking rooms. Lots of options for rooms, instruments, microphones and microphone placement.

F. Juan

July 15, 2020

The Best Room Emulation Ever!

It is simply the best. It is awesome the way you can change a DI guitar track with this plugin. Definitely a must have. I am sure I will use it in every mix.

t. phelan

July 14, 2020

My first week using oceanway UAD plug in.

I run a small full service studio, but have a marginally passable live room for tracking drums. I actually leave a door open to a larger room where I run a pair of room mics. With enough processing and wizardry, I get passable room sounds to add to the dry drum kit sound. This plug in replaced that process in a snap. It does give a definite sense of dimension and of YOUR drum sound in THAT space. Almost like you can close your eyes and get a sense you're in that room. The mic choices and three choices of mic positions are nice touches. Definitly a useful and quality plug.

T. Ruiz

July 14, 2020

Amazing big natural room modeling

It took a while for me to pull the trigger on this nice plugin, I didn't think it was going to make that much of a difference than a regular Reverb etc, but I was totally wrong, it does sound like if my drums where recorded in such a big nice room as the Ocean Way Studios, I didn't put 5 stars on it just because it is quite DSP hungry, but I love it all the way.

B. Bonner

July 14, 2020

Bloom Life Into Your Room

A great sounding reverb. I don't have access to naturally nice sounding rooms so I try to record as dry as possible and use ocean way to give life to my recordings with great results. Dialing in Ocean Way blooms natural sounding reverb that makes it seem like I recorded in a much nice space.

Mic positioning is not movable so you can only get predefined sweet spots. They're probably the tried and true best placements of Ocean Way but having the flexibility to move the mic placement for artistic aesthetics would make it a 5 star plugin.

T. Fleet

July 14, 2020

Get the source back in the room!

Gets me out of tight spots with dry sound sources. Awesome sound and control. CPU heavy.

J. Perry

July 14, 2020

Ocean Way Plug in

I read the revues & listened to friends who have this & it was all good ... And I'm in no way gonna rain on the parade .. This plug is amazing. I'm still at the beginnimng of my journey with it but I've tried the Room ambience, adjusting the mic distances on drums, pianos & gtrs & also using it on a mic .... Utterly amazing, a whole new world , you must have this ...

K. Boaten

July 14, 2020

Lives Up To Expectations

Can’t brgin to tell you how happy I am with this purchase. Amazing how you can te route sounds into different “ rooms “ astonishing

1-20 of 644 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 33