Ocean Way Studios

Ocean Way Studios

Regular Price: $349.00

$174.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $349.00

$174.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ocean Way Studios

Overall Rating

21-40 of 651 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

F. Juan

July 15, 2020

The Best Room Emulation Ever!

It is simply the best. It is awesome the way you can change a DI guitar track with this plugin. Definitely a must have. I am sure I will use it in every mix.

t. phelan

July 14, 2020

My first week using oceanway UAD plug in.

I run a small full service studio, but have a marginally passable live room for tracking drums. I actually leave a door open to a larger room where I run a pair of room mics. With enough processing and wizardry, I get passable room sounds to add to the dry drum kit sound. This plug in replaced that process in a snap. It does give a definite sense of dimension and of YOUR drum sound in THAT space. Almost like you can close your eyes and get a sense you're in that room. The mic choices and three choices of mic positions are nice touches. Definitly a useful and quality plug.

T. Ruiz

July 14, 2020

Amazing big natural room modeling

It took a while for me to pull the trigger on this nice plugin, I didn't think it was going to make that much of a difference than a regular Reverb etc, but I was totally wrong, it does sound like if my drums where recorded in such a big nice room as the Ocean Way Studios, I didn't put 5 stars on it just because it is quite DSP hungry, but I love it all the way.

B. Bonner

July 14, 2020

Bloom Life Into Your Room

A great sounding reverb. I don't have access to naturally nice sounding rooms so I try to record as dry as possible and use ocean way to give life to my recordings with great results. Dialing in Ocean Way blooms natural sounding reverb that makes it seem like I recorded in a much nice space.

Mic positioning is not movable so you can only get predefined sweet spots. They're probably the tried and true best placements of Ocean Way but having the flexibility to move the mic placement for artistic aesthetics would make it a 5 star plugin.

T. Fleet

July 14, 2020

Get the source back in the room!

Gets me out of tight spots with dry sound sources. Awesome sound and control. CPU heavy.

J. Perry

July 14, 2020

Ocean Way Plug in

I read the revues & listened to friends who have this & it was all good ... And I'm in no way gonna rain on the parade .. This plug is amazing. I'm still at the beginnimng of my journey with it but I've tried the Room ambience, adjusting the mic distances on drums, pianos & gtrs & also using it on a mic .... Utterly amazing, a whole new world , you must have this ...

K. Boaten

July 14, 2020

Lives Up To Expectations

Can’t brgin to tell you how happy I am with this purchase. Amazing how you can te route sounds into different “ rooms “ astonishing

a. mansilla

July 10, 2020

Ocean Way Studios

Great rooms, the ambiences are very goods, I tried for vocals, electric guitars, saxs and drums, is already part of all my productions!!

A. Love

July 8, 2020

Very good

Love it. I've used it as a buss on brushes drums and guitars. So amazing how it sets it back into the stereo field.

A. Love

July 8, 2020

Very good

Love it. I've used it as a buss on brushes drums and guitars. So amazing how it sets it back into the stereo field.

A. Love

July 8, 2020

Very good

Love it. I've used it as a buss on brushes drums and guitars. So amazing how it sets it back into the stereo field.

S. Kozlowski

July 2, 2020

Had a demo for one hour and purchased!

Okay, the combination of Luna, Neve Summing and this plugin have changed the game for me. Finally, the proverbial "glue" I've always been chasing has come together in my mixes. The simple trick of putting Ocean Way on all my busses makes my songs sound coherent in a way I've never achieved before. Undoubtedly, this is due to my ignorance of how to make things sound coherent without this plugin, but I don't care. My guitars, bass and drums all sound like they belong together in a way I've never achieved before. Maybe I could have done this with any convolution reverb? I dunno, but I'm really happy I bought Ocean Way during the UAD 2020 Summer Sale. BTW: what folks say about this plugin being a DSP hog is true, Ocean Way eats SHARC DSP chips.

R. Kirk

June 29, 2020

Saved my drum tracks!

On a recent song I needed more of a live, cohesive kit-in-a-room sound than the dry, isolated drum tracks I originally recorded. Re-mic really rescued and transformed the individual tracks while I used reverb mode on an effects bus to emphasize more of the room itself. I’ve had this PU for years and always appreciated the reverb mode but had no idea until recently how great Re-mic can be for fixing tracks at the source (before eq, etc). It’s no cure-all for crappy recordings.. but it’s almost miraculous how good it DOES work.

F. Silvestry

June 28, 2020

So much more than Reverb...

Have had a terrific experience using this plug in on recorded guitars and drum overheads, especially when they were recorded in challenging environments (i.e. my studio). Using this with the UAD 55 Deluxe or the early Marshall amp models is a pretty great way to track guitars that have realism and depth without screaming added reverb. This is also great for adding some depth realism to virtual keys, strings, and synths and allowing them their place in the mix as well. Great plug in on many many levels.

J. Jäck

June 28, 2020

Adds life to the Mix

That plugin is amazing, especially for dry recordings for example in a vocal-booth. It adds a natural feeling to the sound and makes everything more authentic.

G. Polito

June 27, 2020

OMG!

Man, put it everywhere. That gives you a real space, a real sound. Totally in love with it!

A. Nesterov

June 25, 2020

It works

This is really useful, It’s rather hungry for your shark processor, anyway it provides your a good room for your voice or instrument, so I like it. It’s good deal.

A. Nesterov

June 25, 2020

It works

This is really useful, It’s rather hungry for your shark processor, anyway it provides your a good room for your voice or instrument, so I like it. It’s good deal.

a. moreno

June 23, 2020

Awesome!

Thank you so much

D. Guier

June 20, 2020

Magic

Everything sounds more better with this plug-in. I don’t even need to worry about where I record in my room, I don’t even set up microphones anymore, I’m beginning to get a custom to just taking instruments right out of Musician‘s hands because I’m finding their not really needed anymore with this plug-in, eventually I just got rid of all the musicians. I don’t even load up my daw anymore with tracks, I just press go on the plug-in and out pops this amazing sounding track! Thank you so much. All kidding aside, I like the plug-in if you don’t overuse it. It can get kind of phasey (sp)but if you do it right you can add beautiful three-dimensional depth to your recording.

21-40 of 651 Results