Ocean Way Studios

Ocean Way Studios

Regular Price: $349.00

$174.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $349.00

$174.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ocean Way Studios

Overall Rating

81-100 of 651 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Kolomvatsos

December 25, 2019

Incredible solutions for home projects

Great solution to give depth to software instruments or "liven up" straight-plug-into guitars and bass. It's a must have if you want to add studio space sound into your instruments.

I highly recommend for home studios.

J. Russo

December 22, 2019

Worth it

Great for adding space to my way to dead sounding recordings. It does exactly what I was hoping for.

S. Manuaba

December 20, 2019

menakjubkan

sangat membantu menciptakan ruangan yg bagus terhadap hasil home recording saya..

S. Mullaly

December 13, 2019

Ocean Way Studios

This is my favourite UA plugin. When using a combination of virtual instruments and recorded instruments, Ocean Way Studios can place every thing in the same room. Unlike impulse response reverbs, different placements with combinations of mikes glue everything together

B. Clawson

December 13, 2019

AMAZING !

This plugin is a must have. Makes a small boring stereo or mono drum room track sound like it was recorded in a world class studio!

G. Gonçalves

December 13, 2019

I need to study more

I recently bought it and am studying ways to use it. The much acclaimed "remic mode" so far is not interesting to me, especially with what it does with treble, it seems to me that there is a cut above 15khz. When used in voice in "remic mode" the treble is greatly affected by being present and this for "pop" songs is not cool. Sending a drum in "remic mode" makes it unusable in modern music, guitars in "remic mode" present the same problems as before. I don't believe the real studio delivers a sound like that, at least so far only "reverb mode" is usable for me and as it says in the manual "it's just like any other reverb plugin".
The "remic mode" may be interesting for songs like jazz, big band or anything where the "modern presence" is harmful.
Another problem is the lack of material for study, because it is a "controversial" plugin 5 minutes of UAD is no use and the manual has little technical information and on the internet few things are found. I need to study further and experiment to know whether or not I hold my position.

G. Gonçalves

December 13, 2019

Ainda não sei se é bom.

I recently bought it and am studying ways to use it. The much acclaimed "remic mode" so far is not interesting to me, especially with what it does with treble, it seems to me that there is a cut above 15khz. When used in voice in "remic mode" the treble is greatly affected by being present and this for "pop" songs is not cool. Sending a drum in "remic mode" makes it unusable in modern music, guitars in "remic mode" present the same problems as before. I don't believe the real studio delivers a sound like that, at least so far only "reverb mode" is usable for me and as it says in the manual "it's just like any other reverb plugin".
The "remic mode" may be interesting for songs like jazz, big band or anything where the "modern presence" is harmful.
Another problem is the lack of material for study, because it is a "controversial" plugin 5 minutes of UAD is no use and the manual has little technical information and on the internet few things are found. I need to study further and experiment to know whether or not I hold my position.

G. Chan

December 3, 2019

Always use it to create special sounds

I use it as a required item. I want to thank uad

J. Manness

December 2, 2019

A great room was the only thing missing in my studio!

Not anymore! I used the close and mid mics on vocals and it transformed my living room into Ocean Way Studios. A no-brainer plug-in for most small studios.

C. Bromige-Avery

December 1, 2019

Artificial space

I use this on nearly everything. A must have plug in. Magnificent

N. Schneekloth

November 29, 2019

Lovt it.

I love this plugin. I use it all the time. A definate must have plug.

J. Schwabe

November 11, 2019

all Roads lead to Ro(o)me

... supernatural spice.

J. von Matt

October 21, 2019

Roooom

This is one of the bests!

This is not like other reverbs. You have to dive deeper, deeper and deeeper. You van make amazing things with this one.

Imagine that you are Alice, this will be your wonderland!

Strongly recommended!

J. monlleo

October 18, 2019

Amazing experience

It s a unique plugin in the market and a new friend for new space experiences, amazing, really amazing!

g. grini

October 15, 2019

Great!

Tried it on lots of virtual instruments. Absolutely great! But glad I have my satelite Octo core.

l. morrish-thomas

October 11, 2019

Absolutely incredible what this can do to instruments

Can make close miced instruments sound like they were recorded in an amazing live room. Amazing for making fake drum room mics. Whereas most room reverbs seem to emulate quite neutral sounding rooms, this is a really nicely coloured sounding room, and so versatile with all the mic/placement options

J. Metzger

October 10, 2019

Meh

I demoed this plug in for a while and thought I liked what it was going to my guitar track until I bypassed this plug in and realize how much better I liked my guitar sound without it . I havnt tried it on drums or piano or anything yet so I guess I’m hoping I’ll figure out some way to use it since I already bought it lol . I think this plug in would be great for a song intro or something where you want the guitar to sound well roomy and I want to say raw perhaps ? Seems like I lose a lot of highs and gain a bunch of lows , lots and lots of lows , this plug in really brings out the woof , mud and everything you don’t need on clean guitar , but it may work great for a heavily distorted guitar ?

S. Murphy

October 4, 2019

Fantastic

Uses tons of DSP but totally worth it. Beautiful sounding plugin!

J. Peters

September 12, 2019

Change is good

OWS has opened up a whole new way of approaching ambience in my recordings. It gives me space that I could never attain with reverbs (at least to my ears) I'm sure further exploration will only improve the uses for this plugin!

S. Rowe

September 6, 2019

Can single handedly crash your session

This and the Bx digital V3 have issues that UAD refuses to deal with. I'm not the only reviewer here to mention this - WTF UAD?

81-100 of 651 Results