Ocean Way Studios

Ocean Way Studios

$349.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$349.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ocean Way Studios

Overall Rating

181-200 of 586 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

L. Gilpin

May 29, 2017

My new Jam room!

I track drums in a small room , but when I throw the Ocean Way Room sound on them it sounds like they were recorded in a huge perfectly tuned room!

G. Christiansen

May 14, 2017

My new goto ambience and damping plugin

The title says it all!

R. Calegari

May 14, 2017

Ambiente, no reverb!

Una gran manera de llevar tomas a una gran sala. Real y precisa, da el aire que puede dar una sala de dimensiones mas que probadas. No esperes una reverb, pero si un gran ambiente! Especial para vientos, baterias, acusticas.

A. Nabavi

May 13, 2017

Amazing, ESP for home Studio recordings !!!

I'm really amazed with the environment that it can emulate, specially for Drums, I really loved Re-Mic feature that can make everything ALIVE !!! Thank You Guys

w. lee

May 11, 2017

nice room modeling plug in

Though it is VST sound. it can add a realstic room reverb sound naturaly. i've using it on any acoustic instruments.

S. Skinner

May 3, 2017

Finally

I have been trying to get a good drum room sound from reverb units, hardware and software, for the past 30 years. They have always sounded artificial. This one sounds great! Kick, snare hat, everything sounds realistic and, well, better!

M. Diaz Velez

April 26, 2017

A reverb? or an amazing complete tool for space?

I tried this plugin on a recording with no ambience. The result was incredible, some instruments started to show some cool reflections and give to the recording a new air and shape. Amazing tool!!!! You need to sit and try which kind of configuration fits for your mix and tracks.

UAD User

April 26, 2017

Very useful

good reverb for acoustic sound

R. Panossian

April 24, 2017

Brings your dead sterile di guitar sound to life

If you could hear what this does to my Taylor direct in you would not believe it ! Another must have, to add colour or completely transform the sound of a mono boring sound and give it a 3d dimension, presence and tons of character.

A. Dingley

April 18, 2017

saved my drum tracks from their boring, boring fate.

I was at a weekend mixing workshop with Larry Crane from TapeOp @ Jackpot! recording, and showed some of my mixes where the live horn section sounded way too dry & lifeless. He recommended the 're-mic' mode of the Ocean Way plug-in, and it added all of the character and depth I'd been looking for.

Flash forward several months, and I'm working on the first big project in my new home studio. The drums are suffering from a little "small room syndrome" and needed something to put them in a realistic / bigger space. This plug-in made all of the difference. Being able to set multiple mic-placements in the virtual room and blend between "close" / "mid" / and "far" allows for so many possibilities. It doesn't feel like "added / fake reverb"... it really feels like these recordings were made in a bigger / better room. Love it!

I. Bland

April 14, 2017

Amazing !

I thought long and hard about buying this plug in , not for the product , it's one of the most expensive in the UAD range , however it was worth EVERY PENNY ! To get the sound of Ocean Way studio on my productions is sublime , the reverbs are so flexible and mic placement of the room , the C12 mic emulation in remic mode close up is a game changer on all my vocals now , do your self a favour Buy this , it's one of UADs best !

M. L

April 9, 2017

AMAZING !

DID IT AGAIN

G. Asbeck

April 3, 2017

Awesome!

The remicing and reverb tool I have always waited for!! Great sound, especially the room reverbs are amazing!! Love it. Highly recommended!!

t. kenny

March 18, 2017

i take it all back

Tried this plugin years ago couldn't get it to sound good gave it 3 stars . Tried it again recently in a dead space and was blown away . Beautiful air and body on room mics very realistic indeed . Iam still yet to try it on drums but so far vocals and acoustic guitar are stunning. Worth the dsp load

m. hardy

March 17, 2017

Awesome

Perfect ambience

S. Simpson

March 13, 2017

NOT a gimmick.....

I purchased Ocean Way a while back, played around with it a bit, thought it might be pretty useful at some point- and kind of left it at that. Well, yesterday? Mind is blown.
I needed some virtual brass for a project, and as always, was dissatisfied with the way the horns were sitting. Either, too much in front and cheesy sounding, or buried and tinny. That's when I thought, "What I need is a good sounding room.... hey, how bout that Ocean Way deal? You know that moment when you click on something and it feels like you just got a pony, a new bike, AND your favorite breakfast as a kid on Christmas morning? Yeah. It felt like that. Yes, it is a pricey plugin, and no it may not work for every little thing.... but, if you use virtual horns, strings, or drums? Worth every penny, and then some.

j. mead

March 8, 2017

works wonderfully

added this when I bought my octo, love the remike feature, takes a bit of my resources, but with the octo I still have plenty of bandwidth

P. Duffy

March 6, 2017

Make your virtual instruments sound like real instruments

I'm seriously impressed by this plugin. It's quite heavy on resources, but I use it to track instruments and if I'm looking to give a bit more life to virtual instruments it's great.

A. Dell'Olio

February 24, 2017

Impressive reverb

This is just an impressive room simulation. It gives depth, life and energy to every instrument, on every mix.

J. Morra

February 22, 2017

Not an ordinary reverb plugin

I already have several reverb plugins, satisfied with them. But I can't help buying this after trying demo. It was the re-mic processing surprises me. It not only glues several tracks and adds beautiful reverb sounds but sounds like they're really in the same space.

181-200 of 586 Results