Ocean Way Studios

Ocean Way Studios

Regular Price: $349.00

$179.00

You'll Save 48%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $349.00

$179.00

You'll Save 48%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ocean Way Studios

Overall Rating

181-200 of 484 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

F. Batiste III

December 22, 2016

Revolutionary

So you tapped out this really cool drum pattern, or recorded a live drum set. Whatever. Then you run it through Ocean Way Studios. And then like Urkel you say "Wow did I do that?" Lol! All kidding aside. Every engineer, aspiring musician/producer/beat maker owes it to him or herself to try this plugin. You have to hear it to believe it.

D. Torgersbraten

December 19, 2016

Worth it!

I finally took the plunge with this and it's worth it. I only use it for drums and it adds a largeness and presence that I can't get with any other reverb. You just need to try it to understand.

G. Montecillo

December 16, 2016

More than a reverb

WOW!! I can say this is an amazing room emulator, best one I've ever used, gives life to dry drums as if they were actually recorded in a room, and running a guitar DI track it freaked me out how it sounded like it was track with microphones, can't say enough good things about this plug in.

UAD User

December 11, 2016

Dissapointed!

I wish I could say otherwise.

D. Myers

December 11, 2016

Stunning!!

A great re amp / reverb plugin - creates a real vibe to individual instruments as well as to entire mix. Buy it - you'll be glad you did!!

O. Göransson

December 5, 2016

Very unique plug in

I have a song where the instruments sounds great but detached. Meaning they won't really gell into a nice mix because they are recorded in several different rooms. I started using the plugin's re-amping mode and the tracks really come to life, especially my midi-pianos and B3s. Couldn't the next step be other studios? Abbey Road, Muscle Shoals etc?

N. Dayan

December 3, 2016

Unlike any other reverb plugin

The Ocean Way plugin is really a one-of-a-kind. In this day and age where most processing occurs in the box, this plugin is invaluable for samples and virtual instruments. It can turn any dry and lifeless recording into a delicate and intimate snapshot of Ocean Way's studio A or B. Especially useful when trying to give a sense of space and depth to individual parts or even an entire session.

UAD User

November 27, 2016

Good, but only find myself using it for ambience

This plugin sounds great, but it is not as versatile as I expected it to be based on the price. For now I've only found myself using it to add ambience to dull close-mic'ed sources.

UAD User

November 15, 2016

Just WOW

More than just reverb.
Though it is a ressource-eater, it gives a shine and more life to almost every signal. Love it on drums & guitars.

J. Fanus

November 15, 2016

The vocal spaces I needed

This plugin provided me with a much needed reverb and tool to create spaces that I wanted and needed. Its great for experiments along side other verbs.

D. van Haarlem

November 12, 2016

OWS is the "King of Rooms"

'Ocean Way Studios' is a real gem! I mostly mix tracks that are recorded in smaller studio's and smaller rooms. This plugin "OPENS THINGS UP" and lets the tracks "BREATHE WARMTH IN SPACE AND COHESION". This plugin is an example of what poetry does with words; It shifts you to a different paradigm ;-) I have never been to Ocean Way Studio's but you immediately hear a "good sounding large room". The choice of microphones, alignments, distances, filters and mix-faders for near/mid/far-positions are so easy to use and can make all the difference. I use it on my aux-busses and always have at least two of them loaded in my mixes: one for my Vocal-sends and one for my Drum-sends. I could use convolution reverbs with studio ambiences, but somehow the Ocean Way plugin always gels more with the sources and makes it 'More Real'.

R. Beld

November 11, 2016

Adds nice depth to your tracks

Love putting this on drums, perc, vocals and guitars. Such nice flavor!

A. Kamel

November 2, 2016

Pour chercheurs d’ambiances !

J'ai hésité avant de prendre ce plug in car je n'était pas sûr du réalisme qu'il pourrais produire.
Il fut un des premiers que j'ai essayé et malgré mon scepticisme, je doit avouer que ça la fait directement !
On à bien l'impression d'être dans une salle d'enregistrement de standing et la possibilité de mixage des trois positions de micros, permet de travailler sur l'ambiance souhaité.
En mode tracking, cela rajoute une belle ambiance aux prises et permet de limité par la suite l'utilisation du DSP car assez gourmand.
Un outil agréable à utilisé et pratiquement indispensable en home studio où l'acoustique n'est pas forcément travailler.

A. Bestit

October 20, 2016

Ad space to your mix

Unlike other room and reverb plugins this room emulation don't ads a reverberant tail to your instruments. A touch of this in your instruments will ad a lot of space in your mix. Incredible in drums, acoustic guitars and other acoustic instruments but, also amazing in vocals.

You will love it!

J. Chase

October 12, 2016

MIght Use DSP However, We Used To Bounce In The Old Days

Now you simply create the ambience and or sound you need, and record to one of the near endless tracks we are graced with these days.

The Ocean Way Plugin did a very nice job of helping to add a more believable timbre to a cheesy string patch in a track I'm mixing at the moment.

Anything that helps speed a session along while improving the sounds in question is what should be considered a useful tool.

This is going to come in quite handy at times!

Thank you U.A.

UAD User

September 23, 2016

It's almost like cheating.

The way that this plugin makes in-the-box sounds not sound like they are sampled midi performances makes me feel wrong...but like with most sins I am hesitant to care because it makes me feel so good.

I've gotten so much use out of this plugin at this point that I feel almost like it's the only plugin I need for midi applications (aside from a library of sounds). Strings and drums that are canned come alive and are made anew.

Well done, UA.

R. Freeman

September 17, 2016

Recommended

The Ocean Way rooms sound lovely, and there is enough flexibility (mic types, positions, EQ) to get whatever you need in the way of authentic ambience. My only gripe is that there is no level meter so you can't see what's going in or coming out. Maybe an idea for the next version?

B. Ward

August 18, 2016

Ocean Way creates space

The Ocean Way Studio plugin is very unique. It allows you to put your tracks into a very good sounding space. For DAW and ITB productions this is extremely useful. The selection of microphones and placement choices is mind blowing. You can take a flat sounding software instrument track and make it sound very realistic. I will be finding all sorts of uses for this plugin. There is nothing else like it out there so just get it.

A. Gorman

August 15, 2016

Nothing else like it..

This is an indispensable plugin for me as my studio's tracking room for drums isn't the biggest so if we want a drum sound that appears larger than it is then this is the first thing I reach for. It can give the dryest of drum sounds that big room sheen and the mix of convolution and algorithmic technology in this one is a complete winner. Don't just stop at drums though, guitars, piano, organ, acoustic, vocals, horns, strings, you name it, it will work brilliantly on them all!

A. Gorman

August 15, 2016

Nothing else like it..

This is an indispensable plugin for me as my studio's tracking room for drums isn't the biggest so if we want a drum sound that appears larger than it is then this is the first thing I reach for. It can give the dryest of drum sounds that big room sheen and the mix of convolution and algorithmic technology in this one is a complete winner. Don't just stop at drums though, guitars, piano, organ, acoustic, vocals, horns, strings, you name it, it will work brilliantly on them all!

181-200 of 484 Results