Ocean Way Studios

Ocean Way Studios

Regular Price: $349.00

$199.00

You'll Save 42%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $349.00

$199.00

You'll Save 42%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ocean Way Studios

Overall Rating

181-200 of 470 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Chase

October 12, 2016

MIght Use DSP However, We Used To Bounce In The Old Days

Now you simply create the ambience and or sound you need, and record to one of the near endless tracks we are graced with these days.

The Ocean Way Plugin did a very nice job of helping to add a more believable timbre to a cheesy string patch in a track I'm mixing at the moment.

Anything that helps speed a session along while improving the sounds in question is what should be considered a useful tool.

This is going to come in quite handy at times!

Thank you U.A.

UAD User

September 23, 2016

It's almost like cheating.

The way that this plugin makes in-the-box sounds not sound like they are sampled midi performances makes me feel wrong...but like with most sins I am hesitant to care because it makes me feel so good.

I've gotten so much use out of this plugin at this point that I feel almost like it's the only plugin I need for midi applications (aside from a library of sounds). Strings and drums that are canned come alive and are made anew.

Well done, UA.

R. Freeman

September 17, 2016

Recommended

The Ocean Way rooms sound lovely, and there is enough flexibility (mic types, positions, EQ) to get whatever you need in the way of authentic ambience. My only gripe is that there is no level meter so you can't see what's going in or coming out. Maybe an idea for the next version?

B. Ward

August 18, 2016

Ocean Way creates space

The Ocean Way Studio plugin is very unique. It allows you to put your tracks into a very good sounding space. For DAW and ITB productions this is extremely useful. The selection of microphones and placement choices is mind blowing. You can take a flat sounding software instrument track and make it sound very realistic. I will be finding all sorts of uses for this plugin. There is nothing else like it out there so just get it.

A. Gorman

August 15, 2016

Nothing else like it..

This is an indispensable plugin for me as my studio's tracking room for drums isn't the biggest so if we want a drum sound that appears larger than it is then this is the first thing I reach for. It can give the dryest of drum sounds that big room sheen and the mix of convolution and algorithmic technology in this one is a complete winner. Don't just stop at drums though, guitars, piano, organ, acoustic, vocals, horns, strings, you name it, it will work brilliantly on them all!

A. Gorman

August 15, 2016

Nothing else like it..

This is an indispensable plugin for me as my studio's tracking room for drums isn't the biggest so if we want a drum sound that appears larger than it is then this is the first thing I reach for. It can give the dryest of drum sounds that big room sheen and the mix of convolution and algorithmic technology in this one is a complete winner. Don't just stop at drums though, guitars, piano, organ, acoustic, vocals, horns, strings, you name it, it will work brilliantly on them all!

A. Gorman

August 15, 2016

Nothing else like it..

This is an indispensable plugin for me as my studio's tracking room for drums isn't the biggest so if we want a drum sound that appears larger than it is then this is the first thing I reach for. It can give the dryest of drum sounds that big room sheen and the mix of convolution and algorithmic technology in this one is a complete winner. Don't just stop at drums though, guitars, piano, organ, acoustic, vocals, horns, strings, you name it, it will work brilliantly on them all!

A. Gorman

August 15, 2016

Nothing else like it..

This is an indispensable plugin for me as my studio's tracking room for drums isn't the biggest so if we want a drum sound that appears larger than it is then this is the first thing I reach for. It can give the dryest of drum sounds that big room sheen and the mix of convolution and algorithmic technology in this one is a complete winner. Don't just stop at drums though, guitars, piano, organ, acoustic, vocals, horns, strings, you name it, it will work brilliantly on them all!

A. Gorman

August 15, 2016

Nothing else like it..

This is an indispensable plugin for me as my studio's tracking room for drums isn't the biggest so if we want a drum sound that appears larger than it is then this is the first thing I reach for. It can give the dryest of drum sounds that big room sheen and the mix of convolution and algorithmic technology in this one is a complete winner. Don't just stop at drums though, guitars, piano, organ, acoustic, vocals, horns, strings, you name it, it will work brilliantly on them all!

A. Gorman

August 15, 2016

Nothing else like it..

This is an indispensable plugin for me as my studio's tracking room for drums isn't the biggest so if we want a drum sound that appears larger than it is then this is the first thing I reach for. It can give the dryest of drum sounds that big room sheen and the mix of convolution and algorithmic technology in this one is a complete winner. Don't just stop at drums though, guitars, piano, organ, acoustic, vocals, horns, strings, you name it, it will work brilliantly on them all!

R. Costa

August 13, 2016

Beautiful plugin!

I‘m very impressed with Ocean Way Studios Plug-In because I‘m getting great results with acoustic instruments, mainly guitars. I was skeptical but it is amazing! Tried it and purchased it in a uad promotion. Thank you!

J. Hoover

August 12, 2016

Wow-Just Wow

Love the way it creates space. Almost can hear the real acoustic reflections. Using it on a project right now with the Lexicon in a chain. Makes an amazing sounding space that just glues things together without muddying the water.

A. Vehring

August 12, 2016

put it on DI acoustic guitar!!!

Recorded an acoustic singer songwriter setup (vocals KMS 105 + ac guitar DI) in order to check it for live usage at club gigs.
the oceanway on guitar blew me away.
1073 + 1176 on vocals, 88RS + ocean way on guitar, on Aux LA2A parallel compression and Lexicon 224.
Guitar didn't sound like DI anymore!
Checked it, love it, used it live....
Best sound so far!

J. Whitesides

August 3, 2016

Incredible Space

I picked this plugin based on the adamant recommendation of a buddy who also uses it. I've been so attached to IR reverbs that I haven't thought much about other ways to use rooms or reverbs.

What an incredible and subtle way to shape room sounds. The method of being able to use 3 different locations and/or mics is really awesome. It gives an incredible feel of space. I've been using it for drums and vocals mostly so far. But I can certainly envision using it for other things as well.

I haven't read the entire manual yet, so I don't know if the source can be moved in the room. If so, its not intuitive. Otherwise this would be an awesome feature to add.

Get this plugin - you won't be disappointed.

P. LaScola

July 29, 2016

eh...

not bad but not really what I was looking for.....

D. Seymour

July 14, 2016

Its only expensive until you hear what it does.

If you can get super close to the vibe of actually tracking at Ocean Way for a fraction of the cost of the day rate there it's worth the $349 in my book. I own it and have never regretted buying it.

g. steenbergen

July 13, 2016

when you need room mics...

When recording, i always use room mics on almost everything. Sometimes it's impossible to record room mics or you get a project to mix without room recordings. Than this is an absolute must have. Never got so close to the real room sound as with this plug-in.

U. Hitoshi

July 3, 2016

Good Plugin

It add room ambience on every sound. I always use it on drum and piano.

I. Blackwood

June 29, 2016

Single Room Mic WHAT?

So many good things to write about this plug. But I'll just say one thing. WOW!

On drums, try recording with just one single Room Mic and then use this baby on it. I can't believe it. It turned my simple mono room mic into a GIANT STUDIO!

I dare you to try it! UAD continues to impress specially in a "less is more" style of recording world.
buy it meow!

L. Hopkins

June 15, 2016

The real sound of Ocean Way

I have worked many times at Ocean Way studios and I can tell you that this IS the sound of the tracking room! I spent two months with the Rolling Stones at Ocean Way recording the album "Bridges to Babylon". I know the sound. This was the first plug-in I got as soon as I the Apollo 8P arrived!

181-200 of 470 Results