Ocean Way Studios

Ocean Way Studios

Regular Price: $349.00

$179.00

You'll Save 48%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $349.00

$179.00

You'll Save 48%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ocean Way Studios

Overall Rating

181-200 of 443 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Raper

May 10, 2016

Didn't think it could be true.

This plugin is almost magic. I didn't think something like this could be done with such brilliance. Has the greatest vibe about it and really makes those dull drum recordings come alive! Also fantastic for guitars that you want to add just some more feeling to. Fantastic work again UAD!

R. MACMULLEN

May 3, 2016

ocean way studios perfect set up in your own home

this ocean way studios is the most perfect set up available, easy to use fantastic sounds ,mic placements ,room selection,total sensitive adjustments for any genre
do yourself a huge favor - buy ocean way studios
ralph

S. Robertson

April 29, 2016

Just absolutely awesome!

I love this Plug in. I have an amazing rack on analog hardware, but am in a small room which is reasonably dead acoustically. This Plug in allows me to emulate such a beautiful sound accurately. Can't wait to visit the studio it's designed to replicate. I recommend using analog returns on it!!!!

m. wilson

April 22, 2016

ocean way

my go to reverb love this plugin so versatile

C. Biddle

April 15, 2016

Does exactly what it should

I've had this plug for several months now and I use it a lot. I have most of the other UAD reverbs, but I usually favor this one for room sounds because it sounds so natural. Once you spend time with it, you'll find that it's very flexible and has a great user interface. Sounds fantastic on everything. If you like/need a good room sound, you may find yourself using this 90 percent of the time.

B. McLean

April 10, 2016

Like magic!

This brought my drum sounds to a whole new level. Highly recommend Ocean Way Studios.

R. Parkes

April 5, 2016

I can now work in a large pro studio!

I've wanted to work in a large pro studio for many years, and now I can! OWS sounds big but without being washed out. I can put mics wherever I want them and at any volume level and get the best sounding mix without leaving my chair. What's not to like? There's currently no other plug-in out there to touch it.

M. G.

April 4, 2016

REALMENTE PUEDE CAMBIAR.....

Realmente puede corregir grabaciones de micro erróneas. También se puede usar como rever. MUY RECOMENDADO!!!!

S. Swanson

April 4, 2016

Mixed feelings about this one

It sounds pretty good for drums and guitar but a CPU hog and pretty expensive
Can get pretty similar room sounds with many other plugins
Mic swapping pretty neat
It's ok

B. Tochilin

March 30, 2016

Works Great for Small Drum Rooms

I bought this plugin a year or so ago. I purchased another UAD card and got 3 free plugins I only had two I wanted to I picked this as the 3rd. The first time I tried it I though well I will probably never use this one. I just moved my studio and the drum room is very small. So, I cannot get a good room mic sound in it. I tried everything positioning the mic in different locations around the studio against the wall etc. Then I stuck this plugin on in reverb mode and it just worked. Re-mic mode works well also but I prefer the reverb mode better. Works much better than heavy compressing with added other plugins. If you have a small drum room and want to use a room mic this is a must have.

S. Toon

March 28, 2016

Best Room Plugin

Just working on some drums and something wasn't right. I kept things dry then sent it all to the Ocean Way Studios plugin for a Re-Mic. Wow. Absolutely magic. Still sounded like my little kit, but just the right roomy-life. Not too much, not too little. Nice work UA.

S. Markichev

March 28, 2016

Excellent results!

Ocean Way Studios gives excellent results! The plug-in great effectiveness for Drums machines!!!. I mainly use it in context of reverb of a room. Very realistically and dynamically. Drums, Digital pianos, Organ, Vocals.... - microphones and then record in that atmosphere... Awesome!

A. Mann

March 20, 2016

ROOOOOM

Great for drums, but also for vox or guitar. One of the best sounding reverb plugin.

j. fox

March 19, 2016

Great Room

Definitely my go-to for room ambience. Being able to commit it down during tracking with the apollo is also a plus.

L. Rollins

March 7, 2016

By living in the future, we get to inhabit the past...

This. This is the sort of technological marvel I was promised back when the Jetsons defined the future. The ability to re-mic things is astonishing to me. I've had hours of fun exploring the various room and mic set ups. This plugin will get a lot of work from me.

a. boukram

March 1, 2016

stunning

Absolutely stunning.. a bit of drums and vocal bleed on a couple sends and viola. Live at OWS

A. Smith

February 27, 2016

Takes a little getting use to

It's certainly worth persevering with this plug-in, don't expect great results with your own recorded material straight away. You'll have to record in a fairly dampened environment, or you can deverb using various plugins out there, maybe a bit of EQ for clarity, then just listen to the presets.

You have to really listen to the effect of this plugin for a fair while, not seconds here and there, bypassing on and off. You really just have to listen for a while to really understand what you're getting from it and when it's going to be suitable or not.

Don't see it as an excuse to mic in a mediocre environment with lots of dampening. It's a particular sound and it isn't for everything. But when it works, it really works.

O. Debby

February 23, 2016

Amazing!

Do yourself a favor...
Buy this.
It's good for everything.
You can play it - million ways.
It's one of those plugins you're waiting for a chance to purchase... A coupon... Something like this...
This plugin is the 1st or 2nd most important on my list.
I'm just sorry for doubt it year ago when I started with UAD...
Go for it!

y. cho

February 16, 2016

Awsome!

Sound is really awsome for orchestra samples. With other reverb (for example emt or lexicon) it will be great !

L. Ericsson

February 11, 2016

Magic!

Finally I got rid of reverb-issues! There are so many options with this plug, from small to great rooms. I used a setting with distance stereo as only reverb on a recording and the results were great. I got the dry intimate vocalsound mixed with the rest of the band further back in the room without artefacts. Thank you UAD!

181-200 of 443 Results