Ocean Way Studios

Ocean Way Studios

Regular Price: $349.00

$174.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $349.00

$174.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ocean Way Studios

Overall Rating

21-40 of 556 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

L. Sandoval

June 13, 2019

Brilliant !!!

Is any other plugin that is even remotely close to Ocean Way Studios. No; There’s no alternatives. Not a single reverb with a room can sound like Ocean Way plugin. It transforms any sampled instrument into a real instrument. And the vocals oh my lord, just amazing. Thank you guys for your amazing tech contribution to our Industry. Please never stop !!

D. Rasgado

June 10, 2019

Phenomenal plugin

There’s just something special about what this does to sampled libraries. Particularly Kontakt Piano and String libraries it gives a certain type of depth that’s hard to achieve with traditional reverb plugins. Really cool for situational uses in different parts of songs too.

P. Daly

June 9, 2019

Fantastic Rooms

Turn off the room mics in your vst drum library of choice and use this instead. You're welcome!

I. Cunha

June 4, 2019

Great room simulation

This is a very useful plug-in, both for single or multiple instruments. It recreates the rooms in a very musical way and is easy to find a good balance within the mix.

J. Marshall

May 27, 2019

Fantastic, but heavy on DSP!

This plugin is pretty awesome for taking material recorded in either a less than ideal environment, or quite direct and giving them the sound of being tracked in a fantastic space.
The ability to reposition that mics and adjust their distance makes getting the sound you are after very straight forward.
Being able to essentially re-mic the recording, and also adjust the blend of the 3 positions is also very cool.
The only downside is that it is quite heavy on DSP (about 50% of a core).

J. Wooh

May 21, 2019

Will Change Your Life

I didn't know I needed this plugin until I started demoing it. DEMO IT!

It will give your live and programmed instruments different colors and textures that will sound great in almost every situation. The depth and size it adds will take your mixes to another level. There's something magical at Ocean Way, and this plugin will let you hear it for yourself why so many legendary artists prefer to work there.

m. adragna

May 16, 2019

I've been looking for it for a long time

I've been looking for something with which I could set my samples back in my productions ... obviously I often save even in normal situations where I have to mix some drum or guitar tracks not recorded by me or in my studio

M. Jungbluth

May 15, 2019

Ein sehr vielseitiges Plugin

Das Plugin hat meine Erwartungen mehr als erfüllt. Mit den angebotenen Raum Optionen gibt man allen Tracks den Touch am Anfang der Bearbeitungskette, der typischerweise im Homestudio fehlt. Einzig die Tatsache, dass das Plugin sehr DSP hungrig ist muss beachtet werden.

A. Daoutakis

May 15, 2019

Lovely reverb

This plugin is really, really nice. Especially on orchestral and acoustic instruments. A bit DSP intensive hence the missing star rating.

T. Funklord

May 5, 2019

Space is the place

This one came recommended from a friend, and it's worth adding it to your collection..
We all have enough plate and hall and fluxcapacitor reverberizors, but it's nice having something that gives you a different kind of space- especially for drums.

Solid for overhead mic emulation ITB, and it's been tasty for adding a little extra space and air on a ton of sounds. It would get SIX stars if there were a few additional mic options (from the Putnam collection, please), and maybe another band for the EQ- just saying.

If it's too "realistic" for your vibes, don't be afraid to bring the mics in close and nestle it early in the chain- then have some fun.

f. cardini

April 28, 2019

Good ambient effects.. it needs more mic options

I appreciated the ambience.. with more mic option it would be better.

P. Batenev

April 9, 2019

ok

very good plugin, however..... If you use it, don't expect to use a lot of other UAD plugins with it.(

UAD User

March 27, 2019

Incredible

The re mic mode is incredible. Super flexible mic placement within the room to achieve the distance you're looking for. Highly, highly recommend!

T. Glosser

March 25, 2019

Amazing

Just use the demo, and you will have to have it.

L. Koivisto

February 26, 2019

Black Magic

I use lot of virtual instruments and this is a plugin to get different libraries to sit with each other!

N. Outhuijse

February 22, 2019

Great plug in!

De microphone modeling option is super and de room sound is amazing good for drums, piano etc!

B. Harris

February 11, 2019

Try this with your emulated electric guitars and bass.

I recently bought a guitar amp with a line out option for silent recording. This particular amp gives you the option to still hear the internal speaker in the room if desired. I thought I'd try to see how it would sound directly injected into the Ocean Way Studio plug-in. Next, I turned up the Studio A Cab plug-in mic options. At first I thought my amp speaker was still turned up and playing in the room. It was so realistic that I reached down to check the amp volume knob to see if it had been left up by mistake. No, the amps speaker output was indeed set to off. It sounded so real

Guitar and bass players may want to demo this plug-in and try it that way, they might be surprised at its realism. It is definitely different than a straight cab IR.

I'm having a blast using it this way. Next I'll try my bass.

P. Degen

February 5, 2019

Great way to beef up some vocals

More than a year ago, I tried this plugin out, and thought this is not for me. But a few weeks I gave it a second change, and put some vocals through it. The re-mic procedure is working out great and the room reverb is the best I've had until now. Great plugin, the only downside is the fact that it takes up a lot of processing power.

R. Dent

February 1, 2019

Pure magic

Equal best UAD plug in I own or have tried.

L. Sanders

February 1, 2019

Big Room Studios.

If you're looking for that big or small room sound you can't go wrong with Ocean Way Studios plug-in. Thanks to Ocean Way and UA I can now have that big studio sound in my studio and you can too. This plug-in works great on the master stereo buss. The Re-Mic mode really helps with getting the room sound I need for my music. This is an awesome Room Modeling plug-in. Down load this one and try it out for yourself.

21-40 of 556 Results