Ocean Way Studios

Ocean Way Studios

Regular Price: $349.00

$174.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $349.00

$174.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ocean Way Studios

Overall Rating

541-557 of 557 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Masters

May 26, 2013

This is so boring

I have made some great sounds out of the EMT Plate, Dream Verb, and EMT 250 Reverb. I know if you have had these plugins as long as I have you know there isn’t anything new here. Try the demo and A/B it with the other reverbs and see for yourself. It’s OK if you like the workflow of it and don’t have any reverb plugins. But overall there is nothing new to the table here if your like myself and have EMT Plate, Dream Verb, and EMT 250 Reverb.

U. Borjesson

May 24, 2013

Be classic

Just think this...
You are in OCEAN WAY STUDIO a or b and rigging microphones and then record in that atmosphere...
Truly amazing.
Uffe

K. Flowers

May 24, 2013

My techs Love you!!!!!

Because of this pluggin we don't set room mics anymore. I just did a mix using it on a ogran pluggin and it came a life to the point nobody can tell if it's a real organ or not !!!
WOW!!!!!!

K. Jones

May 23, 2013

Awesome

This is an amazing plug in. It really transforms OHs and Room mics into the Ocean Way room when in remic mode and gives that classy sound instantly, very sweet sounding top end and multiple mics to switch through until happy. Very versatile, as you can blend the close mics very close and mix in far mics very far if you like, creating the perfect drum sound for your mix. I love this plug in. Works great on organ, acoustic guitars and anything you need to have that extra room sound. It is a must for every mix now.

K. Jones

May 23, 2013

Awesome

This is an amazing plug in. It really transforms OHs and Room mics into the Ocean Way room when in remic mode and gives that classy sound instantly, very sweet sounding top end and multiple mics to switch through until happy. Very versatile, as you can blend the close mics very close and mix in far mics very far if you like, creating the perfect drum sound for your mix. I love this plug in. Works great on organ, acoustic guitars and anything you need to have that extra room sound. It is a must for every mix now.

J. Jacobsen

May 22, 2013

Let's not go overboard

I love UAD plugs. This one is kind of a so what? to me. There are a lot of convolution plugs that are every bit as good sounding and way more flexible.

J. Wiltshire

May 22, 2013

Utterly Utterly UTTERLY A M A Z I N G

I work in electronic music - Mainly dance/house ( now called EDM for some unknown reason) and for years we've all been trying to solve the problem of obtaining that perfectly Dry(ish) drum sound and yet still have enough ambience around it for us to tickle our eardrums ( and aural recepting mechanisms) just right.

Well basically this is it - just a little of this tucked away on claps, hats and loops makes everything glue together perfectly .. We've been through everything - convolution , old vintage units, springs, you name it - it's not worked.

And then we put some piano through it - it seemed to instantly solve the phase nonsense that usually goes on with sampled pianos . it goes on and on.

This is currently un-touchable !!

J. Orr

May 15, 2013

I waited long enough!

I downloaded the OWS Plug In the day it was released. I tried it mainly on drums, piano and vocals....fantastic! Then I started reading reviews. Some were positive others were mixed. I knew what I was hearing was great and would add value to my studio but I also wanted to know what others thought. Thank you for your opinions. This is a great plug in. The sound is fantastic and the ease of use is appreciated. It's right for what I'm doing.

N. Cronin

May 13, 2013

MUST HAVE!!!!

I have been cautious about buying UA plugs and making sure I buy the right ones and not something that can be done with another plugin already. After demoing this for a few days, this is definitely a plugin I HAVE to buy. I don't think I could live without it now unless I was able to just record for $350 for life at Ocean Way. There is nothing ITB that sounds this amazing and this simple to use. Just try this on a vocal or acoustic guitar and you'll hear what I'm talking about. It brings in life and you can still have a dry sound.
PS I have been to Ocean Way.

P. Dackombe

May 12, 2013

Ocean Way Plug in

This is simply jaw dropping...so far have used it on drums and guitar which are fantastic...I have used the re-mic option with both and on the kit it takes my small live room sound and completely transforms it with a few mouse clicks into a really classy and high end finish on the room mics and overheads. Sure you may be able to get close with a combination of eq and reverb plugs...but this takes the strain away and just gives you a perfect sound. I particularly liked all three mikes on the kit with the far mikes the maximum distance away and then blending that wit the close up mikes. I have a decent number of UAD pluginsnow but this one simply has to be added...not matter whet else you have.

G. Griffith

May 11, 2013

Great tool for those without a great sounding tracking room.

I really didn't think this plug would be for me. I'm generally not a big fan of static convolution IR spaces; this was surprising. I record dry as possible and build "rooms" with combinations of EQ'ed verbs for space, front-to-back, and height. I'm very impressed with the difference this plugin offers; it's truly a wonderful sounding space (spaces) to track in. Having up to three sources with their own distances, high and low pass filters is very helpful. Everything sounds cohesive even when using Studio A and Studio B together. Beautiful air around all mics. Lively sounding rooms. Re-mic mode is surprising. Global EQ is smooth. Works great with additional reverbs. Not cheap, but a great price for a stellar sounding rooms. Very impressed.

J. Chaney

May 11, 2013

I'm a Believer

My world just got blown wide open. The best natural room sounds i've had so far ITB.
Been bringing up small drum room records ive done then throwing this up in reverb mode and getting fantastic 3d quality, something i could never get before from other room verbs. Might not need that pzm in the hallway anymore.

P. Marczuk-hildebrandt

May 11, 2013

What?

What a nice plug!
Drums gettin' pressure and powerful with warm, but ultrawide and open sound. Sure it don't fits with everything, but should it?
Just as "effect" it works very well. But apparantly tastes are so different.
I love it!

J. Chaney

May 10, 2013

Wow pretty sike'd

Wow this thing is incredible. I've been using it in Reverb Mode with some already recorded drums that were done in a small room. Getting excellent results with those early and late field " OW Real Room" reflections. Re mic mode is best used with completely dry direct signals, unless of course you want to break the rules. Nice !!!!

F. Zerban

May 10, 2013

The missing link...!

WOW! This enhances near every dry signal. especially softsynth plugins! WoW I love this plugin!!! Thanks UA!

L. Lindley

May 10, 2013

Does nice things, but is a resource hog

I've been spending a lot of time with the demo. I have a worse sounding room than most people, probably, and I've been able to use only this plug and the UA Fairchild to replace really long FX chains on my lead vocals, resulting in a much more natural sound. The effect on backing vocals and string groups is truly beautiful. I found the drum and guitar presets to need fidgeting with the mic placement and mixes, but with a very little effort I can get a good sound. As a reverb effect, this is one of the most understated and truly natural I've heard. 3 Stars because it is a BEAST on resources. With two UAD-2 Solo cards, I can only run two instances at any time, forcing me to render the tracks to remove the plug-in.

J. Kennedy

May 9, 2013

Hmmm...

Nice enough room verb, I guess, but really didn't do it for me. I feel like I got more realistic results with other convolution verbs.

541-557 of 557 Results