Ocean Way Studios

Ocean Way Studios

Regular Price: $349.00

$139.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $349.00

$139.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ocean Way Studios

Overall Rating

541-560 of 604 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Carter

August 7, 2013

Exceptional Plug-in

I miss the analog days of creativity in a studio, but universal audio has change everything. The Ocean Way Studio Plug-in gives you that fill, the weight of a live room recording and mic placement. You actually can hear the difference in mic replacement.
incredible.

T. Carter

August 7, 2013

Exceptional Plug-in

I miss the analog days of creativity in a studio, but universal audio has change everything. The Ocean Way Studio Plug-in gives you that fill, the weight of a live room recording and mic placement. You actually can hear the difference in mic replacement.
incredible.

T. Carter

August 7, 2013

Exceptional Plug-in

I miss the analog days of creativity in a studio, but universal audio has change everything. The Ocean Way Studio Plug-in gives you that fill, the weight of a live room recording and mic placement. You actually can hear the difference in mic replacement.
incredible.

T. Carter

August 7, 2013

Exceptional Plug-in

I miss the analog days of creativity in a studio, but universal audio has change everything. The Ocean Way Studio Plug-in gives you that fill, the weight of a live room recording and mic placement. You actually can hear the difference in mic replacement.
incredible.

M. Cooper

August 1, 2013

Sounds Very Close To Recording In A Room

I haven't been to Ocean Way, but have worked in places that have a great room sound such as RAK Studios in London, and the re-mic mode on this plugin sounds as close to putting a bunch of mics up in a room, recording and mixing them as you can get without actually being there in my opinion. It does use a lot of DSP, but I guess that's inevitable and a price worth paying.

D. Medvedev

July 31, 2013

the first trials

To be honest, I expected more .... Maybe in the future work it will change my opinion.

D. Medvedev

July 31, 2013

the first trials

To be honest, I expected more .... Maybe in the future work it will change my opinion.

D. Medvedev

July 31, 2013

the first trials

To be honest, I expected more .... Maybe in the future work it will change my opinion.

C. Cress

July 30, 2013

Say Hello to Happiness

I was resisting purchasing this plugin. What was I thinking? As soon as I tried it on drums that where recorded in a very small and dry room the tracks sprung to life! I hate to say it but it helps give my studio a little boost with the sounds I can get with my limited space. Needless to say I own it now and highly recommend it!

J. Alberto

July 26, 2013

much money for a plugin environment

very good plugins, is the closest thing to being at ocean way studios but as it is the economy in Spain and the music is too expensive for a plugin environment

D. Persons

July 21, 2013

Phenomenal!

This plug is an absolute game-changer for independent mixers like myself without access to million-dollar facilities and gorgeous chambers to run through. Haven't even tried the re-mic mode yet 'cause I have to work quick and the reverb mode is just killing it. As one of my colleagues pointed out "it sounds like a ROOM not a REVERB." Keep up the great work UAD! Cheers

K. Kusama

July 18, 2013

サイコーっす

??????????????
???????????????????????????
???????????????????????????????

D. Katkhanov

July 15, 2013

Another magic from UAD

if you don't want your mix sounded much more expensively, at all don't buy Ocean Way Studios Plug-In...

T. Reis

July 5, 2013

Excellent and different.

Finding more and more use for this on vocals / acoustic guitars / strings. Shame it is such a DSP hog but you can always print with the effect.

J. Kleban

July 3, 2013

Using OWS on an entire MIX

This is one of the most amazing plugins I have ever used. Works great for a small private studio with virtual sampled instruments on a HOME DAW. Makes projects come alive with the LIVE studio sound (I call it AIR).

The presets of Allen Sides are a great starting place for instruments. By having all the LIVE tracked instruments using OWS, it glues the instruemtn tracks together as if they were recorded at the same time in the same space.

One of the areas that I have found works better for me is to use the plugin as a REVERB instead of in RE MIC mode. I can only imagine what studios will be modelled next. GREAT concept and GREAT results. THANKS BILL P and ALLEN S.

J. Herzfeld

July 3, 2013

Helps Tardis live up to it's name.

I named my project studio Tardis because of it's tiny dimensions. With the addition of the O-W Studio plug-in, it is truly starting to live up to it's name. Small in appearance and huge sonically! I love this plug. It's been terrific on piano -- making my Yamaha sample sound as big as the Steinway in my living room. Acoustic guitars open up and vocals --- forget about it! I am cutting leads with a Blackspade mic and Neve 511 pre -- they sounded great before -- but now they sound huge! Thank you Bill Putnam and thank you Allan Sides for sharing this tool with the rest of us!

D. Dipietro

July 1, 2013

Another tool to pick from

Yep, overpriced as has been mentioned many times but it does add a dimension that I haven't been able to create from any other plug in. At least in a reasonable amount of time and effort.
I've never recorded at OWS so I can't say it sounds like you're recording in a great room- for my purposes the comparison is useless and nothing more then marketing. If it sounds good and gets the job done I couldn't care less what it's modeled after. As a reverb it does a great job of creating space around a sound source- that's all I need to make it a valid tool.
As for remicing- well it's interesting but basically you're using OWS mics to record what your own mic recorded. It's not like putting a C12 on your amp, it's like putting a c12 on your 414.....

C. J

June 29, 2013

Absolutely Amazing!!!

I love this plugin! I put it on my vocals in a recent song I did. I decided to remix it and put the Ocean Way on an Aux and use it as a send in Re-mic mode. I also mixed in another send of an EMT140 on the vocals as well very slightly. OMFG!!! The space I created around the vocals with the room mics did absolute magic to the vocal sound! This is a game changer!!!

PS- one issue though....When I open a session that has plenty of room for more plugins on my UAD Satellite Quad, I get a message in PT that says : One or more of the UAD Plugins have been disabled due to me running out of PGM/MEM?? When I look there is plenty of that available! Please fix this bug ASAP because it has complete set back my work....thank you UA!

I. Papagiannidis

June 26, 2013

One of a kind!

Unbelievable sound !!!

best of its kind!

I was shocked when i first listened to it... now i cant live without it...

John Jeff Touch

Producer /singer/ songwriter

www.webartag.com

M. Dennis

June 24, 2013

Awesome plugin!

Great to have access to the world renowned Ocean Way Studios!
I demoed the plugin and was so impressed I had to buy it!

Great work once again UAD

541-560 of 604 Results