Ocean Way Studios

Ocean Way Studios

Regular Price: $349.00

$179.00

You'll Save 48%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $349.00

$179.00

You'll Save 48%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ocean Way Studios

Overall Rating

41-60 of 443 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

?. ??

March 22, 2014

goood

There are convolution verbs out there that sound great, and if your source was recorded with the right way, this probably gets you close to the 100%. However if you are dealing with a lot of virtual instruments that sound "ok" but not "real", in the end it is only going to sound like an "unreal" instrument with a nice verb.

This plug makes it sound real to me. You have all flexibility to tweak the sound to your taste. -1 star for resource consumption, please make an SE version.

V. Romanov

January 4, 2014

Удивительно качественный эмулятор

? ??????? ???????????? ????? ???????,???? ??????????? ???????? ???????? ???????????? ??-??????.?? ????????? ?? ???? ?????? ??? ????????? ????? )??????? ????????????? ? ?????????????? ! iCENTURY ????? ?????? ? UAD !

J. Jacobsen

May 22, 2013

Let's not go overboard

I love UAD plugs. This one is kind of a so what? to me. There are a lot of convolution plugs that are every bit as good sounding and way more flexible.

R. Masters

May 26, 2013

This is so boring

I have made some great sounds out of the EMT Plate, Dream Verb, and EMT 250 Reverb. I know if you have had these plugins as long as I have you know there isn’t anything new here. Try the demo and A/B it with the other reverbs and see for yourself. It’s OK if you like the workflow of it and don’t have any reverb plugins. But overall there is nothing new to the table here if your like myself and have EMT Plate, Dream Verb, and EMT 250 Reverb.

J. Kennedy

May 9, 2013

Hmmm...

Nice enough room verb, I guess, but really didn't do it for me. I feel like I got more realistic results with other convolution verbs.

D. Medvedev

July 31, 2013

the first trials

To be honest, I expected more .... Maybe in the future work it will change my opinion.

A. Bartosch

July 17, 2016

Ocean Way

+ Very Impressive. At the moment my favorite plugin. Very natural sounding. love it.
- UAD expensive.

E. Falckenberg

January 28, 2016

Didn't do it for m e

I wanted to like this plugin, but I couldn't. I might have used it the wrong way, but there are only basically two modes in which to use it, so there isn't much that could be done wrong. I tried it mainly on drums, that were recorded in a pretty dry place, but this plugin didn't only add a room to the sound, it altered the sound of the kit to something thin and nasty sounding. Again, I might have done it wrong, and should have experimented with the plugin a bit more, but I just can't afford a plugin with a steep learning curve. There's never enough time anyway, so the plugins I use have to get me results quickly without having to spend hours finding out how to achieve good results.

B. Brito

September 19, 2013

Bom... Preciso ter tempo pra testar melhor.

Usei pouco ainda, mas dá pra ter uma idéia que podemos simular todos os intrumentos em um único lugar, mesmo que captados em locais diferentes.

C. Chastain

September 17, 2013

Fantastic

I rarely find myself in good rooms any more - this plug helps bridge the gap. I find myself using OWS in Re-mic mode on every session these days.

T. Carter

August 7, 2013

Exceptional Plug-in

I miss the analog days of creativity in a studio, but universal audio has change everything. The Ocean Way Studio Plug-in gives you that fill, the weight of a live room recording and mic placement. You actually can hear the difference in mic replacement.
incredible.

T. Carter

August 7, 2013

Exceptional Plug-in

I miss the analog days of creativity in a studio, but universal audio has change everything. The Ocean Way Studio Plug-in gives you that fill, the weight of a live room recording and mic placement. You actually can hear the difference in mic replacement.
incredible.

T. Carter

August 7, 2013

Exceptional Plug-in

I miss the analog days of creativity in a studio, but universal audio has change everything. The Ocean Way Studio Plug-in gives you that fill, the weight of a live room recording and mic placement. You actually can hear the difference in mic replacement.
incredible.

T. Carter

August 7, 2013

Exceptional Plug-in

I miss the analog days of creativity in a studio, but universal audio has change everything. The Ocean Way Studio Plug-in gives you that fill, the weight of a live room recording and mic placement. You actually can hear the difference in mic replacement.
incredible.

T. Carter

August 7, 2013

Exceptional Plug-in

I miss the analog days of creativity in a studio, but universal audio has change everything. The Ocean Way Studio Plug-in gives you that fill, the weight of a live room recording and mic placement. You actually can hear the difference in mic replacement.
incredible.

T. Carter

August 7, 2013

Exceptional Plug-in

I miss the analog days of creativity in a studio, but universal audio has change everything. The Ocean Way Studio Plug-in gives you that fill, the weight of a live room recording and mic placement. You actually can hear the difference in mic replacement.
incredible.

D. Medvedev

July 31, 2013

the first trials

To be honest, I expected more .... Maybe in the future work it will change my opinion.

D. Medvedev

July 31, 2013

the first trials

To be honest, I expected more .... Maybe in the future work it will change my opinion.

t. takamasa

November 30, 2017

Great Room Reverb

very high quality.
This plug makes it sound real.
thanks!

D. Pierce

November 14, 2017

I like it!

I'm still figuring this one out and how I want to use it everyday. It does sound amazing and I'm working with it often. Thank you UAD!

41-60 of 443 Results