Ocean Way Studios

Ocean Way Studios

Regular Price: $349.00

$139.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $349.00

$139.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ocean Way Studios

Overall Rating

81-100 of 747 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Hoier

December 12, 2020

Live Sound.

I managed to get a very flat and dull mixer output from a live concert to sound like a really great live recording. Setting up Ocean Way properly with the addition of the Ampex ATR-102 on the master, did the magic. It's not just a convolution room.

A. Komkov

December 12, 2020

Beautiful room reverb

Very useful plugin which helps to recreate a sound of amazing studio. This always works great for recreating the drum room.

s. Ha

December 12, 2020

oh~!

Creative and unique.

R. Bernatchez

December 11, 2020

Room parfaite

Ce pluggin donne de la vie !!! Parfait pour piano , drum et guitare acoustique... même je peux dire Génial!

S. Shaw

December 10, 2020

The guitar cabs are icing on the cake!

There are Cab M, V and O, standing for Marshalls, Vox and Orange. Try a UA amp sim in amp only mode (turning cab off), and put this on stereo bus. Immediate depth! A great tool. Can't believe it was coded in 2013 and still sounds amazing!

M. Uuttu

December 8, 2020

Very good

Makes virtual instruments and my home recordings sound more real and believable.

G. Lento

December 2, 2020

Unique and Useful

Similar but somehow different from a reverb. I use one instance of this on a send/return and bus all tracks at different levels into it to create a really authentic-sounding space for the instruments to sit in. It's a kind of "glue" but not like compression. It really sounds like everyone's in the same (great-sounding) room.

S. seub

December 1, 2020

very nice

very nice uad

O. Lamas

November 30, 2020

Changed the way I record drums.

This plugin has changed the way I record and mix drums. It is extraordinary how well these rooms sound. My drums have a new life. Truly exceptional. I have loads of reverbs. NONE like this one.

M. Esteban

November 30, 2020

Acoustique très réaliste


Je trouve cet outils très pratique pour donner de la largeur et de la profondeur au son. Il permet de simuler l'acoustique d'une pièce de manière très réaliste. Mon piano électrique et/ou ma guitare folk se retrouve comme par "magie" en prise son acoustique dans une modélisation de studio d'enregistrement. Cela donne à l'image stéréo de l'instrument un son naturel et lui confère également du corps et de l'air.

P. Manriquez

November 15, 2020

Real Magic

amazing virtual space recording

E. Burger

November 14, 2020

Absolute a stunner and winner

Have no recording space for drums and other acoustic instruments.
I use this as my virtual recording space as I commit my recordings with this plugin.

My raw mix sounds super realistic in my DAW environment as all the recorded instruments (including vst instruments) have the depth and character.

Mixing is now much easer and quicker for me.

E. Burger

November 14, 2020

Absolute a stunner and winner

Have no recording space for drums and other acoustic instruments.
I use this as my virtual recording space as I commit my recordings with this plugin.

My raw mix sounds super realistic in my DAW environment as all the recorded instruments (including vst instruments) have the depth and character.

Mixing is now much easer and quicker for me.

S. Law

November 13, 2020

Wünderbar!!

Really loving ocean way, these subtle room ambiences are just gorgeous... feel like I’ll be using it on most things. For an old dude who started with tape, big mixing desks, all hardware maybe an Atari here and there... these emulations are like defying the laws of physics... talking of which have you heard of the EmDrive?!?!!?? #anythingispossible

M. Kerlin

November 7, 2020

Great for strings and acoustic

Love the vibe with stringed instruments.

P. Cortes

October 27, 2020

Sorry I made a mistake I reviewed Capital chambers instead of Ocean ways....

Sorry I made a mistake I reviewed Capital chambers instead of Ocean ways....I returned ocean Way for Capital chambers ,,Capital chambers is my favorite reverb..For me it sounds a lot better than Ocean way....

S. Trivelpiece

October 24, 2020

Magic

Just getting my feet wet with DAW based recording. (LUNA) This plug-in takes me out of my tiny 8 x 10 project studio and drops me into some really inspiring and realistic sounding rooms. Great for Acoustic Guitar and Vocals. Look forward to really digging in.

R. Fox

October 21, 2020

Virtual reality for your ears.

This shouldn't be possible with ones and zeros it must be
getting close to breaking the laws of physics. I'm at home
in a small carpeted room yet I'm also recording in one of the worlds great studios.
The Ocean Ways reverb sounds incredible in both re-mic and send and return modes and is also is easy to use . If you need room emulation this is the one. I highly recommend this Reverb plugin.

J. LeBlanc

October 15, 2020

Worth it.

This has changed the way I mix. I'm able to take dry recordings and put them in a realistic room that adds space and width to any performance. I've used it a lot on solo vocals, choirs, horns, strings, drums, and guitar - with outstanding results every time.

R. Polson-Lahache

October 8, 2020

Sense of Space

I use this plug a lot when recording drums in a small room, it works fantastic. It makes my small studio sound bigger but in a natural way.

I also use it on single sources so they sound bigger, not like a room reverb but just to create a larger instrument, kinda like what bleed does to a sound.

81-100 of 747 Results