Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Extended through 7/22. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $199.00

$49.00

You'll Save 75%

Customer Reviews

Opal Morphing Synthesizer

Overall Rating

1-20 of 89 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

N. Loader

July 6, 2024

?

I paid for this product and one other but never received it. I have no idea how good or bad it is.


M. Campbell

July 1, 2024

saved me a ton of money

I was about to buy a PPG Wave 2.0 or similar but the OPAL gets the sounds and vibe that i was looking for out of that particular synth. Great Addition to my arsenal of sound. It also includes some very well programmed presets that are usable in so many contexts. User interface workflow is also commendable on this instrument.

c. rivera

May 12, 2024

Spectacular quality

This is amazing guys, the audio quality on this thing is worldclass and the synth have the essentials parts to make great sounds, and a lots of them. Ua needs to mantain this piece of software and keep making it better, like, more features and more presets, but it is great as it is. Im gonna repeat the same in a couple of reviews in this site; ua needs to start making the plugins available for ipad pro since the new ipads are very capable machines and logic pro is available now. Thanks for making the best sounding plugins for us who work in the box. I tried so much stuff and yours are the best.

M. Kabouroglou

May 10, 2024

WTF!

The First Synth Digital Synth(After my Nord Modular+Juno-106)that brings a smile to my face
Well done Uad

O. Ferstl

May 7, 2024

аn excellent synthesizer

An great synthesizer that has become my favorite. Thoughtful and easy to use interface. Interesting, juicy sounds, bouncy bass. I love it!

P. Theriault

April 20, 2024

Powerful and clean

Great sound, not too hard on the CPU. UAD rules!

K. lopez

April 19, 2024

Haven't tried yet

I will leave a complete review after I tried properly

E. Borelius

April 17, 2024

A new favorite

A new favorite with a wide range of amazing sounds and an unusually smart and easy-to-use interface. Full marks!

A. Holbert

April 14, 2024

Opal is really Cool

I was on the fence at first since I own Arturia's V collection I doubted I needed another Synth. I was wrong this thing is awesome and unique. I really like the way it's set up, Very easy to understand and it you Also buy PolyMax as well Than you will quite the cool tool box. Trust Me!

U. W

April 7, 2024

Opal Morphing Synthesizer

A wonderful plugin. Sections "Header", "Display" and "Panel", which display the signal flow in a clear order from left to right, while important controls are always displayed in the "Panel" section, so more time is left to create interesting sounds and less time is spent exploring the menu.

D. Virág

April 4, 2024

I love it!!! - okay, I'm a little bit weirdo... :-)

For the first sight I didn't want to buy it. But on the 12th day of trial peroid, (after using it in two new songs) I was in a trap... :-) No regret!!! Now we are best friends. Thx!

M. Schmidt

March 12, 2024

Super powerful, but not always working the best

This is an awesome plugin that allows you to make some truly crazy sounds. It may take a while to learn how to use but it is way easier than a lot of other synth. The only problem I have is that sometimes its hard to diagnose why the plugin bugs out with all these settings

P. Bondy

March 9, 2024

Now my go to synth.

A very flexible and great sounding synth plugin. The audio quality is second to none. The range of beautiful sounds it can produce, their dynamism and their usefulness is excellent.

But I’d like to send a real congratulations to the designers of the user interface. Such a clean and smart design that allows very quick and easy access to so many features both without clutter and without diving into a multitude of menus and submenus. A programmers dream or if you want to quickly adjust presets to work perfectly in your track that is a breeze too.

This synth will definitely find its way onto every song I write. I’ve added it to my new song template.

A. Shell

January 17, 2024

Opal Morphing Synthesizer

very cool and powerful
thank you !

H. Fivelsdal

January 16, 2024

Great Synth

Nice sound from just the presets. I am looking forward to tweaking the settings and combining it with the Mini Moog. Easy to use interface. As usual fine quality from UAD.

P. Beullens

January 16, 2024

Love it more day by day

Can do various synth styles with ease. Find it easy to generate good sounds that sit well in the mix. Morphs well with others... just beautiful.

n. else

January 15, 2024

Opal Morphing Synthesizer

Very impressed with the understated unit. Was previously impressed with the presets of the Polymax and decided to take the plunge during the holiday season. Like what I hear so far

A. FREDERIC

January 15, 2024

Opal Morphing Synthesizer

Loud / Clear / Versatile...comparing to an another virtual synth company from France, UAD Opal has no artefact and no noise in its sounds.

S. Walles

January 11, 2024

Analog Fat!

Love this synth! Great when you get under the hood FX-wise. Can get some real analog grit out of this one! Knocks most softsynths for 6!

Z. Netz

January 5, 2024

Versatile, easy, big sound, excellent presets

It’s the most straightforward wavetable/VA synth with excellent sound quality and filters. It feels like hardware, so very easy to program, packed with a lot of features, and has thick sound and immediately usable presets. The best balance between versatility and usability, if you want a synth with very good presets but also the easiest workflow for sound design, you found it.

1-20 of 89 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5