UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

Opal Morphing Synthesizer

Overall Rating

13 Item(s)

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

UAD User

September 1, 2022

Modern classic

Moder but classic with very good options to modulate the nice (but not so many) presets

C. Valle

July 28, 2022

Very Good

It is an easy synth to understand. Creating new and interesting sounds can be achieved with a few parameters being changed. It has a rich and deep sound. It is a very good synth.

R. Holladay

July 23, 2022

Amazing

Was so happy they finally released this as a non exclusive for Spark. It’s a fantastic synth, combining analogue warmth from their built in plugins with wavetable capabilities, at the price, it’s a great buy.

C. Calinescu

July 18, 2022

It's Okay

This is an okay synth. Nothing really ground breaking here. The sound is good but the interface doesn't really live up to modern standards. Modulation is done through a matrix rather than drag and drop, there is no MIDI learn functionality, UI is non re-scalable, the ensemble option only includes two voices with no ability to modify the stereo spectrum. If you compare this to Serum it pales. What I like about it is the filter morphing and the decent sounding oscillators. This is simply okay overall. I was expecting something great from UAD.

R. Chiga

July 14, 2022

Top Synth!

Amazing Sound, I just open it and i want to use more and more

A. Smith

July 14, 2022

Cool sounds. Inspirational.

This plug-in has limitless inspiration for my music enjoyment. A whole new approach for me. I’ll start learning to play keyboard!

p. ormerod

July 13, 2022

Good sounding synth!

I’ll be using this on a lot in my future productions

M. DeHaan

July 12, 2022

Easy architecture, but not much new?

It's ok, but wait for a sale. This brings wavetables to a "moog style" programming interface and has a slightly interesting filter model on top. It misses out on some usability by not having a single button to turn off the effects, and could use more interesting filter types and more aggressive sound design options. For another take on simple, maybe look at Thorn, but everything here is executed pretty well, but doesn't take me easily into new sonic territory. Does seem to be pretty automation friendly in the DAW, but could also use much more modulation in the synth itself.

A. Ferfecky

July 12, 2022

Opal is synth that you want to tweak

Amazingly sounding 3 analog oscillator/wavetable beast with polyphony, broad filter options, extensive modulation and build in effect. I love it!

a. ignatius

June 30, 2022

Analog Warmth

Yeah, i mean, it just sounds so good to me. Especially when run through a thermionic culture vulture with the "Warming Valve" preset. You can just feel it.

F. Coven

June 25, 2022

Pure magic!!!

Absolutely amazing. UA always sounds great!

A. Kouthoofd

June 23, 2022

Awesome sounding synth…

Nice to see UAD make some great sounding synth. Highly recommended!

R. Lehmann

June 3, 2022

Oh Yea!

Synth magic!

13 Item(s)