Sonnox® Oxford Envolution

Sonnox® Oxford Envolution

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Sonnox Oxford Envolution

Overall Rating

21-40 of 41 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

O. Rostovska

May 11, 2018

Worth of trying - great tool!

It`s true - it`s an amazing tool for Drum Loops - it fades away unwanted sparkling reverb and gives solid platform for you to work with. If you want to give a punch to your drums - it`s easy. Also try it on different synth sequences - you may find it interesting as well!

C. Paschall

March 14, 2018

Powerful Transient Shaping

Super powerful transient shaper. Not sure what else to say... takes the SPL Transient designer to the next level.

P. Alves

February 20, 2018

The best one for transient modulation

Perfect to achieve powerfull and precise transients, mostly on drum tracks. For me it is the evolution of the old Sonnox TransMod.

B. Maynard

February 3, 2018

Not just for drums

Have to say, I'm loving this even more than I thought I would. Of course it's awesome on drums, but it is also killer on rhythm guitar and keyboards. You can really change the overall tone and feel of a track with this.

Z. King

January 13, 2018

Master drum shaper & more

Dynamic shaping for punch, bite, tame or enhance attack/decay/sustain/release on synths, drums, guitars, etc. or just glitch out in loads of creative ways. (Try listening to “diff” for creative uses)

Extremely powerful tool. Wow.

A. Eccli

January 13, 2018

Very Powerful Tool

It sounds fantastic!

E. Andras

September 11, 2017

The best transient designer

You can set to precisely attack and release parameters.
The factory presets are also very good and useful. It's recommended for mastering.

K. Orman-Janowski

September 1, 2017

Instead of compressing

I like to use that one on drums much more than any compressor. I shape them as i want and still sounds natural which is perfect for game scores where i search for subtle, gentle sound, yet punchy enough or roomy, depend on needs. Another way to use this great plugin are dry, close recorded guitars. Envolution helps me take of some attack and add more room/sustain which i like.

d. zhang wei

July 31, 2017

super powerful!

clean loops,make kick bigger,one of best transient plugin!

m. hardy

June 6, 2017

Sonnox

The innovation of this plugin has me stomped! Very much my new transient tamer!

T. ZHAO

May 16, 2017

Sonnox Oxford Envolution

My Drum is alive!!!

A. Dingley

April 18, 2017

Come for the warmth, stay for the ... uh... i dunno, just buy this plug-in

So, I love the Oxford plug-ins... in general. I have been using the native Sonnox Dynamics for years, and the "Warmth" knob is something I put on just about everything. So, when I saw that this plug-in had that knob... I literally bought it for that main reason.

So... when I dug into what it can do to a variety of sources,... I was blown away! It's great on drums— I've been able to use it to re-shape a busy-sounding kit to give more space between the important hits.. somewhat suppressing grace-notes & bled noises... and I've been able to use it to accentuate the decay of close-mic'd drums... so that the beef on my snare can be brought forward. It's really simple to use and very powerful. Also has interesting applications for guitar & vocals. Haven't tried on bass yet, but can't wait to see what it does there.

P. Moshay

April 12, 2017

Didn't know how much I need this until I tried it!

This is such a unique plug in that made me need it the second I tried it....... unlike any other transient shaper...... I was addicted right away.

I. Duarte

January 13, 2017

Amazing

This plugins shapes the transients in a way that nothing else does. Love it already!

P. Lalonde

January 12, 2017

Versatile

It can give drums that punch, filter out mud, add nice air in some cases... Can sculpt your sound in many ways. My only regret is that I didn't add it to my collection sooner.

J. Fashe

December 21, 2016

Control your transients and more!!!

Fantastic tool for a very delicate and subtle audio processing!!! Absolutely best buy!!!

m. wan

December 16, 2016

This is very useful.

Good effect on rhythm and drum
It will be more efforts to do the percussion

C. Huseyin

December 10, 2016

Sound Creation with a Transient Designer?

It's great as a standard Transient Designer, but was impressed to discover how I can change sounds with it as well.

G. Krakus

November 18, 2016

preset folders not loading

don't understand why the root folder is not loading the presets , even after re-pointing the plugin to the presets folder, great plugin otherwise, will change this review once this is solved

M. Swain

November 16, 2016

Sound Design Essential

OK - So it's not an 'essential' as I lasted so long without it - but having acquired it I don't know how I did without it for so long. It makes explosive sounds completely controllable and endlessly adaptable - from the unlikeliest of sources. If this sounds a little cryptic it's because I don't have room to list all its possible uses!

21-40 of 41 Results