Sonnox® Oxford EQ

Sonnox® Oxford EQ

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Sonnox® Oxford EQ

Overall Rating

21-40 of 51 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Devries

September 27, 2013

Overpriced.....

The EQ itself is very capable, but not worth the 299 price tag. There are many newer EQs with MS and lots more options for that price.

G. Darmody

March 15, 2013

responsive

Fast to get what you want from eq ""this is it"" with a b comparison Brain works being over the top for a channel strip and this being the sweet-spot you can just get to that un involved Sonnoxs oxford eq is good . What really is the Swiss army knife eq constraints of host software there ain,t a good choice for not wanting scope and oxford has that most would choose mabe brainworks over most choices channel strip is not going make process that much easier than just going for the eq max g being faithful one way best way is sort of academic until you have gone to some experimentation variances and some of them work great with Sonnoxs oxford because it user friendly .

K. Dcosta

August 30, 2012

WOW! Clean machine

Why do people only think of themselves and whats in front of them only. There are other people out there with less processing power that would welcome this on the UAD-2 Platform.
And guess what some people also are migrating from the old tc cards etc to one UA platform so would love to have all their old dsp'd original plugs on the UA instead.

However $299 LOL is a valid to comment on the high price, especially in this economic climate with less credit at hand to dive in :(

I nearly have all the UA plugs too and just am waiting for this and a couple more others to give up the tc ghost :)

P. Alberti

August 2, 2012

guys i would just like to say i have all your plug ins bar the brainworx and this one. you see i have the native versions. imho i think you should be doing rew emulations instead of plugs which are already out there.. i would love to see a new version of nigel and a version of mic modular. sorry for the neg guys but its how i genuinly feel.. still i love you guys and the work you do.

G. Craveiro

January 11, 2013

oxford^

I cannot use it because there isn´t an dll on my Powered Plug In Folder... I have to wait for your new Software Update.. 6.4 is not working with oxford...

Guido Craveiro

I. Pinkhas

August 5, 2012

Maybe it's inherited from TC Electronic PowerCore?

A. Geisler

July 14, 2018

One of the best digital EQ since a decade

For detailed equalisation the Oxford is a studio standard.
It has to be in your plugin folder!

D. PINCHEDEZ

June 19, 2018

My Oxford EQ

Thank you for giving us the oportunity to purchace such a good EQ, easy to set-up and goog sounding.
I take the oportunity to tell Universal Audio people in France, witch telephone number is listed on the U.A. site never answer as well as the message box on the same site on witch I left a message two weeks ago. No answer so far...
Please contact me ASAP
Denis: +33607758604 denis.pinchedez@sfr.fr

Best Regards

J. Callahan

May 25, 2018

Great Surgical EQ

I own the native version of this plugin (the code is the same in both). This is a great surgical eq with a very nice character. Don't be fooled by the negative reviews, most are just annoyed at UA for providing the official version after them having bought UA's unofficial Cambridge EQ.

K. Lučinskas

January 14, 2018

Very musical, always great results

This EQ sounds great even in extreme settings.

D. Kayumov

December 14, 2017

Puzzled by the low rating

Musical, powerful. Cambridge EQ is used now extremely seldom.

K. Smith

December 7, 2017

Clean, clear, and musical

Faithful to the Oxford console, it's a nice, useful eq on a lot of different things. I mostly use it for output because the top octave or seems a little sweeter than others when brightening a mix. The GUI looks cheap but the sound quality isn't.

m. linett

August 25, 2017

great to have it back

Great having this eq back .Thanks UA !

F. Lorenzen

July 3, 2017

Sehr gut

Der EQ ist am Anfang etwas unübersichtlich und verwirrend aber nach kurzer Arbeitszeit läufts .
Man kann sehr steil damit arbeiten, der Rest ist fast wie immer aufgebaut aber er klingt zudem sehr sehr gut.

e. hartwell

March 31, 2017

EQ's are critical

There are so many uses for simple EQ's. The Sonnox Oxford EQ is easy to use, its perfect for ear training instruments to frequency ranges, has a familiar look, and its simple. Having used the base digital eq for years, when I finally puled the trigger on the Oxford EQ, it was seamless transition.
I highly recommend!

L. Alin Gabriel

March 1, 2017

High end eq

High end sounding plugin. Good for everything. A little different than the native one. Null test UAD vs UAD : nulls at -144db, Native vs Native : nulls at -144db, UAD vs Native : nulls at -96db.

A. Crute

February 6, 2017

Flexible, accurate and musical

The Oxford EQ is about the best I’ve ever used - it always has been, all the way back to when a studio I worked at got it on their ProTools TDM rig when it was first released by Sony. (I never got it for my own TDM / HD rig - it was very pricey, especially with the GML option)

When I changed recently to the UA platform I was pleased to see Oxford EQ was available as a UAD plugin, but it was still pricey. I also noted some people saying UA’s Cambridge EQ was as good, so I gave that a try: Cambridge is a decent EQ, but I can’t agree with anyone who says it compares to the Oxford EQ - it just doesn’t! So I bought Oxford instead (although did wait for a good UA offer to come along!)

The Oxford EQ is astonishingly good - and still about the best I’ve ever used, hardware or software. It can range in action from clinical precision through to big broad-strokes, and at all times sounds sweet and "musical". The UAD version lacks the GML model, which is a shame, but there’s a very similar model in there so I don’t think I’ll miss it too much.

j. king

January 3, 2017

Amazingly good

This eq is excellent, it's very clean and precise on the audio on the mix, I am so happy and satisfied with it, my next eq is will be the neve 1073.

C. Huseyin

December 4, 2016

5/5

Being on a HDX system, I love how I can save voices by placing the Sonnox EQ on the UAD Chips. The plugin itself is a very tight sounding EQ, great for gain reduction and boosts have body across the spectrum.

S. PHILIP

November 10, 2016

Sonnox - the name says it all

Simple yet powerful eq. I like the surgical capability and transparency on this plug....
Bit pricey.... make use of the UAD custom offers....

21-40 of 51 Results