Sonnox® Oxford EQ

Sonnox® Oxford EQ

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Sonnox® Oxford EQ

Overall Rating

61-69 of 69 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Kirkpatrick

August 18, 2012

Don't go there if.....

you have:

Cambridge EQ

Native Sonnox

As already discussed, WAY overpriced and no better than what's already out there.

UA - come on guys, how about something we can't get elsewhere? Oh....and at a decent price. I have 70%+ of all your plugins but I fear the pricing as of late is forcing me away. That + the fact that you can't use a Satellite as extra realtime processing on Apollo.

Overall - need to try harder to get more of my dollars.

J. Schwab

August 17, 2012

great example for usability

I don't want to judge the quality of the filters or the price of the plugin, but at least the sonnox programmers show that today's standards for usability can be accomplished on the UAD-platform:

- undo/redo buttons
- numeric values shown all the time (if you prefer to)
- holding the shift button allows very fine adjustments of these values
- an option menue to adjust the workflow to your needs

A. Levin

August 13, 2012

I try to set the same settings in UA plugin, and in original Sonnox Eq (from Elite bundle). I record the result, and then revert the phase. The result is - ABSOLUTE SILENCE!!
It means, that it's absolutely the same code!!
Not necessary to buy this plug if you have original from Sonnox.

The only thing, that UA Eq looks a little bit better :))

S. Hurtow

August 12, 2012

This is where I would usually get all excited about the latest addition to the UAD-2 Plug-In family. Universal Audio has been incredibly consistent with mesmerizing my mixing ears, and I would have to say that I am very proud to have quite a nice and hefty collection of UAD-2 Plug-Ins cozily nestled in my Meter & Control Panel.

This time however, I did not feel tempted to hit the "BUY" button after downloading V6.3 and giving the Sonnox Oxford EQ Plug-In the 14-Day Trial. It's been 7 days and I would have to sadly report that I cannot share that same excitement I once experienced. I am aware of the number of new features on board, however at the end of the day, it's just another EQ.

How about an old valve mic preamp plug-in next time?

D. Hrivnak

August 12, 2012

If you think you might like to purchase this plug-in, save yourself both money and regret by buying the Cambridge EQ instead. If you already own the Cambridge EQ, be glad that you do, and ignore this odd misstep in a long line of great products by Universal Audio.

D. Piscina

August 8, 2012

I agree. The native Sonnox EQ sounds as good, if not better. And for around $500 you get the EQ, Dynamics, Limiter, etc. UA charges $300 for the EQ alone?!

I am not sure why UA would want to release this plugin. If it was a free [or inexpensive] upgrade from the Cambridge, it would make sense.

I was expecting UA's next EQ release to be API. Maybe in the future. But please don't charge $300 for one EQ!

I. Pinkhas

August 5, 2012

Maybe it's inherited from TC Electronic PowerCore?

P. Moshay

August 2, 2012

Having been a long time Sony Oxford Console owner as well as long time user of the Oxford Plug in, it can't be said enough how much of a fantastic eq this is and has always been. There's a special something that can be surgical and broad with the same instance, and the filters are as good as it gets. This is a must own plug in.

P. Alberti

August 2, 2012

guys i would just like to say i have all your plug ins bar the brainworx and this one. you see i have the native versions. imho i think you should be doing rew emulations instead of plugs which are already out there.. i would love to see a new version of nigel and a version of mic modular. sorry for the neg guys but its how i genuinly feel.. still i love you guys and the work you do.

61-69 of 69 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4