Sonnox® Oxford Inflator

Sonnox® Oxford Inflator

Regular Price: $179.00

$89.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $179.00

$89.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Sonnox® Oxford Inflator

Overall Rating

41-60 of 230 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Fletcher

January 6, 2019

Works Great for me

I use this when exporting to mp3 to check my mixes in my car. It allows me to quickly get the loudness of my mixdown to match the loudness of other commercial fecordings. It imparts a different flavor than the Precision Maximizer, which I also have (and is also quite good). It’s a great tool.

P. Uszyński

January 4, 2019

More than loudness

Extremely happy with this one. Adds not only loudness, but general presence of the mix. Gave me best results with PSP Xenon maximizer as the last tool in my mastering chain.

S. Keys

January 2, 2019

A must have for my vocals

I usually used saturation , eq and many compressors, but with this infiltrator , the vocals are easy lift up. No need to set saturation or other plug, it can work by itself one the vocal track. I use it on every song from now to bring lead vocal to the front scene . Quite surprising effect and a must have for songwriter and singers. Stephen Keyz

R. K***

December 22, 2018

Is it Black Magic?

I am yet another user who is not sure what this plug in does. I tried it out to help improve the master track and is doing something but just not sure what. Must be used Carefully to avoid distortion and clipping. That said, agree that the average power level of the tracked signal can appear to remain low, yet the perceived loudness of mix is very in your face and, in fact can sound like it is over clipping levels but meter shows that isnt so.

K. Cengiz

December 22, 2018

Bring them Vocals upfront

I love it on my vocal bus to bring them upfront and it´s jut so easy to use...thanks UA

S. Kang

December 22, 2018

Oxford Inflator

I think it was a choice without regret.
I hope other Oxford series (reverb, comp, etc.) will be released soon!

UAD User

December 15, 2018

Secret mix weapon...

This thing is literally the easiest way to get your LUFS up on the master. A little inflation and you’re already way closer to the in your face EDM sound that you hear from all the big producers.

F. Batiste III

November 8, 2018

Magic!!!

This thing makes whatever I process with it sound better. Individual sounds and busses alike can benefit from this stellar plugin.

P. Burns III

September 22, 2018

Impressive

I’ve heard great things about the Inflator and knew that I needed this plug in for my tool kit.I use it mainly on the main mix bus,and I find that that it can impart that “magic” touch to my mixes.Just a little goes a long way!Highly recommended!

A. Abbruscato

September 18, 2018

Sonnox BIG PLUGIN

Incredible plugin!

T. Manfai

September 15, 2018

Magic plugin

I’ve been using the native version for a long time. After becoming an Apollo user, this was my first purchased UAD plugin! Magic tool!

I. Tealdi

August 20, 2018

magic powder

add this on 2 buss and you'll have magic

A. Dimino

July 13, 2018

Wow!

What a cool plugin. Makes my drum buss much more present in the mix.

Q. Martis

July 10, 2018

Mixbus gadget

The inflator brings a mix to life by predicting percieved loudness and adding harmonics.
Nice Plugin for the Mixbus for that extra little shine .

K. Lučinskas

July 3, 2018

It does what name says.

Easy to use, great results.

P. Nortey

July 3, 2018

Superb

This Plug-in is just amazing it make your music louder without destroying it it’s just amazing

S. Lozano

June 21, 2018

Really Natural Saturation

Inflator brings a smooth dynamic push up to your mixes,

R. Gregory

June 20, 2018

Excellent

Best maximizer plug I've ever used and then some!

J. Pitcher

June 20, 2018

Amazing

I'm not sure how it does it, but I am impressed with Sonnox Oxford Inflator. I applied this to an individual instrument, in this case a violin solo, and my perception is that the sound is wider, has more harmonics and most importantly it sounds smoother. And I've just started playing with this. I can't wait to try it on other aspects of the mix, including the main bus. Great plugin.

E. Oooka

June 13, 2018

Work is quick!

Anyway it is simple and easy to use. It is a gear that can not be used for mastering work.

41-60 of 230 Results