Sonnox® Oxford Inflator

Sonnox® Oxford Inflator

$179.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$179.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Sonnox® Oxford Inflator

Overall Rating

21-40 of 341 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Kremer

July 6, 2021

Some Kind of Magic

I don't know how they do it but this plug-in drastically increases the perceived loudness without compromising the dynamics of the track. The perfect tool to create loud, yet not squashed-sounding mixes.

A. Tkachenko

June 24, 2021

This plugin can enhance your day

One of my favorite plugins, I like how clean it enhance the sound.

L. Martella

June 20, 2021

Stunning

Inflator manages to give the audio material a touch and a surprising presence.
I tried both the native plug in and the UAD one and I must say that the UAD one sounds much better, it produces a clearer, more powerful and brighter sound!
A really great plug in.

G. Herrera

June 11, 2021

A little goes a long way

Love throwing this on Drums and Bass guitar, but when My vocals aren't sitting right I use this and a little does go a long way, after that, I slap it on my Stereo bus and just a tad bit for the magic, loving this Plugin

E. Wells

June 3, 2021

Still the best for Tool to prevent getting caught up in the loudness war

Simply put you can increase your overall loudness without having to run into that brickwall that kills the mix.
I own lots of maximizing plugins, have tried many tools to get a fuller mix and the Inflator is the only that I tend to reach for.
So naturally I had to take advantage of being able to run it on the UAD hardware and I was very happy when it performed as it did natively while also freeing up some CPU cycles.

K. Marshall

May 21, 2021

Weapon of choice

Great item, which does what it says...brings loudness with clarity, gives a sheen to a mix - terrific plug in, use it on everything.

K. Fahmi

May 20, 2021

Great plug-in

Good for bigger mixes, but you have to use it carefully

J. Sugarev

May 16, 2021

It's worth it.

Permanently on my master bus. Don't know if it's just volume, it should have level compensation. In any case, one of the better plugins you can buy.

J. Brown

May 15, 2021

So simple, so subtle, so good

This plug in instantly makes just about any track sound better. Sometimes it can be extremely subtle, but it seems to make everything about an instrument stand out just a little bit more. Can be used on just about everything and find myself using it more and more.

А. Богданов

May 14, 2021

Sounds great!!!

!!!!

L. Vasquez

May 9, 2021

el mejor complemento.

Nunca pense que con dos perrillas este complemente haga tanta magia, estoy feliz por tenerlo en mi arsenal.

L. Vasquez

May 9, 2021

el mejor complemento.

Nunca pense que con dos perrillas este complemente haga tanta magia, estoy feliz por tenerlo en mi arsenal.

K. Marshall

May 8, 2021

Big audio dynamite

Recommended by a close friend, this was my first UA purchases - lifts mixes and adds all layers of punch.

R. Robertson

April 20, 2021

Sonnox - Oxford Inflator

Ok what does this do well? Hmmm?
Articulation enhancement.
Adds volume with out distortion.
Since I bought it I use it a lot. (Sweet!)
Oh yeah, It Works very well with Oxford Limiter v2.

K. Prime

April 5, 2021

Nice!!

M. Badinga

March 28, 2021

Absolute Must Have

It lives on all my mixes now...

D. Mikriukov

March 22, 2021

Very good saturator for master & bus

Perfect for mid range melody bus and drum bus. But be careful with low frequency and don't go crazy with percentage.

UAD User

March 22, 2021

Its like injecting your mixes with crack

I tried the demo of this plugin to help master my band's new EP and it has instantly became a need on every one of my mixes. It adds so much punch and overall life without the annoying pumping you get from too much compression. I'm gonna try it on individual busses next!

K. Larsen

March 22, 2021

The fixer plugin

Oxford Inflator is a great and fast quick fix plugin for a dull sounding instrument or a whole mix. It raises the clarity and the output without any distortion. Which is quite amazing. Furthermore the Inflator doesn't 'pump' if you really push it, so it's basically the goto plugin when things get dull.......

M. Rutkowski

February 17, 2021

Inflator

Love this plug in, great value!

21-40 of 341 Results