Sonnox® Oxford Inflator

Sonnox® Oxford Inflator

Regular Price: $179.00

$89.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $179.00

$89.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Sonnox® Oxford Inflator

Overall Rating

41-60 of 334 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Gmierek

December 30, 2020

Amazing

Inflator found place on my every bus group . This tool brings everything to life!

J. Vargas III

December 2, 2020

Nice and Smooth

This is perfect if you want a subtle lift that makes a difference in your mix!

P. Kovalenko

November 9, 2020

Must-have for modern music making

Drastically increases perceived loudness. Gives you that three-dimensional feeling and you mix. But don’t overdo this))

M. Rovey

November 7, 2020

Love it.

It’s not often I find a “gotta have” piece of gear or plugin, but I really like what this thing does. A little goes a long way, but it can really give a mix an extra lift, and it shows up in clients’ comments!

M. Rovey

November 7, 2020

Love it.

It’s not often I find a “gotta have” piece of gear or plugin, but I really like what this thing does. A little goes a long way, but it can really give a mix an extra lift, and it shows up in clients’ comments!

S. Shaw

November 2, 2020

True magic sauce, but beware of aliasing

A classic plugin that "beautifies" the 2-buss! The amount and curve have a lot to play with. The harmonic saturation is magical.

However, unlike many UAD plugins, this one does not have any anti-aliasing processing at all. For the best results, I prefer to run it at 96k or up to reduce the digital artifacts. Fortunately, this is a 2-buss thing and I can just apply it after exporting the mix.

T. Delfini

October 26, 2020

Awesome

Just Perfect

M. Mijnals

October 17, 2020

It’s like magic

Don’t know what this does under the hood but it makes the audio sound much louder than it really is (makes it sound louder without adding much gain)...don’t know if I am tripping...but my meter is not going in the red.

My conclusion....I am loving it!!!

A. Orr

October 16, 2020

The Fastest Mixer Fixer

We record all shows and rehearsals direct to two track L-R from our A&H GLD board. I usually take the mix, drop it in to Logic, put the Oxford Inflator on it and call it good. The results are immediate and the effect on the mix is dramatic. This is a no-brainer at $89.00.

D. Poznaks

October 13, 2020

Magic

This Plug-in makes everything sound thicker. Great for everything!

D. Harvey

October 7, 2020

Good for adding presence

I use subtly when I want something upfront. Needs a bit of care when adjusting by listening not to add too much distortion.

D. Harvey

October 7, 2020

Good for adding presence

I use subtly when I want something upfront. Needs a bit of care when adjusting by listening not to add too much distortion.

T. Mandolini

October 2, 2020

Simply the best

Saturation has become essential to me when mixing and mastering. This one does it in a very fine adjustable way and only distorts at high settings. Brings instruments or vocals or whole mixes forward.

UAD User

October 1, 2020

This is significant!

So far I’ve only used this while mastering and it is outstanding..it won’t replace traditional mastering but when used judiciously it gets the job done! I own many fine plug-ins but this is the first that compelled me to write a review...

E. Lefebvre

September 29, 2020

Great!

I didn't know it six monthes ago. For now, only used it for mastering and it's great for addind nice color to acoustic style songs...
I guess it will be one of my favourites !

M. Wurzbacher

September 29, 2020

Endlich ein Tool zum aufwerten der Sounds

egal ob Gitarren oder Drums, einfach zu bedienen und das Ergebnis lässt sich hören..

A. Fazil

August 10, 2020

This gives the complete sheen on the master bus

This will basically add loudness perception to your mixdown without effecting the gain levels much. Perfect companion for the masterbuss output.

T. Fleet

July 23, 2020

Stick it on the 2 Buss and walk away

Just magic sauce right when you need it at the finish line. Simple but powerful. Easy to overdo but that's only because it sounds so good! Fantastic plugin. My favourite UAD plug. I like it too much.

M. Franco

July 13, 2020

Nice for mastering

Great tool for mastering

A. McDonald

July 11, 2020

The bomb

So much love for this plugin and what it does

41-60 of 334 Results