Sonnox® Oxford Inflator

Sonnox® Oxford Inflator

$179.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$179.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Sonnox® Oxford Inflator

Overall Rating

61-80 of 233 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Gregory

June 20, 2018

Excellent

Best maximizer plug I've ever used and then some!

J. Pitcher

June 20, 2018

Amazing

I'm not sure how it does it, but I am impressed with Sonnox Oxford Inflator. I applied this to an individual instrument, in this case a violin solo, and my perception is that the sound is wider, has more harmonics and most importantly it sounds smoother. And I've just started playing with this. I can't wait to try it on other aspects of the mix, including the main bus. Great plugin.

E. Oooka

June 13, 2018

Work is quick!

Anyway it is simple and easy to use. It is a gear that can not be used for mastering work.

J. Stuart

May 14, 2018

Expensive, but worth it

Works very well. It seems to expand and enhance the fullness and harmonic pleasant tones, without cranking up the up the harsh tones you'd need to eq out, provided you don't overload it. Really wonderful tool and highly recommended.

H. Johnson

April 6, 2018

Intentionaly the first extra candy I bought from UAD

Any time you want to add life to something, put a Sonnox plugin on it...

K. Volpe

April 3, 2018

Oxford Inflator

Love this plug. Not on everything but for most tracks. Real handy for quick mixes for clients as well. Another great UAD plug.

B. McDade

February 20, 2018

indescribable 'brilliance' ??!!!

Adds some special sauce to your channel! if you can figure out what it does, let me know, but its brilliant!

T. Tsubaki

February 19, 2018

Sonnox® Oxford Inflator

マスタリングの時にミックスにインサートするといい感じに音圧を上げてくれます。面白いプラグインです。

N. Leonard

February 16, 2018

Thanks UAD!

Invested heavily in UAD, and approaching owning half the plug-ins available, and I recommend this one highly - used with Oxford Limiter, SSL G 4000 G, Manley Massive Passive Mstr, and others it is providing commercial-release sounding quality mixes in Protools, and my output is now sounding light years ahead of what it did last year before I became a UAD product owner. Oxford Inflator just gives weight, depth and volume to a mix buss in a way I can't tottaly pinpoint, louder yes, but just that little bit extra 'something' too. Buy it.

N. Leonard

February 16, 2018

Thanks UAD!

Invested heavily in UAD, and approaching owning half the plug-ins available, and I recommend this one highly - used with Oxford Limiter, SSL G 4000 G, Manley Massive Passive Mstr, and others it is providing commercial-release sounding quality mixes in Protools, and my output is now sounding light years ahead of what it did last year before I became a UAD product owner. Oxford Inflator just gives weight, depth and volume to a mix buss in a way I can't tottaly pinpoint, louder yes, but just that little bit extra 'something' too. Buy it.

M. Fletcher

February 12, 2018

Utterly essential

I do a lot of remastering and restoration and this is fantastic for adding life and power without changing the character of the master. Wouldn't be without it - one of the major digital domain plugs IMO.

E. Andreoli

February 11, 2018

Excellent for the last 5%

it makes the difference, in last stage of mastering, it gives that extra 5%

T. Eriksson Wadström

February 10, 2018

Classic!

Amazing classic plugin.. Put it on the whole mix or a bus and it makes almost any source a little nicer and “fuller”.

L. Sitas

January 14, 2018

Fantastic and magical digital audio processing!

This PlugIn is one of my dearest standards I use in every mastering and single signal. Even it has it's price, for professionals it's a very good and effective help making your mixes sound realy professional. Cheers for the well made Plug from professionals for professionals. Best Reviews for it!!!

J. Guillen

January 13, 2018

Love It

Im running the output of my live console through the Apollo Twin and there its got this right before the Shadow Hills and together its an amazing boost and power to the whole mix, I am using the Twin standalone in this setup and this plugin was definitely a nice choice for my master bus.

l. mazenc

January 12, 2018

Excellent

Simple d'utilisation mais un rendu vraiment excellent.
Rajoute du punch, de la puissance.
Très utile

M. Fletcher

January 3, 2018

Vintage vitality

I do a lot of restoration and remastering of vintage recordings and the inflator is great at bringing things back to life. It adds loudness and vitality without squashing and it's rare I don't use it on a job. I tend to use it in band split mode which tends to be better on masters but the single band process is better for voice or single instruments. It's easy to use too much so check as you go but it's highly recommended by me. It's Sonnox's best seller for a reason.

UAD User

December 12, 2017

A Must Have!

A go-to for my master chain.

UAD User

December 12, 2017

A Must Have!

A go-to for my master chain.

B. Benton

November 29, 2017

"Pleasing"

I kept seeing in reviews about how "pleasing" this plug in was, they couldn't have been more right! I demo'd it first on a session and it immediately gave it that "Ohhh..." sensation. Wondering if I just mastered the thing with one plug in vs. 3-5 plugins. I applied it to a vocal with the 1073 Unison Pre out front and it gave it that "finished" sound right away. Love this thing, another solid plug in from Sonnox and UAD.

61-80 of 233 Results