Sonnox® Oxford Inflator

Sonnox® Oxford Inflator

Regular Price: $179.00

$125.00

You'll Save 30%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $179.00

$125.00

You'll Save 30%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Sonnox® Oxford Inflator

Overall Rating

181-200 of 236 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

N. Driver

June 10, 2014

Classy LOUDNESS

This plugin is the absolute definition of a one-trick pony, not at all a bad thing when it does that one trick better than anything I've come across! For getting things loud without mangling dynamics the Inflator is the ONE. I'm not sure exactly what's going on under the hood and nor do I care .. it does what it does very very well. I could have bought this native but with vouchers this worked out cheaper so I went with the UAD version. (which sounds identical btw, for better or worse) Definitely worth a demo whether you end up buying the UAD or native version. I couldn't live without it now!

C. Gibbs

May 20, 2014

Inflattttttteeee

Get's your mixes huge with some nice colour! Use it on every mix!

K. Vrijsen

May 19, 2014

Inflator

Louder than Loud! Great plugin if you want things to be loud!! Its like a maximiser only better.

D. Popp

May 18, 2014

Not a Magic Wand, but Cool to Have Anyway

The simplicity of this plugin is its strength because you can try it quickly on a track - it will either make the magic or it won't - and you can either apply it, or go on with your search. In my application, which usually includes voiceover, it seems that the Inflator is least desirable if there's already a fair amount of compression on the track. It may be most impressive on sparse and raw sources.

E. Zakirov

May 2, 2014

Very cool

This plugin you need to try for yourself to understand that he really needed!))) Use everywhere

T. Arion

April 21, 2014

Oxford Inflator

It's worth all the money! Works great on master channel. Gives wormth to the track. The best I ever had by far!!!!!

N. Sagar-house

April 13, 2014

Oxford Inflator

Really addicted to this plugin! not just for mastering as you can get some really nice saturation without loosing transients, great for percussive material. Tried it on a bass guitar and made it sound like it had new strings. Gives a wonderful lift to your mix and is hard to get it sounding bad. Highly recommended!

C. Huseyin

March 23, 2014

As a Sonnox Inflator for the UAD platform

It's not anything new, but I didn't have the inflator for Native, so to have this plug-in for the UAD-2 cards is pleasing.

Not the usual Impressive UA Emulation, but it's an option that has merit if you don't own the original Native version.

The plug-in itself is a 5/5, but as UA plug-in there's no innovation here.

It's hard to vote a 5/5, and to harsh as a 3/5 because it does no justice to the plug-in or to UA. so a 4/5 as a " thank you " for this one.

S. Fay

March 9, 2014

high end sound

love the polished and non-destructive sound. sparkle on top of that master fader and bite on color on snare tracks.

J. Islam

March 6, 2014

Will not mix without Sonnox

I am using this for vocal, acoustic guitar, piano and even on my electric guitar. This plugin gives a unique lift to my mix

E. Barrett

March 3, 2014

Nice little plug-in

Great for adding warmth.

Good for creating extra volume in the mix without raising the db.

K. Adams

February 14, 2014

The Inflator !!!

I absolutely love this plug...You can increase the volume nicely but this is a plug that can be used too much....I've had good results using it on my master faders ( and individua tracks) to enhance the volume of my recordings great thing is it preserves the dynamics... I love all my UAD plugs...some can be pricey but when you can catch the deals they are there and worth every penny...

R. Harchol

February 13, 2014

Sonnox® Oxford Inflator Plug-In

I have Ozone 4 ... but this is just clearer... more open and somehow wider. I'm loving it and using it on all my masters.

S. Rayeen

February 12, 2014

Sonnox® Oxford Inflator Plug-In - One Word

Sonnox® Oxford Inflator Plug-In - One Word --- "awesome"

M. Gustavsson

February 1, 2014

My goto plugin for mastering is inflator

This is the plugin that i cant live without. It brings out the energy and the fattnes that your song deserves. It lets you hear the nuances of every instrument and make it sound larger than life without affecting the dynamics. I put it on the master bus and use it on individual channels for guitars, vocals, strings. It is just amazing!

J. Brown-mccue

January 13, 2014

Oxford Inflator Review

I own and love some of the UAD plug ins, and some of them don't get used. This is one that doesn't get used. This plug in does what it says it does, it inflates, and the demo's sound pretty good, but I don't think it's right for what I do - which is drum machine, synth, vocals type stuff. It's probably better suited for some other use/ not for everyone.
IMHO

M. Perminov

December 19, 2013

Super

Pumps up more carefully than a maximizer. Thanks!1111

?. ??

December 18, 2013

easy to hand

I'd always used this plugin(native version) for each track, but it was heavy.
I re-bought this plugin on UAD for PC's CPU load, and it's so good.

D. Sanchez

December 14, 2013

Just the perfect amount of *bump*

I don't like using L1s, L3s and the like on final mixes, but my clients like to hear that extra bump, and this gives just the right amount. I dig it.

B. Abdou

December 11, 2013

Oxford inflator plug-in

Excellent plug-in used in mastering. I recommend, in addition to the UAD card is more fluid.

181-200 of 236 Results